Try for free

Scientific American

Scientific American is the longest continuously published magazine in the US and the home of the most exciting authors presenting the most dynamic ideas in science today. As the leading popular source and authority on science, technology, and innovation, Scientific American’s award-winning scientist-authored content engages, educates, and inspires current and future generations of curious citizens and public and private sector leaders.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Unite Me Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this audiobook collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, for the first time in audio. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the third ... Read Book
  • Love People, Use Things “The Minimalists show you how to disconnect from our conditioned material state and reconnect to our true essence: love people and use things. This is not a book about how to live with less, but about how to live more deeply and more fully.”—Jay Shetty, #1 New York Times bestselling author of ... Read Book
  • A Doubter’s Guide to World Religions *Read by the author. For believers and skeptics alike, A Doubter’s Guide to World Religions introduces the five major world religions so that you can explore their similarities and differences in a fair and engaging way. The world is a very religious place. Wherever you look, people are ... Read Book
  • Living the Confidence Code AN INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! New from the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling authors of The Confidence Code for Girls! The best way to understand confidence is to see it in action. That’s why bestselling authors Katty Kay, Claire Shipman, and ... Read Book
  • Überlass Mir Die Zügel Von einer schüchternen Bäckerin auf einer Versteigerung gekauft? Kein Problem.Auf der Hochzeit ihrer Schwester vorgeben, ihr fester Freund zu sein? Ich bin dabei. Ich kann den lieben langen Tag etwas vorspielen, denn ich bin Thatcher Manning, der Kerl, der keine Beziehungen führt. Ich werde ... Read Book
  • Squeeze Play Troubles begin for sports reporter A. B. Berkowitz when she is assigned to cover the Washington Senators, who are having a lousy season. When A. B. points out the team’s ineptitude, the players refuse to talk to her, except to attempt to gross her out as often as possible. Into this mix come the ... Read Book
  • Money to Burn “Money to Burn takes off like a rocket from page one and never slows down. Highly recommended.” — Christopher Reich, author of Rules of Vengeance In this timely stand-alone thriller ripped from the headlines, bestselling author James Grippando (Lying with Strangers, Intent to Kill, Born to ... Read Book
  • The Rise of the Cities History is dramatic—and the renowned, award-winning authors Christopher Collier and James Lincoln Collier demonstrate this in a compelling series aimed at young readers. Covering American history from the founding of Jamestown through present day, these volumes explore far beyond the dates and ... Read Book
  • The First Mistake From Sandie Jones, author of the Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick and USA Today Bestseller, The Other Woman, comes an addictive new domestic suspense audiobook about a wife, her husband, and the woman who is supposedly her best friend.THE WIFE: For Alice, life has never been ... Read Book
  • Dirty Laundry Edgar Award-winning, best-selling author Daniel Ehrenhaft takes listeners to the hallowed halls of preparatory school for this unconventional mystery. The Winchester School of the Arts is where dropouts from good prep schools get their last chance. Yet graffiti artist Fun might not even graduate. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Lady Audley’s Secret Audley Court in Essex has underground tunnels and a quiet woodland. Lucy Graham becomes Mrs. Dawson’s governess near Audley Court. Sir Michael Audley falls for Lucy and pursues her. George Talboys returns to England to see his son and wife. George feels terrible for his wife a year later. ... Read Book
  • The History of Don Quixote, Volume 1, Complete Don Quixote is a middle-aged nobleman from the central Spanish area of La Mancha. He chooses to pick up his lance and sword after becoming obsessed with the chivalrous virtues extolled in novels he has read. Following a botched first adventure, he embarks on a second with a bewildered worker called ... Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • Arms and the Man

    Set in Bulgaria, the play was set during a short war between Bulgaria and Serbia in the 1880s. It begins with a young romantic Reina Petkov and her mother, Catherine, excitedly discussing the successful assault of a cavalry led by the handsome and heroic Sergius that Reina is engaged in.

    Read Book
  • The Duchess of Malfi The Duchess of Malfi tells the story of her love for the energetic Duchess and her trusted butler Antonio. Despite the opposition of their two brothers, Ferdinand (Duke of Calabria) and the Cardinal, they secretly marry. She has three children, but refuses to name her father. Eventually, betrayed ... Read Book
  • Herland

    Harland is the story of the discovery of a land inhabited by women, told by Vandick Jennings. Van embarks on an expedition with his friends Terry Nicholson and Jeff Margrave. During the expedition, the three men hear about this unique country. They go home and get ready to find it.

    Read Book
  • A Child’s Garden of Verses A Child’s Garden of Verses is a poetry collection for children. Stevenson dedicated the poems to Cummy (Alison Cunningham), his nurse who looked after him throughout his numerous childhood illnesses. Some of Stevenson’s most renowned poems are included in the anthology, including ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet The story opens on a balmy July night as the Capuletis servants prowl the streets in search of trouble. When they run into the servants from the competing family Montecchi, they discover what they were seeking for. Soon after, a brawl breaks out between the servants, which results in a sword fight. ... Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Master and Man

    Leo Tolstoy wrote “Master and Man” in 1895. Post-reform Russia, when serfdom was abolished and capitalism redefined social life. Realist depiction and psychological narrative convey themes of death, exploitation, societal division, and religious salvation.

    Read Book

Choose Language :