Try for free

Rudyard Kipling

Rudyard Kipling (1865–1936) was born of English parents in Bombay, India. At seventeen, he began work as a journalist and over the next seven years established an international reputation with his stories and verses of Indian and army life, including such classics as The Jungle Book and Kim. In 1907 he became the first English writer to receive the Nobel Prize.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo Fourteen-year-old Leven Thumps lives a wretched life in Burnt Culvert, Oklahoma. But his life is about to change and his destiny be fulfilled as he learns about a secret gateway that bridges two worlds — the real world and Foo, a place created at the beginning of time in the folds of the mind ... Read Book
  • An Act of Mercy A thrilling tale of murder and intrigue in Victorian London, featuring Detective Harry Pilgrim. Perfect for fans of S. J. PARIS and C. J. SANSOM. Previously published as A KILLING KINDNESS.London 1850. A city of contrasts. Of scientific marvels, poverty, disease and death.When Detective Sergeant ... Read Book
  • The Fall of Lucas Kendrick Time was supposed to obscure memories, but when Kyle Griffon saw the sunlight glinting off Lucas Kendrick’s hair, she knew she’d never stopped waiting for him. Ten years before, he’d awakened her woman’s passion, and when he left without a word, her quicksilver laughter had turned to anger, ... Read Book
  • The Lucado Inspirational Reader Comfort and the cross.Faith and forgiveness.Salvation and spiritual refreshment.For more than twenty-five years you’ve trusted Max Lucado to walk with you as you ponder these essential truths. This collection of his very best illustrations, stories, and one-liners guides you through his signature ... Read Book
  • The Beast and the Bethany Lemony Snicket meets Roald Dahl in this “wickedly funny” (James Ponti, New York Times bestselling author), deliciously macabre, and highly illustrated tale of a hungry beast, a vain immortal man, and a not-so-charming little girl who doesn’t know she’s about to be eaten.Beauty comes at a ... Read Book
  • Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour The sixth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #6: The Darkest Hour. The time has come for ... Read Book
  • A Season to Wed They’ve helped orchestrate the perfect day for countless couples. Now twelve new couples will find themselves in the wedding spotlight in the second Year of Weddings novella collection. Love at Mistletoe Inn by Cindy Kirk Sometimes the road to happiness is paved with youthful mistakes. Ten ... Read Book
  • The Last Dive Chris and Chrissy Rouse, an experienced father-and-son scuba diving team, hoped to achieve widespread recognition for their outstanding but controversial diving skills. Obsessed and ambitious, they sought to solve the secrets of a mysterious, undocumented World War II German U-boat that lay under ... Read Book
  • Dying To Tell Best-selling author Robert Goddard presents an intricately woven and perfectly satisfying mystery with Dying to Tell. Autumn has come to the small town of Glastonbury. Lance Bradley is contemplating his own idleness when he receives an unusual phone call from the disabled sister of an old friend. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • A Child’s Garden of Verses A Child’s Garden of Verses is a poetry collection for children. Stevenson dedicated the poems to Cummy (Alison Cunningham), his nurse who looked after him throughout his numerous childhood illnesses. Some of Stevenson’s most renowned poems are included in the anthology, including ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book
  • The Critique of Pure Reason The Critique of Pure Reason was a critique of the pretensions of pure theoretical reason to attain metaphysical truths beyond the ken of applied theoretical reason. Its conclusion was that pure theoretical reason must be restrained, because it produces confused arguments when applied outside its ... Read Book
  • The Lady with the Dog and Other Stories The cover story of the collection is about Dmitri Groff, a middle-aged married man who falls in love with a young newlywed couple during his vacation in Yalta. Anna Sergeyevna, the woman he wants, is also dissatisfied with her marriage, and the two soon spend their days together before Anna decides ... Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book

Choose Language :