Try for free

Meg Cabot

Meg Cabot’s many books for both adults and tweens/teens have included multiple global and #1 New York Times bestsellers, selling over twenty-five million copies worldwide. Her Princess Diaries series has been published in more than 38 countries and was made into several hit films by Disney. Meg is still waiting for her real parents, the king and queen, to restore her to her rightful throne. She currently lives in Key West, FL, with her husband and various cats.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Reverie Inception meets The Magicians in this wildly imaginative story about what happens when the secret worlds people hide within themselves come to light. All Kane Montgomery knows for certain is that the police found him half-dead in the river. He can’t remember anything since an accident robbed him ... Read Book
  • Fox Crossing Crossing paths with a black cat is said to bring bad luck. But crossing paths with The Fox is a whole other story… SOME SAY THE FOX IS GOOD LUCK In the mountain village of Fox Crossing, Maine, everyone knows the story of The Fox. According to local legend, one of the town’s founders crossed ... Read Book
  • Sex, Lies, and Vampires Are you responsible for lifting a centuries-old curse from the sexiest vampire you’ve ever seen? Does a demon lord want to destroy you? Have you somehow inadvertently bound several mummies to your soul? Are you the last hope for a lost little boy? If you’ve answered “yes” to any of the ... Read Book
  • Death of a Celebrity Lochdubh, a remote village reached only by a one-track lane, nestles serenely amid Scotland’s hills, until well-known television reporter Crystal French races into town in her bright BMW. And the local constable, Hamish Macbeth, wed to duty instead of the girlfriend who dumped him, promptly gives ... Read Book
  • Whistlin’ past the Graveyard In this chilling story from New York Times bestselling author Jonathan Maberry, a cemetery worker in Pine Deep begins to suspect that the dead are not resting easy in their graves. Read Book
  • Dark of the Moon Tai-tastigon is burning. The whole city is in an uproar. And the cause, Jame, and her friend Marc have fled. They are making their way through mountain passes, far too late in the season, hoping to find Jame’s brother Tori somewhere on the other side. Nothing ever goes easily for Jame, least of ... Read Book
  • The Hollow Men College curriculums that were once centered on instruction in the classics of Western civilization have become smorgasbords where almost anything qualifies as a course in the liberal arts and where political conformity is enforced by professors. Stanford University, caving in to demands from the ... Read Book
  • I am sort of a Loser Roald Dahl Funny Prize-winning series, perfect for fans of Dennis the Menace, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates, and Mr Gum.‘Everyone at school knows I’m the loserkeelest person ever. So imagine how annoying it was when Fay Snoggles came into school one day acting even more loserkeel than ... Read Book
  • The Healing Wars: Book I: The Shifter Fifteen-year-old Nya is an orphan struggling for survival in a city crippled by war. She is also a Taker—with her touch, she can heal injuries, pulling pain from another person into her own body. But unlike her sister Tali and the other Takers who become Healer’s League apprentices, Nya’s ... Read Book
  • Dramatized Audio Bible – King James Version, KJV: (09) 2 Samuel For those who value the timeless KJV translation, this new audio recording of 2 Samuel offers a rich listening experience. Featuring top voice talent enhanced by original music and sound effects, this audio Bible brings the King James Version to life. World-class narration, a fully orchestrated ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Mrs. Warren’s Profession I takes place in Vivie Warren’s rustic cottage’s garden. Vivie is a skilled mathematician who aspires to live simply. Vivie says she felt bored when she spent time with artists at concerts and museums. Praed meets Frank Gardner at Vivie Warren’s backyard. Frank tells Praed ... Read Book
  • A Journey to the Centre of the Earth In Jules Verne’s “Journey to the Center of the Earth,” geology professor Otto Redenbrock and his nephew Axel show that the resting volcano has a secret entrance to a series of caves leading to the underground world. I found and decrypted the document. The center of the earth. ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Antichrist Nietzsche wrote “The Antichrist” as the first of a huge work planned to reassess all values. Throughout the content of the book, the first of these values ​​he wants to erase is strong with Christianity, either as an expression of its direct teaching, or perhaps obscured in the ... Read Book
  • The Sea-Gull A slice-of-life drama written by Anton Chekhov, The Seagull is set in the Russian countryside at the close of the 19th century. The main characters are unhappy with their lives. Those that want love. Some want to succeed. Some want a genius for the arts. But nobody ever seems to find happiness. ... Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • The Communist Manifesto The Communist Manifesto reflects an attempt to explain the goals of Communism, as well as the theory underlying this movement. It argues that class struggles, or the exploitation of one class by another, are the motivating force behind all historical developments. Class relationships are defined by ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book

Choose Language :