Will Owen

1869 - 1957

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Please Don’t Go Before I Get Better Discover this exquisite poetry and prose collection about the pains of growing up from the popular millennial Instagram poet, perfect for fans of Amanda Lovelace and Rupi Kaur.Following her breakout debut Eighteen Years, poet Madisen Kuhn is thrilled to share this intimate portrait of a young woman ... Read Book
  • Playboy Boss, Pregnancy of Passion Kate Hardy is the best-selling author behind books such as Good Girl or Gold Digger?; Hotly Bedded, Conveniently Wedded; and Seeing Stars. In Playboy Boss, Pregnancy of Passion, workaholic tycoon Luke Holloway wants nothing to do with family, romance, or children. But when he falls for and beds his ... Read Book
  • Joren Falls For one retiree, the past can never be packed away.”Joren Falls” by Laird Barron is one of 9 short horror stories in Nightfire’s audio anthology. Come Join Us by the Fire S2: Originals is the second installment of Nightfire’s audio-first horror anthology, featuring a wide collection of ... Read Book
  • I Believe in You In this Guitar by Ear lesson you will learn all of the electric lead guitar parts as well as an acoustic rhythm guitar part to this Don Williams hit. The lesson includes demonstration and backing tracks to practice and perform with. This is rated at a level 1.5 difficulty. Read Book
  • Work. Pump. Repeat. This is a practical, relatable, and humorous guide to surviving the difficult, awkward, and rewarding job of being a breastfeeding, working mother.Meet the frenemy of every working, breastfeeding mother: the breast pump. Many women are beyond “breast is best” and on to figuring out how to make ... Read Book
  • Baby Teeth A battle of wills between mother and daughter reveals the frailty and falsehood of familial bonds in award-winning playwright and filmmaker Zoje Stage’s tense audiobook of psychological suspense, Baby Teeth.Afflicted with a chronic debilitating condition, Suzette Jensen knew having children would ... Read Book
  • Yogi Comes to Camp Waterlogg When a bear gets in the Camp Waterlogg chicken coop, young Squeaky Lkie dreams that it’s Yogi Bear.Joe Bevilacqua, prot├®g├® of renowned voice-actor Daws Butler, uncovered rare recordings of Butler as Yogi Bear and, along with his wife, Lorie Kellogg, improvised this hour-long story. This ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • The History of Herodotus — Volume 1 Herodotus begins by wanting to record past acts and show how the war between the Greeks and Persians began. He states that some mythical explanations for the origin of the conflict have been given by the Persians and Phoenicians. These reports claim that the conflict began as a result of a series ... Read Book
  • The Marvelous Land of Oz Not long after the events in _The Wonderful Wizard of Oz_, a young boy named Tip is the unhappy servant Old Mombi, a wicked Sorceress in the Land of the Gillikans (in the north of Oz). One day Tip escapes, after creating a walking stick figure with a jack-o-lantern head named Jack Pumpkinhead with ... Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • Poems on various subjects, religious and moral This collection, published in 1773, puts together several of Wheatley’s greatest essays addressed to personalities of the day. She writes vivid poems to academic institutions, military officials, and even the King of England, as well as lines addressing numerous issues, giving condolences, ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book

Choose Language :