Try for free

Paula Quinn

Paula Quinn is a USA Today bestselling author of Scottish historical and paranormal romance. Several of her books have garnered starred reviews from Publishers Weekly, and all the books in her MacGregor and Children of the Mist series have been named “ Top Picks” by RT Book Reviews. Her work has also been honored as Amazon’s Best of the Year in Romance, and in 2008 she won the Gayle Wilson Award of Excellence for Historical Romance. Her faerie series has won the Sceal Award of Excellence from Books and Benches, as well as taking 2nd place for the 2016 Best Series award from the Paranormal Romance Guild. Two of her dragon-shifter romances have garnered Crowned Heart reviews from Ind’tale Magazine and “Top Picks” from Night Owl Reviews and The Romance Reviews. She also writes fantasy romance under her pen name of Genevra Thorne.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Voices from Beyond Meet the operatives of the Carnacki Institute-JC Chance: the team leader, brave, charming, and almost unbearably arrogant; Melody Chambers: the science geek who keeps the antisupernatural equipment running; and Happy Jack Palmer: the terminally gloomy telepath. Their mission: Do Something About ... Read Book
  • A Summer Smile He appeared in her life with the unexpected force of a desert sandstorm, sweeping her from terrifying danger into the sweet haven of his arms. Daniel Seifert was a fierce man, used to taking whatever he wanted, but Zilah, the spirited woman he’d risked his life to rescue, filled him instead ... Read Book
  • A Day to Pick Your Own Cotton Best-selling premier Christian author Michael Phillips continues the tale of two girls with very different backgrounds which he began in Angels Watching Over Me (K1042). Mayme is a former slave while Katie is the daughter of a plantation-owner. Despite their differences, the two girls come to rely ... Read Book
  • The Inferno Dramatic, intense, and gripping, The Inferno of Dante is an astonishing masterpiece that no listener can afford to miss. Robert Pinsky, the distinguished American poet, preserves the burning clarity and universal relevance of this 13th century literary masterpiece in a triumphant new translation ... Read Book
  • Constable through the Meadow Modern life catches up with the village bobby Constable Nick’s beat is modernized, with his police bike replaced by a minivan. He gets more than he bargained for as his work draws him into closer contact with villagers, in more ways than one! There are compromising positions aplenty in this next ... Read Book
  • Shelter of the Most High Captured by raiders to be sold as a slave, Sofea narrowly escapes their ship and finds herself stranded on the shores of Israel. Bargaining her way to a city of refuge, she finds herself in an even more dangerous situation. Can she find safety in this city of strangers, accept their God as hers, ... Read Book
  • Supreme Command The relationship between military leaders and political leaders has always been a complicated one, especially in times of war. When the chips are down, who should run the show, the politicians or the generals?In Supreme Command, Eliot Cohen examines four great democratic war statesmen, Abraham ... Read Book
  • I’ll Be Your Blue Sky The New York Times bestselling author revisits the characters from her beloved novels Love Walked In and Belong to Me in this captivating, beautifully written drama involving family, friendship, secrets, sacrifice, courage, and true love for fans of Jojo Moyes, Elin Hilderbrand, and Nancy ... Read Book
  • All Dressed Up in Love Tara walks into Elena’s Bridal and finds her dream job—and a handsome man to match. A third-year law student, Tara Simonetti just needs a job to pay the bills and put food on the table. After her father’s untimely death, she’s determined to give her small hometown what he didn’t have: a ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Relativity : the Special and General Theory Relativity: The Special and General Theory began as a short paper and was later published as a book by Albert Einstein with the goal of providing “an exact insight into the theory of relativity to those readers who, from a general scientific and philosophical point of view, are interested in ... Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • Politics: A Treatise on Government William Ellis’s translation of Aristotle’s Treatise on Government (1776) is considered an essential reference text in the field of philosophy for individuals who are interested in contrasting the many different kinds of governments and learning more about Aristotle’s theories ... Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book
  • The Ethics of Aristotle

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book

Choose Language :