Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

1756 - 1791

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Death of a Nag Hamish Macbeth, constable in the small Scottish Highland town of Lochdubh, needs a holiday but ends up facing more problems—including a murder.Macbeth is feeling down after losing both his promotion and his girlfriend, the town beauty, Priscilla Halbourton-Smythe. A trip to a charming seaside inn ... Read Book
  • The Chiron Effect A guide to using astrology to identify your core wounds and heal them using psychological techniques, affirmations, and self-compassion • Explains how the placement of Chiron in your birth chart identifies the core wounds and unconscious patterns that block empathy and self-forgiveness • ... Read Book
  • Scorpica A centuries-long peace is shattered in a matriarchal society when a decade passes without a single girl being born in this sweeping epic fantasy that’s perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Circe.Five hundred years of peace between queendoms shatters when girls inexplicably stop being born. As ... Read Book
  • Faceless Killers It was a crime of senseless violence. On a cold night in a remote Swedish farmhouse, an elderly farmer was bludgeoned to death, his wife left to die with a noose around her neck. As if this didn’t present enough problems for Ystad police inspector Kurt Wallander, the dying woman’s last ... Read Book
  • The Tale of Briar Bank In this fifth delightful entry, Anthony and Agatha Award nominee Susan Wittig Albert re-imagines Beatrix Potter wearing her sleuthing cap as the village of Sawrey lies buried beneath a blanket of Christmas snow. While she and her animal friends investigate a puzzling death, Miss Potter wonders if ... Read Book
  • Ulysses S. Grant The underappreciated presidency of the military man who won the Civil War and then had to win the peace as wellAs a general, Ulysses S. Grant is routinely described in glowing terms—the man who turned the tide of the Civil War, who accepted Lee’s surrender at Appomattox, the man who had the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book
  • The Sea-Gull A slice-of-life drama written by Anton Chekhov, The Seagull is set in the Russian countryside at the close of the 19th century. The main characters are unhappy with their lives. Those that want love. Some want to succeed. Some want a genius for the arts. But nobody ever seems to find happiness. ... Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • The Influence of Sea Power Upon History, 1660-1783 This classic treatise on the history and tactics of naval warfare, first published almost a century ago, had a tremendous impact on the imperial policies of all major countries. This book is reported to have been “devoured” by Kaiser Wilhelm, and it was read by presidents (including ... Read Book
  • The Practice of the Presence of God

    This timeless devotional classic is comprised of the letters and recorded conversations of a modest lay brother who lived in the seventeenth century. He was able to reach a great relationship with God via the most basic of activities, such as praying and reading the Bible.

    Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • Riders to the Sea Three ladies wait for news at an island house off the coast of Ireland. Maurya is sleeping in a private room. Cathleen and Nora, her kids, help around the house. Michael, their brother, has gone missing for several days. According to Nora, Michael is the last of Maurya’s kids to perish in the ... Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book

Choose Language :