F A Ross

1796 - 1883

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By F Ross

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Reveling in Sin Reveling in Sin is the third book in New York Times bestselling author Meghan March’s epically romantic and addictive Sin Trilogy.Whitney Gable is the kind of woman you fight to the death to protect. To keep. To cherish.I’ve finally learned my lesson, and it’s time to prove I’m the man ... Read Book
  • Renovating Becky Miller Sharon Hinck, CBA best-selling author of The Secret Life of Becky Miller (K1223), continues the humorous yet inspiring struggles of a full-time mother of three with a part-time women’s ministry. When Becky and her husband refurbish a dilapidated old farmhouse, unexpected events frustrate their ... Read Book
  • Blessed Unrest The New York Times bestselling examination of the worldwide movement for social and environmental change Paul Hawken has spent more than a decade researching organizations dedicated to restoring the environment and fostering social justice. From billion-dollar nonprofits to single-person causes, ... Read Book
  • While Mama Had a Quick Little Chat In this Junior Library Guild selection, Little Rose must brush her teeth, wash her face, and climb into bed while Mama takes a quick phone call. But as the call drags on, waves of uninvited guests pass through the front door. Soon the house overflows with bizarre visitors-from “muscley” men to ... Read Book
  • More Than a White Man’s Religion Read by the author.Though many today accuse Christianity of being a white, imperialistic religion, it is actually the source for cherished Western ideals of racial and gender equality. In More Than a White Man’s Religion, author and speaker Abdu Murray shares stories from the Bible and his own ... Read Book
  • The Lost Chapter A timeless tale of female friendship and past secrets, set in modern-day small-town England and a 1950s finishing school in France—for readers of Joanna Goodman and Santa Montefiore.England, present day. At eighty years old, Florence Carter is content with her life. A widow in her twilight ... Read Book
  • My Husband’s Sweethearts A thirtysomething tax auditor who doesn’t overlook a thing, Lucy Shoreman had been blind to her husband’s philandering. Now, as he lies on his deathbed, she decides she’s not going through it alone. She opens Artie’s little black book and begins calling his sweethearts. And to her great ... Read Book
  • Jesus Calling for Easter, with Full Scriptures Celebrate the hope we have through Jesus’ resurrection. Jesus Calling® for Easter offers 50 meaningful devotions from Sarah Young’s New York Times bestseller Jesus Calling.With 50 seasonally themed selections, you’ll find devotions that ... Read Book
  • El pan de la guerra (The Breadwinner) El primer libro de la fascinante serie Breadwinner de Deborah Ellis es una novela premiada sobre lealtad, supervivencia, familias y amistad en circunstancias extraordinarias durante el gobierno de los talibanes en Afganistán. Parvana, de once años, vive con su familia en una habitación de un ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book
  • Life in the Iron-Mills; Or, The Korl Woman Life in the Iron Mills is a book about an unknown town in the American South that predominantly manufactures iron. The story is told by an unknown narrator who lives in the town. The reader travels with the narrator into town to see Hugh Wolfe, a furnace tender at Kirby & John’s iron ... Read Book
  • Tremendous Trifles Tremendous Trifles is one of numerous collections of essays released during Chesterton’s lifetime that contributed to his public appeal and literary repute. Over the course of many decades, he would grow to become a massive figure in the English literary world, both metaphorically and ... Read Book
  • Phaedrus

    Phaedrus, a young rhetoric student, has just returned from hearing Lysias, a great orator. Lysias contends that having a sexual connection with someone who is not in love with you is preferable than having one with someone who is.

    Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • Sister Carrie: A Novel Carrie Meeber, an average girl who climbs from a low-paid wage employee to a high-paid actress, and George Hurstwood, a member of the upper middle class who falls from his cushy existence to a life on the streets, are the main characters in Sister Carrie. Carrie and Hurstwood’s futures are ... Read Book

Choose Language :