Samuel Peter Orth

1873 - 1922

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae ”Cathleen McCarron’s lilting intonation and Scottish accent beautifully capture the quiet optimism of this heartfelt novel, set in Edinburgh.” — AudioFile Magazine For fans of Josie Silver’s One Day in December, The Curious Heart of Ailsa Rae is a wholly original, charismatic, and ... Read Book
  • The Last Painting of Sara de Vos A masterful new story charts the circuitous course of the sole surviving work of a female Dutch painterThis is what we long for: the profound pleasure of being swept into vivid new worlds, worlds peopled by characters so intriguing and real that we can’t shake them, even long after the ... Read Book
  • Remote Control An alien artifact turns a young girl into Death’s adopted daughter in Remote Control, a thrilling sci-fi tale of community and female empowerment from Nebula and Hugo Award-winner Nnedi OkoraforWinner of the AudioFile Earphones Award”Narrator Adjoa Andoh captivates listeners with a stunning new ... Read Book
  • Once Upon a Project Popular author Bettye Griffin crafts a wholesome romance about four friends heading into their silver years and still learning about love. Elyse, Susan, Grace and Pat are all turning 50, just like the Chicago housing project where they all grew up. As they gather for a reunion with other former ... Read Book
  • The Distant Shores The brand new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author   Pure escapism on every page, The Distant Shores tells the story of a family torn apart, and the woman who will bring them back together.    Margot Hart travels to Ireland to write a biography of the famous ... Read Book
  • Julie’s Wolf Pack The adventures of Julie’s wolves continue as a new wolf leader takes over the pack. The black alpha Kapu, whom Julie once nursed back to health, is a natural leader. Kapu is strong and wise, but if his pack is to survive, he must lead it through many dangers: near starvation, rabies, rival ... Read Book
  • Selected Hemingway Stories NEVER BEFORE ON AUDIO! ALL-NEW PRODUCTIONS OF TWENTY-FOUR CLASSIC ERNEST HEMINGWAY STORIES.This brand-new audio collection from the iconic Pulitzer and Nobel Prize–winning author is a listener’s delight. The two dozen short stories presented here have never been published on audio; ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book
  • The Antichrist Nietzsche wrote “The Antichrist” as the first of a huge work planned to reassess all values. Throughout the content of the book, the first of these values ​​he wants to erase is strong with Christianity, either as an expression of its direct teaching, or perhaps obscured in the ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 2 Tocqueville’s project in writing Democracy in America was extremely ambitious. He wanted to study a stable and prosperous democracy to gain insights into how it worked after witnessing failed attempts at democratic government in his native France. His studies had led him to the conclusion ... Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • The History of Mary Prince, a West Indian Slave Mary Prince, a house slave who was born in Bermuda in 1788, experienced her first of many traumatic events when she was torn from her family at the age of twelve. She was bought and sold numerous times before she was finally let free, where she was subjected to physical and sexual torture by ... Read Book
  • A Dog’s Tale

    The narrative is recounted through the eyes of Aileen Mavourneen, a self-proclaimed Presbyterian with a Collie mother and a St. Bernard father. The narrative starts with Aileen as a puppy, staying with her mother until she is adopted by a kind family.

    Read Book
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • The Piazza Tales

    Herman Melville’s The Piazza Tales is a collection of tales. It was released in 1856. Five of the six pieces in the book had previously appeared in Putnam’s Monthly magazine; only the title story, “The Piazza,” was new to the collection.

    Read Book

Choose Language :