Try for free

Robert Jordan

ROBERT JORDAN (1948-2007) is best known for his internationally bestselling epic fantasy series The Wheel of Time®, which has sold over 40 million copies in North America and is currently being adapted for the screen. A native of Charleston, Jordan graduated from The Citadel, the Military College of South Carolina, with a degree in physics. He served two tours in Vietnam with the U.S. Army and received multiple decorations for his service.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Murder Well-Done Hosting the wedding rehearsal dinner of ex-senator Alphonse Santini, who seeks reelection and has transformed the quiet inn at Hemlock Falls into a political battleground, sisters Sarah and Meg become involved in a recipe for murder. Read Book
  • A Texas Kind of Christmas It’s Christmas Eve, 1859, and everyone who’s anyone is headed to the glorious St. Nicholas Hotel for the most talked about ball of the season. It’s the kind of Texas night where anything can happen-even love . . . ONE NIGHT AT THE ST. NICHOLAS New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author ... Read Book
  • An Ivy Hill Christmas Spend a festive Christmas in the English village of Ivy Hill, as divine hope, friendship, and unexpected romance work their magic. … Richard Brockwell, the younger son of Ivy Hill’s most prominent family, hasn’t been home for Christmas in years. He prefers to live in the London townhouse, far ... Read Book
  • The Affairs of Others A MESMERIZING DEBUT NOVEL ABOUT A YOUNG WOMAN, HAUNTED BY LOSS, WHO REDISCOVERS PASSION AND POSSIBILITY WHEN SHE’S DRAWN INTO THE TANGLED LIVES OF HER NEIGHBORS Five years after her young husband’s death, Celia Cassill has moved from one Brooklyn neighborhood to another, but she has not moved ... Read Book
  • Sports Day: Sam Kerr: Kicking Goals #3 Matildas superstar Sam Kerr’s incredible story!   It’s official! Eleven-year-old Sam Kerr is a fully-fledged soccer tragic! So, when the school’s annual Sports Day comes around, she is disappointed when soccer isn’t on the list of activities.   Sam goes on a mission to get her beloved ... Read Book
  • Vampire, Interrupted After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She’s training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal’s mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at ... Read Book
  • The Plot “I think Jean Hanff Korelitz’s THE PLOT is one of the best novels I’ve ever read about writers and writing. It’s also insanely readable and terrifying. The suspense quotient is through the roof…It’s remarkable.” — Stephen King Hailed as “breathtakingly suspenseful,” Jean Hanff ... Read Book
  • Until the Beginning Amy Plum, internationally bestselling author of the Die for Me series, delivers a heart-pounding adventure perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Veronica Rossi, and Alexandra Bracken. Until the Beginning is the sequel to After the End, which Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of the Legend ... Read Book
  • Requiem for a Mezzo In the third installment of Carola Dunn’s cozy mystery series, Daisy Dalrymple is up to her fashionable bob in temperamental artists—one of whom is a cunning killer.With dashing Scotland Yard Inspector Alec Fletcher at her side, Daisy is enjoying a delightful performance of Verdi’s Requiem, ... Read Book
  • Girl One Orphan Black meets Margaret Atwood in this twisty supernatural thriller about female power and the bonds of sisterhood Josephine Morrow is Girl One, the first of nine “Miracle Babies” conceived without male DNA, raised on an experimental commune known as the Homestead. When a suspicious fire ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • The Germany and the Agricola of Tacitus Cornelius Tacitus’ Agricola and Germania fulfills two historical goals. First, the book honors one of Roman Britain’s best commanders, Agricola. Tacitus relates the account of Agricola’s ascent to dominance over Britain using both his own experiences and Agricola’s own ... Read Book
  • The Works of Aphra Behn, Volume II A beloved poet as well as one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration era, Aphra Behn was born in 1640 and passed away in 1689. This is the first book of a full edition of all of her writings, which will consist of a set of seven volumes altogether. This book is a compilation of her ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine

    In “Confessions,” a religious life is described, together with human prayer and thanksgiving. Augustine invokes God at the start of the piece, asking him to support him as he writes about his own life.

    Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysic of Morals Immanuel Kant’s timeless explanation of moral philosophy can be found in “Fundamental Principles of the Metaphysics of Morals.” In this essay, Kant lays out a framework for identifying what is and isn’t moral. Intriguing and illustrative of Kant’s skill in ... Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book

Choose Language :