Try for free

Stephen Jay Schwartz

Stephen Jay Schwartz spent a number of years as the director of development for film director Wolfgang Petersen. His career includes numerous feature-film writing assignments as well as work for the Discovery Channel.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Stephen Jay Schwartz

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Trap Queen At a young age, Lihanny’s life was forever altered when, after the murder of her father, her mother decided to sell her to the highest bidder. She didn’t think things could get any worse, but she was sadly mistaken. Being at the wrong place at the wrong time can change your life forever, which ... Read Book
  • Being a Dad Is Weird Foreword read by Melissa McCarthy and featuring the voices of Stephen, Margaret, and Flynn Falcone. A funny and intimate look at fatherhood from the actor and writer/director of The Boss and Tammy that combines stories about his own larger-than-life dad and how his experiences raising two daughters ... Read Book
  • Ignore It! This book teaches frustrated, stressed-out parents that selectively ignoring certain behaviors can actually inspire positive changes in their kids.With all the whining, complaining, begging, and negotiating, parenting can seem more like a chore than a pleasure. Dr. Catherine Pearlman, syndicated ... Read Book
  • The Chapo Guide to Revolution Instant New York Times bestseller “Howard Zinn on acid or some bullsh*t like that.” —Tim Heidecker The creators of the cult-hit podcast Chapo Trap House deliver a manifesto for everyone who feels orphaned and alienated—politically, culturally, and economically—by the ... Read Book
  • Ugly Americans Ugly Americans is the true story of John Malcolm, a Princeton graduate who traveled halfway around the world in search of the American dream and pulled off a trade that could be described as the biggest deal in the history of the financial markets. Without speaking a word of Japanese, with barely a ... Read Book
  • Assassin’s Heart With shades of Game of Thrones and Romeo and Juliet, this richly imagined fantasy from debut author Sarah Ahiers is a tale of love, lies, and vengeance. Fans of Kristin Cashore and Rae Carson will devour the flawlessly crafted action and inventive world building. Seventeen-year-old Lea Saldana is a ... Read Book
  • Christmas Hope for the Steel Girls With the country at war, can they come together this winter?‘A heart-warming story perfect for saga lovers’, Nancy Revell, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Shipyard Girls series‘Heartwarming, hopeful and inspiring, it will bring a nostalgic smile to your face’ Daily Mirror Winter, ... Read Book
  • To Tempt a Sheikh USA Today best-selling author Olivia Gates transports listeners to exotic lands where the only things hotter than the desert sun are the romances beneath it. After Prince Harres Aal Shalaan rescues Talia Burke from his family’s bitter rivals, he soon realizes the brave beauty holds secrets that ... Read Book
  • Fallible Nearly one in every five Americans deals with mental illness in a given year, and the rates are climbing. Among physicians, the rate is even higher as the time spent in medical training significantly increases the risk of poor mental health. None of us is fully immune from the ravages of mental ... Read Book
  • Great Minds of Medicine Go one-on-one with great minds of medicine in an audio program that enlightens, informs, and ultimately, empowers you.These absorbing interviews feature five of the world’s top specialists chosen by the editors of Health Magazine. They offer valuable information in a way that is understandable, ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Works of Aphra Behn, Volume II A beloved poet as well as one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration era, Aphra Behn was born in 1640 and passed away in 1689. This is the first book of a full edition of all of her writings, which will consist of a set of seven volumes altogether. This book is a compilation of her ... Read Book
  • The Wendigo

    The Wendigo by Algernon Blackwood is a terrifying ghost story about five men who become stranded in the Canadian woods. One pair of hunters is terrorized while divided into two hunting teams. An old demon from the primal forests pays them a visit…

    Read Book
  • The Piazza Tales

    Herman Melville’s The Piazza Tales is a collection of tales. It was released in 1856. Five of the six pieces in the book had previously appeared in Putnam’s Monthly magazine; only the title story, “The Piazza,” was new to the collection.

    Read Book
  • The Sea-Gull A slice-of-life drama written by Anton Chekhov, The Seagull is set in the Russian countryside at the close of the 19th century. The main characters are unhappy with their lives. Those that want love. Some want to succeed. Some want a genius for the arts. But nobody ever seems to find happiness. ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book
  • Tartuffe; Or, The Hypocrite Madame Pernelle, visiting her son Orgon’s residence, criticizes everyone there and praises Tartuffe for his piety and passion. Madame Pernelle ignores the others’ protests about Tartuffe being dishonest and hypocritical. She tells everyone to respect Tartuffe’s rules as she ... Read Book
  • The Communist Manifesto The Communist Manifesto reflects an attempt to explain the goals of Communism, as well as the theory underlying this movement. It argues that class struggles, or the exploitation of one class by another, are the motivating force behind all historical developments. Class relationships are defined by ... Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book

Choose Language :