Try for free

Charles Reade

1814 - 1884

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Giant Steps A companion to Tony Robbins’s landmark book Awaken the Giant Within, this special book explores finest tools, techniques, principles, and strategies. Robbins offers daily inspirations and small actions that will have you taking giant steps in your life.From the simple power of decision-making to ... Read Book
  • Cancun Getaway Don’t miss this inspiring and romantic addition to the Billionaire Beach Romances that bestselling author Taylor Hart has dubbed, “Fast-paced, fun, and flirtatious.” Moriah Jackson arrives in Cancun expecting a relaxed beach vacation with her son. She doesn’t plan on meeting a charming, ... Read Book
  • Sycamore “In this masterful performance, Bryn Chancellor explores the loss around which an entire community has calcified with humanity and wisdom. Chancellor digs deep in these pages, unearthing broken hearts, secrets, betrayals, passion and—most impressively—grace. What a joy to find a book that is ... Read Book
  • The Sunday Brunch Diaries Norma L. Jarrett’s novels are peppered with humor, tragedy and faith in the Lord. In this raucous follow-up to Sunday Brunch, five girlfriends-Lexi, Capri, Jermane, Angel, and Jewel-find their lives becoming more and more chaotic, even as they discover God’s plans have ways of making themselves ... Read Book
  • Twice We Make Magic The second spellbinding adventure in the magical middle grade series by the author of The Huntress, perfect for fans of Starfell, Nevermoor and A Pinch of Magic.Sisters Spel and Egg grew up in Mistress Mouldheels’ School for Wicked Girls believing they were the daughters of criminals, until they ... Read Book
  • 1 Corinthians: Audio Lectures Part 2 These audio lectures are a unique learning experience. Unlike a traditional audiobook’s direct narration of a book’s text, 1 Corinthians, Part 2: Audio Lectures includes high quality live-recordings of college-level lectures that cover the important points from each subject as well as relevant ... Read Book
  • A Holly, Jolly Christmas This fun and upbeat Christmas standard is an easy one to add to your repertoire when you learn it “by ear!” The lesson starts with a full demonstration of the arrangement followed by a detailed note-by-note description of the entire song. Read Book
  • Around the World in Eighty Days Filled with fantasy, comedy and grand suspense, Around the World in 80 Days is classic entertainment that is sure to enchant listeners of all ages. When an eccentric Englishman named Phileas Fogg makes a daring wager that he can circle the globe in just eighty days, it’s the beginning of a ... Read Book
  • The Pain Nurse Cheryl Beth Wilson, a nurse at Cincinnati Memorial Hospital, finds a doctor brutally murdered in a secluded office. Wilson had been having an affair with the doctor’s husband, a surgeon, and now she is a “person of interest,” if not an outright suspect. But someone other than the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Sea-Gull A slice-of-life drama written by Anton Chekhov, The Seagull is set in the Russian countryside at the close of the 19th century. The main characters are unhappy with their lives. Those that want love. Some want to succeed. Some want a genius for the arts. But nobody ever seems to find happiness. ... Read Book
  • Pygmalion Two old gentlemen meet in the rain one night at Covent Garden. Professor Higgins is a scientist of phonetics, and Colonel Pickering is a linguist of Indian dialects. The first bets the other that he can, with his knowledge of phonetics, convince high London society that, in a matter of months, he ... Read Book
  • American Notes

    Charles Dickens’ American Notes for General Circulation details his 1842 tour to North America. He functioned as a critical observer of North American society, reporting on their advancement. Four years later, in Pictures from Italy, he wrote like a traveler.

    Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 5 Volume 5 of Edgar Allan Poe’s Complete Works: Edgar Allan Poe wrote by Edgar Allan Poe The life of American writer Edgar Allan Poe was marked by a dramatic succession of achievements and failures, breakdowns and recoveries, personal gains and shattered hopes, despite which he generated some ... Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Daisy Miller: A Study A few days later, Daisy becomes gravely ill, and she dies soon after. Before dying, she gives her mother a message to pass on to Winterbourne that indicates that she cared what he thought about her after all. At the time, he does not understand it, but a year later, still thinking about Daisy, he ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book

Choose Language :