Try for free

Sarah M. Eden

Sarah M. Eden is the USA Today bestselling author of many well-received historical romances. Combining her obsession with history and her affinity for tender love stories, she loves crafting deep characters and heartfelt romances set against rich historical backdrops. The Lady and the Highwayman won the Indie Award Gold Medal for Romance and Healing Hearts was a finalist for the Holt Medallion. She is a two-time “Best of State” Gold Medal winner for fiction and a three-time Whitney Award winner.She holds a bachelor’s degree in research and happily spends hours perusing the reference shelves of her local library.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Any Given Doomsday Elizabeth Phoenix once used her unique skills as a psychic to help in the Milwaukee Police Department’s fight against injustice. But when Liz’s foster mother is found viciously murdered—and Liz is discovered unconscious at the scene—her only memory of the crime comes in the form of ... Read Book
  • The Master “Colm Tóibín’s beautiful, subtle illumination of Henry James’s inner life” (The New York Times) captures the loneliness and hope of a master of psychological subtlety whose forays into intimacy inevitably fail those he tried to love.Beautiful and profoundly moving, The Master tells the ... Read Book
  • The Dirt Cure In the tradition of Michael Pollan, Mark Hyman, and Andrew Weil, pioneering integrative pediatric neurologist Maya Shetreat-Klein, MD, reveals the shocking contents of children’s food, how it’s seriously harming their bodies and brains, and what we can do about it. And she presents the first ... Read Book
  • The Hypochondriacs Charlotte Brontë found in her illnesses, real and imaginary, an escape from familial and social duties and the perfect conditions for writing. The German jurist Daniel Paul Schreber believed his body was being colonized and transformed at the hand of God and doctors alike. Andy Warhol was ... Read Book
  • The Mystic Arts of Erasing All Signs of Death Webster Fillmore Goodhue has found temporary work as one of the mop-up crew for the Los Angeles County crime division. In other words, he cleans up grisly crime scenes for the cops. When the daughter of a recent Malibu suicide victim asks for his help cleaning up after her brother has gotten into ... Read Book
  • Cat in the Dark There’s a bad new cat in sleepy little Molena Point: a renegade tom with a penchant for robbery, a scorn for his fellow felines, and a disdain for human laws. And he’s masterminding a crime spree that’s quickly escalating toward murder most foul. Dulcie and Joe Grey both know the ... Read Book
  • Wolf Shadows In the forests of Minnesota, wolves are making a comeback. This has many people worried and some people mad. Hunters think wolves are “stealing” their deer, and every so often the wolves get through a fence and kill livestock. But wolves are a threatened species, and killing one means big fines ... Read Book
  • Murder on Millionaires’ Row “Narrator Barrie Kreinik artfully portrays colorful people — locals and immigrants — who call New York City home in the nineteenth century.” — AudioFile Magazine In Murder on Millionaires’ Row, Erin Lindsey’s debut historical mystery, a daring housemaid searches Gilded Age Manhattan ... Read Book
  • Hunted The good news: Zoey’s friends have her back again and Stevie Rae and the red fledglings aren’t Neferet’s secrets any longer. The bad news: Ancient evil with the face of an angel has been let loose – that and various other nasties (whose faces aren’t so angelic). Grandma Redbird is in ... Read Book
  • The Story Audio Bible – New International Version, NIV: Chapter 27 – The Resurrection “THE GREATEST STORY EVER TOLD” IS MORE THAN JUST A CLICHÉ. God goes to great lengths to rescue lost and hurting people, and that is what The Story is all about: the story of the Bible, God’s great love affair with humanity. Filled with intrigue, drama, conflict, and redemption, listen to ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • His Last Bow: An Epilogue of Sherlock Holmes

    “His Last Bow” by Arthur Conan Doyle is an espionage thriller, not a detective mystery. The narrative might have been written to bolster public morale during World War I. It is recounted in the third person, rather in the first person like in a Sherlock Holmes tale.

    Read Book
  • The History of Don Quixote, Volume 1, Complete Don Quixote is a middle-aged nobleman from the central Spanish area of La Mancha. He chooses to pick up his lance and sword after becoming obsessed with the chivalrous virtues extolled in novels he has read. Following a botched first adventure, he embarks on a second with a bewildered worker called ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • Euthyphro Socrates meets Euthyphro outside the Athens court. Meletus summoned Socrates to court on allegations of impiety, while Euthyphro has come to punish his own father for accidently killing a homicidal hired hand. Socrates flatters Euthyphro, implying that if he is prepared to pursue his own father on ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • The Satyricon — Complete Satyricon is spoken by an educated man named Encorpius in the first person. Encorpius travels to different parts of the Mediterranean, adventures and meets different characters. Plots are not always developed linearly or consistently because the text is stored in pieces. The surviving fragments ... Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • The Jew of Malta The governor seizes all of Barabas’ property and chooses to convert his home into a convent. Abigail, his daughter, pretends to convert to Christianity in order to attend the convent. Abigail persuades Dominican friar Jacomo to let her join the convent after lying about converting once ... Read Book

Choose Language :