Edmund Spenser

1552 - 1599

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • I Will Fear No Evil As startling and provocative as his famous Stranger in a Strange Land, here is Heinlein’s grand masterpiece about a man supremely talented, immensely old, and obscenely wealthy who discovers that money can buy everything.Johann Sebastian Bach Smith was immensely rich—and very old. ... Read Book
  • Our Class A powerfully moving book that “could make graspable why today’s prisons are contemporary slave plantations” (Alice Walker, author of The Color Purple), giving voice to the poorest among us and laying bare the cruelty of a penal system that too often defines their lives.Pulitzer ... Read Book
  • The Sixth Law Extinction New Zealand returns in the much-anticipated fourth novel of the bestselling series.Welcome to New Zealand: golden beaches, forest-covered mountains, pristine water, and exotic bird life. A safe, friendly place to raise your family.Not anymore.All that was before the Hemorrhage Virus ... Read Book
  • Pregnancy Hacks Make your pregnancy feel easier than ever with these 350 simple hacks to keep you comfortable and happy for nine months straight!Congratulations—you’re pregnant! There’s no doubt you’re thrilled to meet your little bundle of joy…but you also might be feeling some ... Read Book
  • Much Ado about Nothing Young Claudio has fallen for the lovely heiress Hero, who also loves him. Their path to the altar looks smooth, until the evil Don John intervenes. All ends happily, thanks to his incompetent assassins and the lucky discoveries of the bungling constable Dogberry. Central to the play, one of ... Read Book
  • Dark Harbor From the opening chapter of the electrifying Dark Harbor, one thing is clear-this is the clarion call of an exciting new talent. Here, highly touted debut author David Hosp crafts an engrossing novel in the tradition of John Grisham, John Sandford, and David Baldacci. Scott Finn survived a rough ... Read Book
  • Mr. Putter & Tabby Take the Train In Mr. Putter & Tabby Walk the Dog, Mr. Putter was dragged through the neighborhood and wrapped around trees when he helped Mrs. Teaberry with her dog. So when Mrs. Teaberry telephones Mr. Putter to tell him about a brilliant idea, he gets a little nervous. Besides, sometimes her ideas involve ... Read Book
  • How Not to Hire It’s the same cycle: you diligently sort through résumés to find the cream of the crop. You have amazing interviews and confidently land on the one, but two weeks into the job and the one turns out to be the wrong one. What gives? Well, you’re clearly screwing something ... Read Book
  • The Twelve Jays of Christmas The cast of Donna Andrews’ New York Times bestselling Meg Langslow mystery series is back for an unforgettable holiday story in The Twelve Jays of Christmas.Meg and Michael’s annual holiday celebration is well underway, with a throng of out-of-town relatives staying at their house. Hosting ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Fall of the House of Usher An unnamed narrator approaches Asher’s house on a “dull, dark, quiet day.” The home of my childhood friend Roderick Asher, this house is dark and mysterious. The narrator states that the house seems to have an evil and morbid atmosphere from the rotten trees and the muddy ponds ... Read Book
  • Reflections; or Sentences and Moral Maxims François VI, Duke of La Rochefoucauld, French writer (born September 15, 1613, Paris, France—died March 16/17, 1680, Paris). He entered the army at a young age, despite being from a noble family, and was wounded multiple times. He later played a key role in the Fronde, but ultimately regained ... Read Book
  • Sonnets from the Portuguese

    Sonnets from the Portuguese is comprised of forty-four sonnets. Robert Browning used to call his wife “the Portuguese,” which is why she chose this title. She spent much of her life ill and frail, and she never expected to find love.

    Read Book
  • An Ideal Husband It all begins with a large, high-culture party. The wine is flowing, the lights are lovely, and the jewels sparkle. Sir Robert and Lady Gertrude Chiltern, a rising political star couple, welcome the Who’s Who of 1890s London as they mill around dispensing bon mots. Mrs. Cheveley’s ... Read Book
  • Essays of Michel de Montaigne — Complete It is therefore not surprising that the point of departure of the Essays is situated in negativity: the negativity of Montaigne’s recognition of the rule of appearances and of the loss of connection with the truth of being. Montaigne saw his age as one of dissimulation, corruption, violence, ... Read Book
  • Cyrano de Bergerac In Paris, in the year 1640, a brilliant poet and swordsman named Cyrano de Bergerac finds himself deeply in love with his beautiful, intellectual cousin Roxane. Despite Cyrano’s brilliance and charisma, a shockingly large nose afflicts his appearance, and he considers himself too ugly even to ... Read Book
  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book
  • The Confessions of St. Augustine

    In “Confessions,” a religious life is described, together with human prayer and thanksgiving. Augustine invokes God at the start of the piece, asking him to support him as he writes about his own life.

    Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :