Try for free

Miles O’Brien Riley

Miles O’Brien Riley, PhD, completed doctoral studies in communication at the University of California at Berkeley, founded the Communication Center in San Francisco, and spent thirty years as a communications director. During that time, he produced a dozen films, wrote and directed five musical comedies, published thirteen books, and more than four thousand radio programs. He has received three Emmy Awards, ten National Gabriel Awards, and four Proclaim Awards. During his fifty years as a marriage and family counselor, he has conducted hundreds of communication training workshops worldwide.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Calling Death Previously published in the collection Hungry Tales, “Calling Death” is a nonviolent zombie story set in Appalachia. With humor and rich storytelling, Jonathan Maberry brings you zombies as you’ve never seen them before. Read Book
  • The Mirrored World The critically acclaimed author of The Madonnas of Leningrad (“Elegant and poetic, the rare kind of book that you want to keep but you have to share” —Isabel Allende), Debra Dean returns with The Mirrored World, a breathtaking novel of love and madness set in 18th century Russia. Transporting ... Read Book
  • A House in the Mountains The acclaimed author of A Train in Winter returns with the final volume in her Resistance Quartet—the powerful and inspiring true story of the women of the partisan resistance who fought against Italy’s fascist regime during World War II. In the late summer of 1943, when Italy broke with the ... Read Book
  • Forbidden City In this third “thrilling” (Kirkus Reviews) installment in the New York Times bestselling series from Edgar Award winner James Ponti, the young group of spies help a fellow agent in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls.After ... Read Book
  • American Like Me INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From award-winning actress and political activist America Ferrera comes a vibrant and varied collection of first-person accounts from prominent figures about the experience of growing up between cultures.America Ferrera has always felt wholly American, and yet, her ... Read Book
  • Footsteps Every parent’s nightmare comes true for Debra Patterson, whose children disappear from the entrance to a Houston mall when she dashes into the pouring rain to get their car. When Debra learns that her husband is also missing, apparently having taken the children with him, she feels her whole ... Read Book
  • Chasers This is the return of the Apaches—a cadre of controversial, adrenaline-junkie former NYPD cops, first introduced in Lorenzo Carcaterra’s previous novel Apaches. In this sequel, set three years after the events in the first novel, the surviving members of the team reunite to continue their ... Read Book
  • Danger on the Mountain! Incredible stories about explorers and their amazing adventures “I crawled to the edge, to the last centimeter of the continent and its last piece of grass and last grain of dirt.” Hanging out at the edge of the world at the edge of a mountain ridge is just another day for extreme adventurer ... Read Book
  • F**k An amusing, informative, controversial and utterly irreverent history of the world’s favourite word.F, U, C and K – four letters that can cause outrage, scandal, embarrassment or instant relief if you hit your thumb with a hammer.In this wide-ranging and frequently hilarious history of the ... Read Book
  • Guy Hater Come for an emotional ride in this stand-alone romance by New York Times bestselling author J. Sterling. With Sterling’s laugh-out-loud banter and a trio of brothers you’ll fall for, this realistic story is a must-listen.I’ve seen Frank Fisher before, but he’s never seen me. He definitely ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • New Atlantis Francis Bacon wrote the essay New Atlantis. It was never completed and was not published until a year after Bacon’s death. The formal title is New Atlantis: A Worke Unfinished, authored by the Right Honourable Francis Lord Verulam, Viscount St Alban, and takes the shape of a utopian fable ... Read Book
  • Lady Windermere’s Fan The Duchess of Berwick and her daughter Agatha pay a visit to Lady Windermere to talk about reports concerning her husband’s whereabouts. The Duchess admits that her husband has been seeing and even paying a scandalous lady called Mrs. Erlynne on a regular basis. Lord Darlington mocks his ... Read Book
  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 3 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • Maggie: A Girl of the Streets At the beginning of the novel, the boy Jimmy is in a street fight with a group of young people from elsewhere in the poor Bowery district of New York City. Jimmy was saved by Pete, a teenager who looks like his casual acquaintance. They meet Jimmy’s casually brutal father and take Jimmy home. ... Read Book

Choose Language :