Try for free

Sarah MacLean

A life-long romance reader, Sarah MacLean wrote her first romance novel on a dare, and never looked back. She is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of romances translated into more than twenty languages, a romance columnist, and the co-host of the weekly romance novel podcast, Fated Mates. A graduate of Smith College and Harvard University, she lives in New York City.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Intentional Success Intentional Success is written for the aspiring entrepreneur, the business professional, the dreamer, and the doer. Taken from actual life lessons, the book provides a real-world viewpoint on what it takes to succeed as an entrepreneur. The book addresses the typical struggles aspiring business ... Read Book
  • Letting Go of Nothing A practical and empowering approach to the age-old quest to let go of the thoughts and feelings that block happiness, impeded change, and hinder selfacceptance Anyone who has dipped a toe into any of the world’s spiritual traditions knows that letting go and letting be are key. But how? In this ... Read Book
  • Power, Inc. The world’s largest company, Wal-Mart Stores, has revenues higher than the gross domestic product of all but twenty-five of the world’s countries. Its employees outnumber the populations of almost one hundred nations. The world’s largest asset manager, a New York company called ... Read Book
  • A Dog Named Beautiful “This sweet story honoring the bond between animals and their people is a must-read for fans of A Dog Called Hope and Travels with Charley, and anyone open to a good, cathartic cry.” — Booklist, Starred ReviewThis program is read by the author. An uplifting and unforgettable story of a US ... Read Book
  • Parachutes Speak enters the world of Gossip Girl in this modern immigrant story from New York Times bestselling author Kelly Yang about two girls navigating wealth, power, friendship, and trauma. They’re called parachutes: teenagers dropped off to live in private homes and study in the United States while ... Read Book
  • Psych 101 A hands-on approach to exploring the human mindToo often, textbooks turn the noteworthy theories, principles, and experiments of psychology into tedious discourse that even Freud would want to repress. Psych 101 cuts out the boring details and statistics, and instead, gives you a lesson in ... Read Book
  • Every Word Matters Where we are in life doesn’t matter nearly as much as how we respond to where we are in life. Actress, musician, and entrepreneur Caitlin Crosby calls us to live well in our current season so that who we are can also inspire others to be their true selves. In Every Word Matters, Caitlin Crosby, ... Read Book
  • How Healthy is Your Spirituality? After almost three decades of pastoring New Life Fellowship Church in the bustle of New York City, Peter Scazzero discovered that most people are missing the deep emotional change that can happen in their walk with Jesus. Scazzero found two truths to be true: you can’t be spiritually mature while ... Read Book
  • Eagle Song Danny Bigtree’s family has moved to a new city, and no matter how hard he tries, Danny can’t seem to fit in. He’s homesick for the Mohawk reservation where he used to live, and the kids in his class call him “Chief” and tease him about being an Indian—the thing that makes Danny most ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Thought-Forms

    It was first published in London in 1905. According to Theosophy, thoughts and emotions produce specific patterns of color and shape in the human aura, which are apparent only to those who have a high level of clairvoyance and can see beyond our regular senses.

    Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Fifty Famous Stories Retold No book is better for introducing youngsters aged 6 to 9 to famous historical individuals than this collection of tales repeated beautifully by James Baldwin at the turn of the century. Baldwin chose the finest of our literary legacy and transformed it into a form that would entertain children of ... Read Book
  • Mrs. Warren’s Profession I takes place in Vivie Warren’s rustic cottage’s garden. Vivie is a skilled mathematician who aspires to live simply. Vivie says she felt bored when she spent time with artists at concerts and museums. Praed meets Frank Gardner at Vivie Warren’s backyard. Frank tells Praed ... Read Book
  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • Herland

    Harland is the story of the discovery of a land inhabited by women, told by Vandick Jennings. Van embarks on an expedition with his friends Terry Nicholson and Jeff Margrave. During the expedition, the three men hear about this unique country. They go home and get ready to find it.

    Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book
  • The Life of the Spider Jean-Henri Fabre has fifty years of meticulous observation under his belt. He reacquaints us with common insects, arousing the reader’s curiosity, awareness, and knowledge. French entomologist Jean Henri Fabre He was an excellent teacher, and his ability to write about insects in a ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book

Choose Language :