Try for free

Monica Murphy

Monica Murphy is the author of twelve series of romance novels. Her novels One Week Girlfriend and its sequel, Second Chance Boyfriend, were USA Today bestsellers.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Illusionist’s Apprentice Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie. Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage to escape the pain of her ... Read Book
  • The Light Between Sirens High school student Cate suddenly finds herself living in Miami after her parents get divorced. Reeling from all the changes and feeling like her entire life has been a lie, Cate finds an unlikely new family amidst a group of other teenage EMTs-in-training. Now she is faced with the juxtaposition ... Read Book
  • The Legend of Colton H. Bryant The best-selling author of Don’t Let’s Go to the Dogs Tonight, Alexandra Fuller presents this heart-rending story of a simple man whose life is cut short. Colton H. Bryant loves Wyoming and loves life. Mind over matter, he always says-“If you don’t mind, it don’t matter.” And so, like ... Read Book
  • The Chief Best-selling author Monica McCarty transports listeners to the 14th-century Scottish highlands in this dazzling novel. Warrior Tor MacLeod is picked by Robert the Bruce to lead the fight against English rule. Despite Tor’s rigid disposition and devotion to his craft, his new bride is determined ... Read Book
  • Lookin’ Out My Back Door Come and learn this fun and upbeat hit without using music, tab, or video. The lesson includes a full demonstration of the song as well as backing tracks to play along with. Both the rhythm and lead guitar parts, as well as the slide guitar part, are taught in this completely “by ear” lesson. ... Read Book
  • Remember to Forget One morning changed everything about her life.But could it also set her free? Graphic designer Maggie Anderson has lived under her boyfriend’s tyranny for nearly two years … until she’s carjacked in New York. Will this terrifying experience be the end for Maggie—or the beginning of a ... Read Book
  • The New Rules for Love, Sex, and Dating: Audio Bible Studies Single? Looking for the “right person”? Thinking that if you met the right person everything would turn out right? Think again. In The New Rules For Love, Sex, and Dating, Andy Stanley explores the challenges, assumptions, and land mines associated with dating in the twenty-first century. Best ... Read Book
  • Silken Bonds Though Frederica chafed at the restricted life she lived as the adopted daughter of an infamous bluestocking, she did agree with the philosophy. Until men learned to appreciate intellectual equals, Frederica was better off without them. But her sister’s elopement has sparked fires of romance in ... Read Book
  • Four Views on Heaven Discover Different Christian Views on What Heaven Will Be Like Christians from a variety of denominations and traditions are in middle of an important conversation about the final destiny of the saved. Scholars such as N. T. Wright and J. Richard Middleton have pushed back against the traditional ... Read Book
  • Bad Girlz 4 Life #1 Essence bestselling author Shannon Holmes returns with the explosive sequel to his national bestseller, Bad Girlz. Tonya Morris, a.k.a. “Tender,” is back, and this time the ride is wilder than ever.Good girls go to heaven. Bad girls go everywhere else.Coming of age in the Badlands of north ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Essays of Schopenhauer Schopenhauer: Essays and Aphorisms is a compilation of Arthur Schopenhauer’s publications from the first part of the nineteenth century. Many of the works are drawn from Schopenhauer’s last book, Parerga and Paralipomena, published in 1851. Though his works were not well recognized ... Read Book
  • The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare London is in the early twentieth century. Two poets meet at a party. One, Lucian Gregory, advocates anarchy, while the other, Gabriel Syme, advocates order. They debate, and Syme accuses Gregory of being a charlatan rather than a true anarchist. Gregory tells Syme after the party that his remarks ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • The Marvelous Land of Oz Not long after the events in _The Wonderful Wizard of Oz_, a young boy named Tip is the unhappy servant Old Mombi, a wicked Sorceress in the Land of the Gillikans (in the north of Oz). One day Tip escapes, after creating a walking stick figure with a jack-o-lantern head named Jack Pumpkinhead with ... Read Book
  • The Garden Party, and Other Stories The story centres on Laura Sheridan’s response to the accidental death of a neighbourhood workman; Laura suggests that, out of respect for the man’s family, Laura’s family cancel their lavish garden party. Dismissing Laura’s feelings as inappropriate and overwrought, her family proceeds ... Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of Napoleon Bonaparte — Complete This book, first published in 1831, comprises the full memoirs of Louis-Antoine Fauvelet de Bourrienne (1769-1834), a French diplomat who served as Napoleon Bonaparte’s secretary. Bourrienne’s memoirs give an intimate and vivid picture of his interactions with Napoleon and many persons ... Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book

Choose Language :