Try for free

Robert Barrett

Dr. Robert Barrett has spent much of his life studying behavior, group dynamics, and organizational culture, and is the recipient of twelve major academic awards for his contributions to the way we perceive and remedy deep conflict. His work on motivation and team dynamics is also supported by thirteen years of competitive cross country skiing and a Canada Games gold medal. He has written for the Huffington Post and has appeared numerous times on national television and radio. He is an international airline captain with over fifteen thousand hours of flying experience.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Robert Barrett

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • My Contrary Mary Long live the queen: The authors who brought you the New York Times bestselling My Lady Jane kick off an all-new historical trilogy with the classy, courtly tale of Mary, Queen of Scots.   Welcome to Renaissance France, a place of poison and plots, of beauties and beasts, of mice and . . . ... Read Book
  • Out on a Limb Andrew Sullivan, “one of the most influential journalists of the last three decades” (The New York Times) and founding editor of The Daily Dish presents a collection of 60 his most iconic and powerful essays of social and political commentary from The New Republic, The Atlantic, The New York ... Read Book
  • Secret Service From bestselling author Tom Bradby, Secret Service is a fresh-from-the-headlines thriller for fans of Homeland, Crisis and Bodyguard. ______________________ The world is on the brink of crisis. The Cold War is playing out once more on the global stage. And governments will do whatever it takes to ... Read Book
  • Ace of Shades Welcome to the City of Sin, where casino families reign, gangs infest the streets … and secrets hide in every shadow,Enne Salta was raised as a proper young lady, and no lady would willingly visit New Reynes, the so-called City of Sin. But when her mother goes missing, Enne must leave her ... Read Book
  • Bad Land Seduced by the government’s offer of 320 acres per homesteader, Americans and Europeans rushed to Montana and the Dakotas to fulfill their own American dream in the first decade of the twentieth century. Jonathan Raban’s stunning evocation of the harrowing, desperate reality behind the ... Read Book
  • Dangerous Lies Dangerous Lies follows the lives of Jake Stern and Tina Davis. After losing his parents and sister in a fire, Jake is raised by his grandparents. As he transforms from a traumatized boy to an exceptional student athlete and finally to an ambitious assistant DA, he learns to hide a crippling fear ... Read Book
  • Cold Steel “International Edition” The fantastic conclusion to the Spiritwalker trilogy! Trouble, treachery, and magic just won’t stop plaguing Cat Barahal. The Master of the Wild Hunt has stolen her husband Andevai. The ruler of the Taino kingdom blames her for his mother’s murder. The infamous General Camjiata insists she join ... Read Book
  • The Hall of Fantasy, Vol. 1 Here are twelve episodes of the horror and mystery series written and produced by radio announcers beginning in 1946.There were several series under the Hall of Fantasy banner, all produced by Richard Thorne. The first originated from radio station KALL in Salt Lake City. Richard Thorne and Carl ... Read Book
  • Dancing Barefoot Wil Wheaton—blogger, geek, and Star Trek: The Next Generation’s Wesley Crusher—gives us five short-but-true tales of life in the so-called Space Age in Dancing Barefoot. With a true geek’s unflinching honesty, Wil examines life, love, the web, and the absurdities of Hollywood in these ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • John Gabriel Borkman There’s a reason why “John Gabriel Borkman,” Henrik Ibsen’s penultimate play, is rarely performed. Loaded with family melodrama and short on the blistering social criticism of earlier works such as “Ghosts” and “A Doll’s House,” the piece can ... Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding Hume begins by distinguishing between impressions and ideas. Impressions are sensory impressions, emotions, and other vivid mental phenomena, while ideas are thoughts or beliefs or memories related to these impressions. We build up all our ideas from simple impressions by means of three laws of ... Read Book
  • The Influence of Sea Power Upon History, 1660-1783 This classic treatise on the history and tactics of naval warfare, first published almost a century ago, had a tremendous impact on the imperial policies of all major countries. This book is reported to have been “devoured” by Kaiser Wilhelm, and it was read by presidents (including ... Read Book
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Chapters 01 to 05 Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer locate a big sum of money that a group of bandits had stashed as the book The Adventures of Tom Sawyer comes to a close. Each receives $6,000, which Judge Thatcher invests in the bank on their behalf. This is a sizable sum for the boys. Huckleberry is adopted by The ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Politics: A Treatise on Government William Ellis’s translation of Aristotle’s Treatise on Government (1776) is considered an essential reference text in the field of philosophy for individuals who are interested in contrasting the many different kinds of governments and learning more about Aristotle’s theories ... Read Book

Choose Language :