Try for free

MaryJanice Davidson

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Old Religion The Cornish village of St. Petroc is the sort of place where people come to hide. Tom Killgannon is one such person. An ex–undercover cop, Tom is in the Witness Protection Program hiding from some very violent people, and St. Petroc offers him a chance to live a safe and quiet life. Until he ... Read Book
  • Heartless Heirs From New York Times bestselling author MarcyKate Connolly comes the sequel to Twin Daggers, which follows Aissa and Zandria on their mission to understand their unique magical bloodline, as well as unite the Magi and Technocrats before their sworn enemy can turn the simmering hate between the two ... Read Book
  • Roam Roam Camden is a bright girl in small town Ohio, eager to graduate high school and pursue her dreams of teaching history. Her well-planned path includes Logan, her life-long best friend, and now boyfriend. On the first day of her senior year she meets the new history teacher, West Perry, and senses ... Read Book
  • The Night Detectives The private detective business starts out badly for former Phoenix deputy David Mapstone, who has teamed up with his old friend and boss, Sheriff Mike Peralta. Their first client is gunned down just after hiring them. The case involved the suspicious death of a young Arizona woman who fell from a ... Read Book
  • Clayton Byrd Goes Underground From beloved Newbery Honor winner and three-time Coretta Scott King Award winner Rita Williams-Garcia comes a powerful and heartfelt novel about loss, family, and love that will appeal to fans of Jason Reynolds and Kwame Alexander. Clayton feels most alive when he’s with his grandfather, Cool ... Read Book
  • America Alone It’s the end of the world as we know it. Someday soon, you might wake up to the call to prayer of a muezzin. Europeans already do.Liberals tell us that “diversity is our strength”—while Talibanic enforcers cruise Greenwich Village burning books and barber shops, the Supreme ... Read Book
  • How Not to Drown in a Glass of Water This program features original sound design. “Rossmery Almonte’s pitch-perfect narration of Angie Cruz’s inventive new novel transports listeners into the tumultuous, funny, heartrending world of Cara Romero…With her sibilant Spanish accent and musical intonations, Almonte’s Cara is ... Read Book
  • The Life of Stonewall Jackson Known for his military prowess and Christian character, Thomas Jackson was one of the Confederacy’s greatest commanders—and one of God’s most devoted warriors. Williamson’s biography traces the general’s life from orphaned child, West Point cadet, and Sunday school ... Read Book
  • Red on Red The untold story of the most contested fixture in world football‘A must read.’ Henry Winter’Superb.’ Daniel TaylorLiverpool and Manchester. Two gloriously independent-minded, eclectic, culturally vibrant places. Yet the inhabitants dislike each other with a passion that is visceral. It is a ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • The Lady of the Lake

    As he searched, James Fitz-James, a Saxon knight from Stirling Castle, became disoriented. Ellen Douglas, who resided in Loch Katerine under her cousin’s care, saved him. Roderick Dhu planned to marry Ellen and bring Clan Douglas and Clan Alpine together.

    Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet The story opens on a balmy July night as the Capuletis servants prowl the streets in search of trouble. When they run into the servants from the competing family Montecchi, they discover what they were seeking for. Soon after, a brawl breaks out between the servants, which results in a sword fight. ... Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book
  • New Atlantis Francis Bacon wrote the essay New Atlantis. It was never completed and was not published until a year after Bacon’s death. The formal title is New Atlantis: A Worke Unfinished, authored by the Right Honourable Francis Lord Verulam, Viscount St Alban, and takes the shape of a utopian fable ... Read Book

Choose Language :