Try for free

Simon Brett

Simon Brett is an experienced author and producer who received an Order of the British Empire for services to literature. The author of the Fethering mysteries as well as the much-loved Charles Paris series, he was also the recipient of the Crime Writer’s Association Diamond Dagger in 2014. He currently resides in an Agatha Christie-style village in the South Downs.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Churchill’s Trial No statesman shaped the twentieth century more than Winston Churchill. To know the full Churchill is to understand the combination of boldness and caution, of assertiveness and humility, that defines statesmanship at its best. With fresh perspective and insights based on decades of studying and ... Read Book
  • The Adventures of Bella & Harry, Vol. 1 The Adventures of Bella & Harry is a book series that chronicles the escapades of a pup named Bella, her little brother Harry, and their family as they explore the sights and sounds of new, exciting cities around the world. This series is an informative and exciting way to introduce children to ... Read Book
  • When Tides Turn When fun-loving glamour girl Quintessa Beaumont learns that the Navy has established the WAVES program for women, she enlists, determined to throw off her frivolous ways and contribute to the war effort.No-nonsense Lieutenant Dan Avery, hoping to make admiral, has been using his skills to fight ... Read Book
  • Comptine D’un Autre Été This modern neo-classical piece by the French composer Yann Tiersen is a clever piece which builds upon a recurring pattern in the left hand. The four sections continuously develop the themes until, by the end of the piece, you have been carried on a musical adventure while never leaving the ... Read Book
  • A Useful Woman Inspired by the novels of Jane Austen, this new mystery series set in nineteenth-century London introduces the charming and resourceful Rosalind Thorne, a woman privy to the secrets of high society—including who among them is capable of murder.The daughter of a baronet and minor heiress, Rosalind ... Read Book
  • Sugar Blackboard best-seller Sugar is the superb first novel by Bernice L. McFadden. An emotional journey from grief and suffering to understanding and forgiveness, Sugar will keep you turning pages until its graceful conclusion. Sugar arrives in the small town of Bigelow, Arkansas like an ominous storm. ... Read Book
  • Bottomland At once intimate and sweeping, Bottomland—the anticipated second novel from Michelle Hoover—follows the Hess family in the years after World War I as they attempt to rid themselves of the anti-German sentiment that left a stain on their name. But when the youngest two daughters vanish in the ... Read Book
  • The Beast of Buckingham Palace The UK’s #1 bestselling children’s author, David Walliams, is back with a fantastical tale of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy on a quest to save the world—chock-full of Walliams’s unmistakable humor and perfect for fans of Jeff Kinney and Roald Dahl. The kingdom has fallen ... Read Book
  • Dare to Desire New York Times bestselling author Carly Phillips turns up the heat in her newest sexy contemporary romance series, and introduces you to the Dare family … siblings shaped by a father’s secrets and betrayal. Quarterback Alex Dare had it all—an all-star football career and his choice of willing ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Phaedrus

    Phaedrus, a young rhetoric student, has just returned from hearing Lysias, a great orator. Lysias contends that having a sexual connection with someone who is not in love with you is preferable than having one with someone who is.

    Read Book
  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas: An Underwater Tour of the World Part I of the novel, consisting of twenty-three chapters, begins in the summer of 1866 when something enormous and mysterious is sighted at various locations on the ocean. This “sea monster” is treated as a tall tale at first, but when shipwrecks start to occur, Admiral Farragut of the U.S. ... Read Book
  • Poems by Emily Dickinson, Three Series, Complete Emily Dickinson wrote almost 1800 poems in her lifetime. Her poetry was surprisingly original and ignored or opposed many of her traditions and customs of the time. Almost all of her poems are short, using traditional hymn stanzas of four-line renku, with line lengths of four to three beats and ... Read Book
  • Divine Comedy, Longfellow’s Translation, Complete

    Dante Alighieri’s The Divine Comedy is an Italian narrative poetry written between 1308 and 1320, a year before his death in 1321. It is largely regarded as the most important work of Italian literature, as well as one of the greatest works of global literature.

    Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • Common Sense

    Thomas Paine argues for American independence. His argument begins with more general, theoretical reflections about government and religion, then progresses onto the specifics of the colonial situation.

    Read Book
  • Cyrano de Bergerac In Paris, in the year 1640, a brilliant poet and swordsman named Cyrano de Bergerac finds himself deeply in love with his beautiful, intellectual cousin Roxane. Despite Cyrano’s brilliance and charisma, a shockingly large nose afflicts his appearance, and he considers himself too ugly even to ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The Problems of Philosophy The Problems of Philosophy advances an epistemological theory and a discussion of truth. Bertrand Russell uses an analytic method to make distinctions concerning our judgments about reality. He employs Cartesian radical doubt in the beginning as he concentrates on our knowledge of the physical ... Read Book
  • Spirits in Bondage: A Cycle of Lyrics So pitifully does man’s lonely soul shudder in the face of this cosmic purpose, so awful is the weight and anguish, The lengthy, material chain weights heavily. From one cause to the next, too brutal for hatred, The ceaseless march of destiny, -from “Dungeon Grates” Because his ... Read Book

Choose Language :