Charles C Royce

1845 - 1923

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Roosevelt Sweeps Nation Award-winning historian David Pietrusza boldly steers clear of the past narrative regarding Franklin Roosevelt’s unprecedented 1936 reelection landslide, weaving an enormously more intricate, ever more surprising tale of a polarized nation; of America’s most complex, calculating, and ... Read Book
  • Alibaba’s World In September 2014, a Chinese company that most Americans had never heard of held the largest IPO in history—bigger than Google, Facebook, and Twitter combined. Alibaba, now the world’s largest e-commerce company, mostly escaped Western notice for over ten years, while building a customer base ... Read Book
  • The Strong, Silent Type Best-selling author C. Kelly Robinson’s books have received praise from such esteemed publications as Essence, Publishers Weekly, and the Chicago Sun-Times. Here he delivers a story about two people who find comfort with one another while struggling to overcome life’s obstacles. Deacon Davis ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn An unforgettable story of a boy’s adventures in the Mississippi Valley, The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn will captivate listeners of all ages with its vivid recreation of the history, the people, and the language of the nineteenth-century American South. Read Book
  • The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Vietnam War Think the United States lost the Vietnam War? Think again.No war in American history is so shrouded in obfuscation and myth as the Vietnam War. “Vietnam” has entered into our national memory as a byword for disaster, usually accompanied by the word “quagmire,” and the specter of the war has ... Read Book
  • The Forest of Stars In this mysterious and mesmerizing fantasy novel, perfect for fans of Splendor and Glooms and Circus Mirandus, a windswept girl who can float among the stars searches for her long-lost father at a shadow-filled carnival.”Kassner’s writing dazzles . . . a tale of hope, courage, and ... Read Book
  • Shotgun Angels Jay DeMarcus of Rascal Flatts reveals the untold stories of his journey–from obscurity to becoming one of America’s most successful and beloved country music artists–that will rally your own courage to find hope where you least expect it.From his humble beginnings in Ohio to the spark of ... Read Book
  • Howard’s Gift ”This work offers wonderful wisdom for navigating the inflection points in our lives.” – Mehmet Oz, MDAn iconic teacher. A warm friend. A generous mentor.For more than 40 years, Howard Stevenson has been a towering figure at Harvard Business School: the man who literally defined ... Read Book
  • Girl at the Grave In Girl at the Grave, debut author Teri Bailey Black unearths the long-buried secrets of a small New England town. This is a richly atmospheric Gothic audiobook about murder, guilt, redemption, and finding love where least expected.A mother hanged for murder.A daughter left to pick up the pieces of ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • Politics: A Treatise on Government William Ellis’s translation of Aristotle’s Treatise on Government (1776) is considered an essential reference text in the field of philosophy for individuals who are interested in contrasting the many different kinds of governments and learning more about Aristotle’s theories ... Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book
  • A Complete Grammar of Esperanto

    Esperanto is a made-up international auxiliary language that was developed specifically for use online. It is the artificial language that is used all across the globe by the greatest number of people.

    Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • The Practice and Science of Drawing Understanding the fundamentals is important for both learning to create and appreciate art. One of these elements is what Harold Speed refers to as “dither,” the latitude that enables realism and the aesthetic vision to compete with one another. This characteristic, which distinguishes ... Read Book
  • Reflections; or Sentences and Moral Maxims François VI, Duke of La Rochefoucauld, French writer (born September 15, 1613, Paris, France—died March 16/17, 1680, Paris). He entered the army at a young age, despite being from a noble family, and was wounded multiple times. He later played a key role in the Fronde, but ultimately regained ... Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :