Try for free

Ralph Cotton

Ralph Cotton is the USA Today bestselling author of the critically-acclaimed Jetson Nash series. His first novel, While Angels Dance, was nominated for a Pulitzer Prize in 1994. Since then, he has written a number of successful series, including the Ranger series, the Dead or Alive trilogy, and the Danny Duggin series, along with a number of standalone novels. Before becoming a writer, Cotton was a horse trainer, a lay minister, and the second mate on a commercial barge. He lives in Corydon, Illinois.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Henry and Mudge and the Wild Goose Chase Cynthia Rylant, acclaimed author of the popular Henry and Mudge series, delivers another exciting beginning-reader adventure. After expressing a craving for some farm-fresh produce, Henry’s mother prompts a day trip to a country farm. It doesn’t take long for Henry and Mudge to make friends ... Read Book
  • Beardance In Bearstone, 14-year-old Cloyd Atcitty watched as a hunter killed what he thought was the last grizzly bear in Colorado. In this sequel, Cloyd continues his quest to find grizzlies in the mountains. Exploring the Weminuche Wilderness, Cloyd finds a pair of orphaned grizzly cubs. He must draw on ... Read Book
  • The Search for Why EVER WONDERED WHY PEOPLE REALLY DO WHAT THEY DO? (AND WHAT WE COULD ACCOMPLISH IF WE ONLY KNEW?)We need a clear-eyed look at what’s happening in society right now. Misinformation, fake news, and politicization is affecting how we as a society come to grips with a global pandemic, economic ... Read Book
  • The Midnight Front From New York Times bestselling author David Mack comes a visionary World War II-era adventure. The Midnight Front is the epic first audiobook in the Dark Arts series.On the eve of World War Two, Nazi sorcerers come gunning for Cade but kill his family instead. His one path of vengeance is to ... Read Book
  • The British Are Coming **One of AudioFile Magazine’s Best Audiobooks of 2019**“The winning combination of George Newbern’s engaging narration and Rick Atkinson’s vivid new work of history–the first in a planned trilogy about the American Revolution–brings to life what could have been a dry account of ... Read Book
  • The Imposter In this original short story in the bestselling Mike Bowditch mystery series by Paul Doiron, Mike is confronted with a case of stolen identity. When the body of a young man is pulled from a submerged car in Roque Harbor, rookie game warden Mike Bowditch is shocked when the man’s driver’s ... Read Book
  • Christmas on the Island From the New York Times bestselling author of The Café by the Sea—whose novels are “an evocative, sweet treat” (JOJO MOYES)—comes this heartwarming holiday novel set on a charming Scottish island. On the remote Scottish island of Mure, the Christmas season is stark, windy, and icy—yet ... Read Book
  • Bear Feels Sick Karma Wilson’s warm and inviting Bear books teach valuable life lessons to young listeners. One cool autumn day, Bear’s friends decide to visit him, but he can’t come out to play-poor Bear is sick. Never fear though, his woodland pals are working very hard to make him feel better. They bundle ... Read Book
  • That’s What Friends Do A heartfelt and powerful debut novel for fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and John David Anderson, That’s What Friends Do is a book for anyone learning how to have the hard conversations about feelings, boundaries, and what it means to be a true friend.  Samantha Goldstein and David Fisher have been ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • The Tale of Benjamin Bunny

    Mr. and Mrs. McGregor drive away in a gig, as seen by little Benjamin Bunny. He hops along toward his aunt’s house, where she is a widow with four small children named Flopsy, Mopsy, Cotton-tail, and Peter.

    Read Book
  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • Common Sense

    Thomas Paine argues for American independence. His argument begins with more general, theoretical reflections about government and religion, then progresses onto the specifics of the colonial situation.

    Read Book
  • Herland

    Harland is the story of the discovery of a land inhabited by women, told by Vandick Jennings. Van embarks on an expedition with his friends Terry Nicholson and Jeff Margrave. During the expedition, the three men hear about this unique country. They go home and get ready to find it.

    Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Grimms’ Fairy Tales When a tailor successfully kills seven flies with a single whack, he beams. He decides to look for riches. He gets the daughter of the king’s hand after luring two giants into killing one another. The monarch objects to this notion and assigns the tailor additional tasks, all of which he ... Read Book
  • Japanese Fairy Tales A compilation of classic fables and folktales published in 1908. Yei Theodora Ozaki selected and translated twenty-two charming Japanese Fairy Tales, including “My Lord Bag of Rice,” “The Tongue-Cut Sparrow,” “The Story of Urashima Taro, the Fisher Lad,” ... Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • Autobiography of a Yogi Autobiography of a Yogi (1946) by Paramahansa Yogananda is one of the most admired and well-respected memoirs in the genre. The book has been translated into more than thirty languages and has never been out of print. It tells the epic life story told with the insight, humor, and wisdom that embody ... Read Book

Choose Language :