Try for free

Sean Dietrich

Sean Dietrich is a columnist, podcaster, stand-up storyteller, and novelist known for his commentary on life in the American South. His work has appeared in Southern Living, Good Grit, South magazine, and other publications, and he has authored fourteen books. Follow Sean’s daily writing at seandietrich.com or @seanofthesouth on Instagram.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Dark Waters The third book in the darkly compelling Alex Devlin series perfect for fans of Louise Jensen, Cass Green and Alex Lake.Secrets lie beneath the surface…Two men, seemingly unconnected, are discovered dead in a holiday boat on the Norfolk Broads, having apparently committed suicide together.Local ... Read Book
  • The Fresh Eggs Daily Cookbook Read by the author. “Fresh Eggs Daily blogger Steele lays down as many tips and recipes as her chickens do eggs in this innovative and plucky collection…. This will be hard to beat.”– Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) Lisa Steele, fifth-generation chicken keeper and founder of the popular ... Read Book
  • Neely Jones: the Medusa Pool Neely Jones, the only African-American member of the Taft County police force, has been elected sheriff on a write-in ballot. Her prejudiced co-workers resent her, and many in the community are intolerant. But soon, Neely is facing more than just racial slurs. Her boyfriend is murdered, and Neely ... Read Book
  • Later 2022 MYSTERY AUDIE AWARD WINNER!A BRAND-NEW NOVEL FROM LEGENDARY STORYTELLER STEPHEN KING! SOMETIMES GROWING UP MEANS FACING YOUR DEMONSThe son of a struggling single mother, Jamie Conklin just wants an ordinary childhood. But Jamie is no ordinary child. Born with an unnatural ability his mom urges ... Read Book
  • Postcards from the Past Can you ever escape your family ties?Siblings Billa and Ed share their beautiful, grand childhood home in rural Cornwall. Their lives are uncomplicated. With family and friends nearby and their free and easy living arrangements, they are as content as can be.But when postcards start arriving from a ... Read Book
  • Blest Be the Tie That Binds This church-house favorite is taught in three different styles—sacred, gospel, and contemporary. This gives you a chance to see how to arrange songs for different styles. The lesson includes full demonstrations of each style and then teaches them completely “by ear” in two- to four-measure ... Read Book
  • Choosing Up Sides Luke Bledsoe has a wicked fastball. But he shouldn’t be pitching, or even playing ball-especially not left-handed. That’s the side of the devil, says his pa, a fundamentalist preacher. But Luke’s new-found friends and left-handed uncle say he’s blessed with God-given talent. Luke doesn’t ... Read Book
  • Dragons in Flight It all comes down to this: Bobby has to find the girl, save the woman, wake the team, stop the disaster, open the door, and eat the partridge in a pear tree. Not even Head Cowboy can do it all alone. Like it or not, he needs help, and the only places he has left to look for it are the unlikely ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Stranger, and Other Stories

    The four selections in this volume span his entire writing career and are one of his most famous stories. These include: “The Infamous Leaping Frog in Calaveras County”, one of Twain’s most entertaining folk humor, first published in 1865.

    Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • Politics: A Treatise on Government William Ellis’s translation of Aristotle’s Treatise on Government (1776) is considered an essential reference text in the field of philosophy for individuals who are interested in contrasting the many different kinds of governments and learning more about Aristotle’s theories ... Read Book
  • A Treatise of Human Nature

    The treatment of humanity is ranked as one of the great works of philosophy in all history. David Hume (1711-1776) wrote a treatise in 1738 and published it in 1739 and 1740. Only with his originality, Hume would have gained a place in history. He is one of the great geniuses of history.

    Read Book
  • The Awakening, and Selected Short Stories The Awakening opens on an island in Grand Isle, Louisiana, where 28-year-old Edna Pontellier is vacationing with her Creole husband, Léonce, and their two children, Etienne and Raoul. Léonce works during the week, leaving Edna to look after the children. Edna, however, spends most of her time ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book

Choose Language :