Try for free

Sarah Gailey

Hugo Award-winning and bestselling author Sarah Gailey is the author of the novels The Echo Wife and Magic for Liars. Their nonfiction has been published by Mashable and The Boston Globe, and they won a Hugo Award for Best Fan Writer. Their fiction credits also include Vice and The Atlantic. Their debut novella, River of Teeth, was a 2018 finalist for both the Hugo and Nebula Awards.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Philco Radio Time, Vol. 2 Bing Crosby stars in sixteen half-hour musical-variety episodes of Philco Radio Time and invites his celebrity friends to join him!Until his semi-retirement in 1958, Bing Crosby worked steadily on radio and had a sizeable number of chart singles over two consecutive decades. And, somewhat ... Read Book
  • A Mindful Moment A Mindful Moment is the book you need to center yourself with God. A guide for Christian prayer, meditation, and mindfulness, this unique devotional includes guided meditations that are Biblically centered and 100% accessible to teens just like you. This devotional focuses on four key ... Read Book
  • Hidden Truths Follow celebrated consultant, educator, and leader David Fubini as he discusses what it takes to be a real leader in this invaluable resource. Hidden Truths: What Leaders Need to Hear but Are Rarely Told compiles the most essential and practical leadership advice the author has gathered over his ... Read Book
  • All the Pretty Things For fans of Sadie and The Cheerleaders comes an all new thriller about a boy who turns up dead under suspicious circumstances and the one girl who may be the key to solving the mystery of his untimely death. For Ivy, summer means roller-coaster season, spinning cotton candy at the Fabuland ... Read Book
  • No One Writes to the Colonel, and Other Stories From the Nobel Prize–winning author of One Hundred Years of Solitude, a series of short stories told in “spare, unpretentious…picturesque prose” (Library Journal)Written with compassionate realism and wit, the stories in this mesmerizing collection depict the disparities of town and village ... Read Book
  • Embers of Destruction In the third and final volume of the bestselling Mysteries of Cove series, Trenton and Kallista—along with their friends, Plucky, Simoni, Angus, and Clyde—fly their mechanical dragons south toward San Francisco, looking to rescue any survivors from the battle of Seattle.Arriving in San ... Read Book
  • Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book HIDDEN IN THE BEAST’S LIBRARY IS A VERY MYSTERIOUS BOOK. BELLE IS ABOUT TO DISCOVER IT AND VISIT A GLITTERING NEW WORLD. BUT IS EVERYTHING IN THAT WORLD WHAT IT SEEMS? AND WILL BELLE BE ABLE TO FIND HER WAY HOME? OR WILL THE STORY TAKE HOLD OF HER—AND NEVER LET HER GO?SMART, BOOKISH BELLE, A ... Read Book
  • Crossed Bones This entry in Carolyn Haines’ best-selling “Bones” series finds Sarah Booth Delaney, a southern belle with a penchant for amateur sleuthing, back on the case. When black pianist Ivory Keys is murdered, Zinnia, Mississippi divides along racial lines. The prime suspect is Scott Hampton, Key’s ... Read Book
  • Christmas in Austin A luminous family saga from one of Granta’s Best Young British Novelists. When the four Essinger children gather in Austin for Christmas, they all bring their news. Nathan wants to become a federal judge. Susie’s husband has taken a job in England. Jean has asked her boyfriend and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Othello, the Moor of Venice

    Othello and Iago are the main characters in the narrative. Othello is a Moorish general in the Venetian army who leads his troops into a battle with the Ottoman Turks for Cyprus. Iago, on the other hand, is enraged because Othello has appointed Cassio as his lieutenant instead of him.

    Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Journals of Lewis and Clark, 1804-1806

    The United States purchased 828,000 square miles of territory from France in 1803. Thomas Jefferson commissioned an expedition to establish a river route to the Pacific Ocean. Lewis and Clark kept voluminous notebooks, which disclose hitherto unknown North American areas.

    Read Book
  • The Old Curiosity Shop She does his errands and teaches Kit, their servant, how to write. After her grandpa departs for the evening and does not return for many hours, a stranger assists Nell in finding her way home one evening. A week later, the visitor stumbled across a gathering of Nell’s relatives and four guys ... Read Book
  • Pascal’s Pensées The Pensees (or ‘Thoughts’) is a collection of writings by Blaise Pascal, one of the great philosophers and mathematicians of the seventeenth century. Pascal was an ardent believer in the Christian religion. The Pensees was intended as a defense of Christianity, but Pascal died before ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book

Choose Language :