Peter Mark Roget

1779 - 1869

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Strangelets Six smarter-than-most teens wake up in the same hospital after having experienced a traumatic event that they can’t quite remember … other than being forcibly sucked into an abyss at the moment of their deaths. With individual clocks ticking—and with each guarding an individual secret—they ... Read Book
  • The Undying THEY HAVE COME FROM THE STARS…In this riveting apocalyptic thriller for fans of The Passage and The Walking Dead, a mysterious event plunges Paris into darkness and a young American must lead her friends to safety—and escape the ravenous “undying” who now roam the crumbling ... Read Book
  • Great Speeches by the Presidents of the United States, 1933–2015 A day that will live in infamy … Nothing to fear but fear itself … Ask not what your country can do for you … Ich bin ein Berliner … Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall.From Franklin Delano Roosevelt to Barack Obama, this collection features original speeches by the presidents of the United ... Read Book
  • Memoria y Esperanza (Memory and Hope) Publicado el mismo dia en que el autor cumple sus 84 anos, “Memoria y esperanza” entrega un mensaje claro y contundente a los jovenes que hoy se abren camino en este mundo globalizado, en donde la lucha es dia a dia contra el consumismo y el conformismo. Benedetti nos deja un legado de ... Read Book
  • Vanity Fair: June 2015 Issue Vanity Fair is a cultural filter, sparking the global conversation about the people and ideas that matter most. With a dedication to journalistic excellence and powerful storytelling, Vanity Fair is the first choice—often the only choice—for the world’s most influential and important ... Read Book
  • Illumination Night Beginning on the night of the Grand Illumination, a festival of lanterns held each summer on Martha’s Vineyard, this novel is a modern chronicle of a marriage and a bittersweet exploration of an extraordinary passion. Illumination Night follows the lives of a young blond giant who is as beautiful ... Read Book
  • The Teacher and the Virgin An older man, a younger woman, an irresistible attraction.My BFFs and I made a pact the last month of high school: No one was going to college a virgin. The only question was, who would we choose? I knew exactly who I wanted. My teacher, Mr. Parker.I might have just graduated, but I was still his ... Read Book
  • Man Walks Into a Room Nicole Krauss’ Great House was a finalist for the National Book Award. Her critically acclaimed debut novel, Man Walks Into a Room follows Samson Greene, who, during the removal of a brain tumor, loses his adult memories. Feeling lost as an outsider in his own life, Samson agrees to participate ... Read Book
  • Gen Z @ Work A generations expert and author of When Generations Collide and The M-Factor teams up with his seventeen-year-old son to introduce the next influential demographic group to join the workforce—Generation Z—in this essential study, the first on the subject.They were born between between 1995 and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Complete

    The Twelve Caesars is the most detailed book ever written about the personal lives of the twelve Caesars. Suetonius goes to considerable pains to expose the true nature of these men as human beings. Each emperor’s deeds beyond politics and professionalism are analyzed.

    Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Lady Windermere’s Fan The Duchess of Berwick and her daughter Agatha pay a visit to Lady Windermere to talk about reports concerning her husband’s whereabouts. The Duchess admits that her husband has been seeing and even paying a scandalous lady called Mrs. Erlynne on a regular basis. Lord Darlington mocks his ... Read Book
  • A Child’s Garden of Verses A Child’s Garden of Verses is a poetry collection for children. Stevenson dedicated the poems to Cummy (Alison Cunningham), his nurse who looked after him throughout his numerous childhood illnesses. Some of Stevenson’s most renowned poems are included in the anthology, including ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book

Choose Language :