Try for free

Nicole Leinbach

Nicole Leinbach and Claire Reyhle are a mother and daughter duo who were inspired to write Shadow Siblings by their son and brother, respectively, who has a rare autoimmune disease that caused him to lose all of his body hair at the age of three. The years that followed led Leinbach to view the unique role her daughter, Claire, had as a sibling to a brother who was – as Leinbach often said – born to stand out. Though he typically received more attention and needed additional care at times, Claire also had a unique role in being in his “shadow”. Leinbach affectionately referred to Claire as his shadow sibling, and together they wrote Shadow Siblings: Discovering Your Unknown Superpower as a way to inspire and support other siblings who may also stand in the shadows of their own brothers or sisters who need extra care or get extra attention due to circumstances, medial challenges or experiences out of their control. Leinbach is also the author of the book Retail 101: The Guide to Marketing & Managing Your Retail Business, founder of RetailMinded.com and is globally recognized for her expertise in the business of retail. Learn more about Shadow Siblings and share your own story of what it’s like to be a shadow sibling at ShadowSiblings.com.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Nicole Leinbach

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Don’t Make Me Choose Between You and My Shoes In this rollicking tale, best-selling author Dixie Cash-author of My Heart May Be Broken but My Hair Still Looks Great-sets Salt Lick’s own sleuthing cosmetologists on a collision course with the Big Apple. On an all-expenses-paid trip to a New York PI convention, the Texas Tornadoes hope to do ... Read Book
  • The Children’s Story “What does ‘allegiance’ mean?” the New Teacher asked, hand over her heart. In this classic and chilling tale about an elementary school classroom in post-war occupied America, James Clavell brings to light the vulnerability of children and the power educators have to shape and change young ... Read Book
  • God Is in the House An inspired and original compilation for the 2016 election year, God Is in the House is a collection of essays by members of Congress who reflect on their deep faith and how it guides them as legislators.Compiled by Representative Virginia Foxx, who personally asked for contributions from ... Read Book
  • The New Nomads We have lost the plot when it comes to migration. In our collective consciousness, the term ‘migration’ conjures up images of hordes of refugees fleeing ‘their’ country, escaping on rafts and coming to invade ‘ours’. When we think of migration, we think of (largely unwanted) immigration ... Read Book
  • Endgame: The Complete Fugitive Archives A companion to the New York Times bestselling Endgame series, The Complete Fugitive Archives is a collection of prequel novellas about a forbidden love that threatens Endgame in post-World War II Germany. It’s 1948, and World War II has just ended. Berlin is in pieces, torn apart by bullets, ... Read Book
  • A Sprinkle of Sorcery The family curse has been lifted, and the Widdershinns sisters—Betty, Fliss, and Charlie—are free to leave the misty prison isle of Crowstone. But when a mysterious girl arrives at their inn accompanied by a will-o’-the-wisp, or ghost, it seems another adventure has landed on their doorstep. ... Read Book
  • F*ck Your Diet *A Goodreads Choice Awards Finalist *Named Best Comedy Book by the African American Literary Awards Show Fans of Issa Rae and Phoebe Robinson will love this collection of laugh-out-loud funny and insightful essays that explore race, feminism, pop culture, and how society reinforces the message that ... Read Book
  • The Ex-Debutante When Carlisle Wainwright Cushing left her native Texas to start a new life in Boston, she had no regrets. The former Texas debutante, who never felt at home in her Southern skin, had found liberation–or so she thought. Until the day she gets an urgent call from her mother, reporting that: One, ... Read Book
  • Vegas Nerve Fans of spellbinding whodunits and Midwest charm find infinite delight in Susan Rogers Cooper’s Sheriff Milt Kovak mysteries. All the good sheriff of Prophecy County, Oklahoma, wanted out of his well-earned vacation to Las Vegas was some fun and relaxation. Milt certainly didn’t gamble on ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 4 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories The cover story of the collection is about Dmitri Groff, a middle-aged married man who falls in love with a young newlywed couple during his vacation in Yalta. Anna Sergeyevna, the woman he wants, is also dissatisfied with her marriage, and the two soon spend their days together before Anna decides ... Read Book
  • The Secret Sharer In “The Secret Sharer,” a captain encounters a nude guy in the rigging of his ship’s ladder. Leggatt, the guy, reveals that he inadvertently murdered an arrogant fellow crewmember seven weeks earlier. He submerged his garments to give the Sephora crew the impression that he had ... Read Book
  • Bushido, the Soul of Japan This seminal work was written by a Japanese educator who was curious about the ethos of his people more than a century ago, when Japan was in the process of transforming itself from an isolated feudal society into a modern nation. When combined with the numerous other writings he did in English, ... Read Book
  • The Garden Party, and Other Stories The story centres on Laura Sheridan’s response to the accidental death of a neighbourhood workman; Laura suggests that, out of respect for the man’s family, Laura’s family cancel their lavish garden party. Dismissing Laura’s feelings as inappropriate and overwrought, her family proceeds ... Read Book
  • Life in the Iron-Mills; Or, The Korl Woman Life in the Iron Mills is a book about an unknown town in the American South that predominantly manufactures iron. The story is told by an unknown narrator who lives in the town. The reader travels with the narrator into town to see Hugh Wolfe, a furnace tender at Kirby & John’s iron ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book

Choose Language :