Frederic Shoberl

1775 - 1853

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Fantastic Numbers and Where to Find Them This program is read by the author.A fun, dazzling exploration of the strange numbers that illuminate the ultimate nature of reality.For particularly brilliant theoretical physicists like James Clerk Maxwell, Paul Dirac, or Albert Einstein, the search for mathematical truths led to strange new ... Read Book
  • The Quicksilver Court Loyalties are tested and nations clash in this fresh epic fantasy bursting with adventure, intrigue, ambition, and deadly magic—perfect for fans of Robin Hobb and Karen Miller.Ryxander, Warden of Gloamingard, has failed. Unsealed by her blood, the Door hidden within the black tower has opened. ... Read Book
  • The 480 Released not long after President John F. Kennedy’s assassination, in the run-up to the 1964 national election, Eugene Burdick’s blockbuster political novel, The 480, foresaw the rise of social media and twenty-first century analytical data manipulation, the use of computer-generated voter ... Read Book
  • Crystals for Healing Ready to create positive change in your life? Discover the power of crystals to heal mind, body, and spirit.Whether you’re working through grief or holding on to grudges, seeking love or increasing gratitude, Crystals for Healing offers the basics for beginners to explore the deep connection ... Read Book
  • The Oresteia The only complete trilogy to survive from ancient Greek theater is presented here in this sound recording of all three plays: Agamemnon, The Libation Bearers, and The Eumenides.In the Oresteia, Aeschylus dramatizes the myth of the curse on the royal house of Argos. Action begins when King Agamemnon ... Read Book
  • The Art of the Donald Motivational self-help advice from President Donald Trump, covering everything from leadership and self-confidence to how to succeed in business.President Donald Trump knows about living the good life and achieving success. With his election to the presidency, he added to a life that already ... Read Book
  • After We Fall A plane crash rocks a sleepy little town. When a murder follows on tragedy’s heels and dark secrets are unearthed, no one will be left standing.What happened the night Flight 2940 crashed? And is the shocking murder of a policeman’s daughter somehow related to this tragic event—or is it ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • An Index of The Divine Comedy by Dante

    The poem is consisted of 14233 lines which rime. It is divided into three parts: Hell, Purgatory and Heaven. Hell has nine circles, Purgatory is divided into nine parts and Heaven into nine skies.

    Read Book
  • The Blue Fairy Book The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the series and is therefore the most from a variety of sources, including not only Grimm, but also the exciting adventures of Charles Perrault and Madame d’Aulova, Arabian Nights, and other stories from popular traditions. Contains some of the famous ... Read Book
  • Childe Harold’s Pilgrimage Child Harold leads a luxuriant lifestyle as a member of the nobility, but he lacks happiness and fulfillment, so he resolves to travel. The journey should be used as a therapeutic emotional form of pilgrimage. He wants to get away from the stifling walls and rules of civilisation and attempt to ... Read Book
  • Lamia Hermes (Mercury), who has fallen deeply in love with a nymph who has disguised herself from him, hears a voice moaning about being imprisoned in the form of a snake. The speaker is a lovely serpent. She informs Hermes that she is aware that he is looking for a nymph and offers to make the nymph, to ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The Ethics of Aristotle

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • A Journey to the Centre of the Earth In Jules Verne’s “Journey to the Center of the Earth,” geology professor Otto Redenbrock and his nephew Axel show that the resting volcano has a secret entrance to a series of caves leading to the underground world. I found and decrypted the document. The center of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book

Choose Language :