Try for free

Nevil Shute

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Inflamed Mind With a foreword read by the author. Worldwide, depression will be the single biggest cause of disability in the next twenty years. But treatment for it has not changed much in the last three decades. In the world of psychiatry, time has apparently stood still…until now with Edward Bullmore’s ... Read Book
  • A Room Full of Killers ‘DCI Matilda Darke is the perfect heroine’ Elly GriffithsThe third book in Michael Wood’s darkly compelling crime series featuring DCI Matilda Darke. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Lee Child and Karin Slaughter.Eight killers. One house. And the almost perfect murder…Starling House is home ... Read Book
  • Peasprout Chen, Future Legend of Skate and Sword (Book 1) *Winner of a Parents’ Choice Silver Award* “Delivers all the joys of a classic new-kid-at-school story. . . . Wu liu may be an invented martial art, but Lien’s descriptions of fantastically beautiful complicated moves and spins will doubtless inspire many young readers to wish it were ... Read Book
  • Whisper of Evil New York Times best-selling author of Out of the Shadows and Touching Evil, Kay Hooper delivers a thrilling paranormal mystery with Whisper of Evil. Forced by a sense of duty and a need to reconcile the past, a woman with psychic powers faces a far greater challenge than she’d ever expected. A ... Read Book
  • A Plus Size Diva At the age of forty, Desa Rae Jenkins may be classified as over the hill, but with voluptuous curves in all the right places, she attracts Roc Dawson, one of the sexiest men alive, who happens to be almost half her age. He excites her like no other man has, but from Roc’s playa-hating uncle ... Read Book
  • Freedom from Fear On the heels of Dr. Mark McDonald’s bestselling book United States of Fear: How America Fell Victim to a Mass Delusional Psychosis, the acclaimed author and psychiatrist follows up with a practical, personal, twelve-step recovery program to defeat fear addiction worldwide.The pandemic of fear ... Read Book
  • King & Kayla and the Case of the Unhappy Neighbor A lovable dog helps his human girl solve a mystery. Thor has been accused of wrecking Mr. Gary’s yard?knocking over trash cans, eating the vegetables out of the garden, and pooping. But King and Kayla, with the help of some other neighbors, are determined to clear his name, using a wide variety ... Read Book
  • Ramona Blue The fourth novel from Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin’—now a Netflix feature film starring Danielle Macdonald and Jennifer Aniston, with a soundtrack by Dolly Parton! For fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson, Julie Murphy has created another fearless ... Read Book
  • Failed State A Philip K. Dick Award Nominee “The novel is as tense and thrilling as any of Brown’s work, and as full of rage and hope. It’s a novel that truly reckons with the enormity of  both our climate emergency and the system that produced it – a tale of  human imperfection and redemption.” ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book
  • An Enemy of the People The town in which the play is set has built a huge bathing complex that is crucial to the town’s economy. Dr. Stockmann has just discovered that the baths’ drainage system is seriously contaminated. He alerts several members of the community, including Hovstad and Aslaksen, and receives ... Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • Herland

    Harland is the story of the discovery of a land inhabited by women, told by Vandick Jennings. Van embarks on an expedition with his friends Terry Nicholson and Jeff Margrave. During the expedition, the three men hear about this unique country. They go home and get ready to find it.

    Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • The Garden Party, and Other Stories The story centres on Laura Sheridan’s response to the accidental death of a neighbourhood workman; Laura suggests that, out of respect for the man’s family, Laura’s family cancel their lavish garden party. Dismissing Laura’s feelings as inappropriate and overwrought, her family proceeds ... Read Book
  • Maggie: A Girl of the Streets At the beginning of the novel, the boy Jimmy is in a street fight with a group of young people from elsewhere in the poor Bowery district of New York City. Jimmy was saved by Pete, a teenager who looks like his casual acquaintance. They meet Jimmy’s casually brutal father and take Jimmy home. ... Read Book
  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • Songs of Innocence, and Songs of Experience The collection’s opening poem describes an angelic child asking the author to perform a song about a lamb while perched on a cloud. Even if the youngster requests a cheerful song, the child weeps anytime it is played. When the author begins to sing the songs, he begins to cry with joy. The ... Read Book

Choose Language :