Try for free

Chester K Steele

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • If You Could Live Anywhere Even when your job can be done from anywhere, the place you call home still matters―a lot. By the old rules of work, your dream career determines where you live. If you want to make movies, move to Los Angeles. If you want to work in publishing, you must be in New York. And if you’re launching ... Read Book
  • Spectacular Sisters Starring the special bond between sisters throughout history, this fun and inspiring biography collection from author Aura Lewis is perfect for fans of Rad American Women A-Z and the Women in Art/Science/Sports series. Sisters are spectacular! They can be your biggest cheerleaders, your most ... Read Book
  • River of Dreams Draped in themes of first love and family, secrets and malevolence, and swirling through an exhilarating dream world full of danger, violence, and love, Jan Nash’s exciting debut is a high-stakes adventure full of suspense, romance, and magic. Finn Driscoll is counting down the days until she can ... Read Book
  • Written in Blood 'Carter is now in the Jeffery Deaver class' Daily Mail FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SUNDAY TIMES NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER HUNTING EVIL COMES THE NEXT COMPULSIVE THRILLER IN THE ROBERT HUNTER SERIES  A serial killer will stop at nothing…  The Killer His most ... Read Book
  • Life Strategies For Teens From the son of Dr. Phil McGraw comes Life Strategies for Teens, the New York Times bestselling guide to teenage success, and the first guide to teenage life that won’t tell you what to do, or who to be, but rather how to live life best.Are you as tired as I am of books constantly telling you ... Read Book
  • The Secret Scripture Roseanne McNulty, once one of the most beautiful and beguiling girls in County Sligo, Ireland, is now an elderly patient at a mental hospital. As her hundredth year draws near, she decides to record the events of her life but hides the manuscript.Meanwhile, the hospital is preparing to close and is ... Read Book
  • Buddha’s Diet There’s a lot you probably don’t know about the Buddha. For one, the real Buddha was thin. And before he became the “Enlightened One,” he was a pampered prince named Siddhartha. He tried starving himself in his quest for inner peace, but found that extremes brought him no closer to ... Read Book
  • In The Company of Soldiers For soldiers in the 101st Airborne Division, the road to Baghdad began with a midnight flight out of Fort Campbell, Kentucky, in late February 2003. For Rick Atkinson, who would spend nearly two months covering the division for The Washington Post, the war in Iraq provided a unique opportunity to ... Read Book
  • The Ultimate Marketing Engine Read by the author. A step-by-step system for creating customers and clients for life. In a world that’s difficult for business professionals to cut through noise to create relationships with their customers, organizations that focus on converting their customers to members and helping them ... Read Book
  • Wrestling for My Life As a WWE wrestler with millions of fans, Shawn Michaels had adulation and all the attention he could ask for, but he found himself longing for something more. When he became a committed Christian at the height of his career, Shawn learned what it’s like to be a man of faith in a secular ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Moby Multiple Language Lists of Common Words Moby Dick famously begins with the narratorial invocation “Call me Ishmael.” The narrator, like his biblical counterpart, is an outcast. Ishmael, who turns to the sea for meaning, relays to the audience the final voyage of the Pequod, a whaling vessel. Amid a story of tribulation, beauty, and ... Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • Symposium Apollodorus tells an unidentified friend about a symposia, or dinner party, thrown in honor of the tragedian Agathon that he learnt from Aristodemus. Socrates came late to the party because he was engaged in meditation on the next-door porch. After they have done eating, Eryximachus takes up on ... Read Book
  • The Monk: A Romance Critics were surprised and angered when The Monk first appeared in 1796. It was unfathomable and unusual for a Member of Parliament to publish a novel including blasphemy, rape, murder, incest, rotting corpses, and devil worship. Despite efforts to suppress the book, people embraced it, and it ... Read Book
  • The Pivot of Civilization This contentious treatise, initially published in 1922 by pioneering birth-control advocate Margaret Sanger, tried to spread the still-radical concept of birth control beyond its socialist and feminist origins. Sanger argued that birth control was critical to a rational approach to dealing with the ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book

Choose Language :