Society for Pure English

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Loving the City Even if you don’t go to the city to minister, make no mistake—the city is coming to you. Regardless of your particular cultural or geographical context, you will need to consider the city when forming a theological vision that engages the people you are trying to reach.In Loving ... Read Book
  • Night Night Collection Soothe your little ones at bedtime with this collection of Amy Parker’s bestselling Night Night series!As the sky gets darker and the stars shine brighter, it’s time to say “night night!” with seven favorite bedtime stories. Little wild ones who have trouble winding down ... Read Book
  • Paper Moon Linda Windsor is an award-winning author of whimsical romantic tales with Christian messages. Caroline Spencer is starting to regret agreeing to chaperon her daughter’s high school class on their trip to Mexico. But another single parent, Blaine Madison, has a resemblance to Harrison Ford that is ... Read Book
  • Ordinary Hazards For fans of Celeste Ng and Mary Beth Keane comes an impeccably paced and transfixing debut novel that “vividly renders the messiness of a single human life in all its joy and heartbreak” (Claire Lombardo, New York Times bestselling author).It’s 5 p.m. on a Wednesday when Emma ... Read Book
  • The Flatshare ”Carrie Hope Fletcher and Kwaku Fortune bring genuine emotion to this London rom-com with their impeccable narration about an unlikely friendship.” — AudioFile Magazine”Boasting Carrie Hope Fletcher’s no-nonsense British accent and Kwaku Fortune’s mild Irish brogue…the audio version ... Read Book
  • Loved and Wanted This program is read by the author.“Haunting, wild, and quiet at once. A shimmering look at motherhood, in all its gothic pain and glory. I could not stop reading.” —Lisa Taddeo, #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Three WomenA stressed family, an unplanned pregnancy, and a painful, if ... Read Book
  • The Curious World of Calpurnia Tate Callie Vee, Travis, Granddaddy, and the whole Tate clan are back in this charming follow-up to Newbery Honor-winner The Evolution of Calpurnia Tate.Travis keeps bringing home strays. And Callie has her hands full keeping the wild animals-her brother included-away from her mother’s critical eye. ... Read Book
  • The Day She Disappeared From Christobel Kent—whose psychological thrillers have been called “terrifyingly good,” “perfectly paced,” “addictive,” and “tense, dense, extremely well-plotted and beautifully written”—comes a new nerve-racking audiobook about a missing barmaid and the friend who will do ... Read Book
  • All’s Well That Ends Well ACT IScene 1. Bertram, the young Count of Rossillion, is leaving home to take his place at the court of the King of France, who is gravely ill. Bertram bids farewell to his mother the widowed Countess, her friend the old lord Lafew and the young and virtuous Helena, daugther of a famous doctor now ... Read Book
  • Welcome to Harmony Having garnered three RITA Awards,New York Times best-selling author Jodi Thomas is one of several Texans inducted into the RWA Hall of Fame. Assuming someone else’s identity, a 16-year-old flees to Harmony,Texas. There she keeps her distance from the welcoming townsfolk. But when prairie fires ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • The Marvelous Land of Oz Not long after the events in _The Wonderful Wizard of Oz_, a young boy named Tip is the unhappy servant Old Mombi, a wicked Sorceress in the Land of the Gillikans (in the north of Oz). One day Tip escapes, after creating a walking stick figure with a jack-o-lantern head named Jack Pumpkinhead with ... Read Book
  • The Secret Sharer In “The Secret Sharer,” a captain encounters a nude guy in the rigging of his ship’s ladder. Leggatt, the guy, reveals that he inadvertently murdered an arrogant fellow crewmember seven weeks earlier. He submerged his garments to give the Sephora crew the impression that he had ... Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • The Antichrist Nietzsche wrote “The Antichrist” as the first of a huge work planned to reassess all values. Throughout the content of the book, the first of these values ​​he wants to erase is strong with Christianity, either as an expression of its direct teaching, or perhaps obscured in the ... Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book
  • Bushido, the Soul of Japan This seminal work was written by a Japanese educator who was curious about the ethos of his people more than a century ago, when Japan was in the process of transforming itself from an isolated feudal society into a modern nation. When combined with the numerous other writings he did in English, ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :