Try for free

Nicci French

Nicci French is the pseudonym of English wife-and-husband team Nicci Gerrard and Sean French. Their acclaimed novels of psychological suspense have sold more than 16 million copies around the world.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • You Can Be Kind, Pout-Pout Fish! You Can Be Kind, Pout-Pout Fish! is an audiobook about learning to be kind featuring the star of Deborah Diesen’s New York Times bestselling Pout-Pout Fish series. Mr. Fish’s friends are all about to pout, and soon the whole class is in a bad mood. What can Mr. Fish do to turn the day around? ... Read Book
  • The First Elizabeth Elizabeth was not just Queen, she was ruler. In an age of male supremacy she, by sheer force of character, became not only the unchallenged leader of the English but also the first leader of an empire upon which the sun never set. Erickson’s biography tells the truth about this extraordinary ... Read Book
  • Hidden Currents From afar, Sheriff Jackson Deveau has always loved Elle Drake, the youngest telepath of seven sisters. And now she’s finally returning home to the small coastal village of Sea Haven. But someone has been following Elle—someone who doesn’t want her to make it back. And when Elle fails to ... Read Book
  • This Dangerous Book From Steve and Jackie Green, founders and curators of the Museum of the Bible–a fascinating exploration of the history, authenticity, and power of the Bible, the book that has changed people and nations throughout the centuries. It is the top selling book in history. It brings social upheaval, ... Read Book
  • Finding Nemo Join Marlin, a brave clownfish, who must embark on an amazing journey across the ocean to find his son, Nemo. Along the way he meets a friendly but forgetful regal blue tang fish named Dory, vegetarian sharks, surfer dude turtles, hypnotic jellyfish, hungry seagulls, and many others. Read Book
  • 1066 and Before All That A riveting account of the most consequential year in English history, marked by bloody conflict with invaders on all sides 1066 is the most famous date in history, and with good reason, since no battle in medieval history had such a devastating effect on its losers as the Battle of Hastings, which ... Read Book
  • The Thickety #4: The Last Spell The spellbinding conclusion in the critically acclaimed Thickety series, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman. In The Thickety #4: The Last Spell, Kara and her brother Taff must find the hidden pieces of Princess Evangeline’s grimoire to defeat Rygoth and her army of witches in one last good versus ... Read Book
  • SAS Survival Guide – Camp Craft THE MULTIMILLION COPY BESTSELLERTHE ULTIMATE GUIDE TO SURVIVING ANYWHEREThe SAS Survival Guide is an essential companion for adventurers everywhere. From making camp and finding food in the wild to security and self-defence in the streets, be prepared on land or sea.This unrivalled guide from SAS ... Read Book
  • Merry Christmas, Blue Kangaroo! Lily and Blue Kangaroo – a friendship forever!A heart warming festive story featuring Lily and her much-loved toy, Blue Kangaroo, read by Joanna Lumley.It’s Christmas Eve, and Lily is excitedly wondering if Father Christmas will come. She has made cards for everyone, helped to decorate the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • Phaedo

    In Plato’s Republic, Echecrates meets Phaedo of Elis, one of the men present during Socrates’ final hours. The philosopher argues that there is a perpetual cycle of life and death, so that when we die we come back to life after a period of time.

    Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Grimms’ Fairy Tales When a tailor successfully kills seven flies with a single whack, he beams. He decides to look for riches. He gets the daughter of the king’s hand after luring two giants into killing one another. The monarch objects to this notion and assigns the tailor additional tasks, all of which he ... Read Book
  • Le Morte d’Arthur: Volume 1 Chap. 1 The narrator starts off in England during the time of King Uther Pendragon. The Duke of Cornwall, with whom Uther has been at war, and his wife Igraine are sent by Uther. Igraine rejects Uther’s advances and informs the Duke of his actions when he proposes to her out of love. They ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • The Man Who Was Thursday: A Nightmare London is in the early twentieth century. Two poets meet at a party. One, Lucian Gregory, advocates anarchy, while the other, Gabriel Syme, advocates order. They debate, and Syme accuses Gregory of being a charlatan rather than a true anarchist. Gregory tells Syme after the party that his remarks ... Read Book
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine

    In “Confessions,” a religious life is described, together with human prayer and thanksgiving. Augustine invokes God at the start of the piece, asking him to support him as he writes about his own life.

    Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book

Choose Language :