Try for free

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Dead Man’s Prayer ‘Gripping … a compelling and authentic page-turner’ Sunday Mail‘A must read!’ Reader review‘A sparkling debut!’ Reader reviewThe first in an exciting new Scottish crime thriller series. Perfect for fans of L J Ross, Val McDermid and Ann Cleeves.Ex-priest DI Frank Farrell has returned ... Read Book
  • Hello Mornings Are you ready to wake up for your life and not just to your life? Don’t worry; you don’t have to be a morning person to start each new day well. Join Kat Lee and thousands of women from countries around the world who have learned to maximize their mornings. In Hello Mornings, Kat introduces a ... Read Book
  • This Mighty Scourge The Pulitzer Prize–winning author of Battle Cry of Freedom and many other award-winning books, James M. McPherson is America’s preeminent Civil War historian. Now, in this collection of provocative and illuminating essays, McPherson offers fresh insight into many of the most enduring ... Read Book
  • Running to Fall A suspenseful, truthful look into the lives of women who drink to survive or just to cope, with a provocative narrator who carries readers along an emotional journey to acceptance. Tragedy and Victor Powell have moved to the desirable but dark Grayson Glens enclave of dream homes just outside of ... Read Book
  • Juggler of Worlds Two hundred years before the discovery of Ringworld…For too long, the Puppeteers have controlled the fate of worlds. Now Sigmund is pulling the strings.Covert agent Sigmund Ausfaller is Earth’s secret weapon, humanity’s best defense against all conspiracies, both real and imaginary, and all ... Read Book
  • Civility and Community Concern for others is the basis of human decency; without it, our communities are increasingly degraded by selfishness and corruption. Some think that crime and racial conflict naturally follow the breakdown of shared community values. In a world of violence and deviancy, how can we build a caring ... Read Book
  • Deuces Wild Dusty Richards bases his scores of Western novels on extensive research on the Old West. With an unflinching view of the violence and cruelty that marked both sides of the Indian conflicts, he spins the riveting tale of Apache scout Deuces. Unjustly condemned for murder, he escapes his guard and ... Read Book
  • The Service of the Dead Expertly recreating the social and political upheavals of late medieval Europe, acclaimed author Candace Robb introduces a new series starring Kate Clifford, a woman forged on the warring northern marches of fourteenth-century England.Political unrest permeates York at the cusp of the fifteenth ... Read Book
  • Les lassos Sam et Ashe ne croyaient pas aux coups de foudre. Ils ne comprenaient pas comment les hommes qui s’étaient épris, amourachés, entichés ou encore passionnés pour les héritières Steele avaient bien pu faire. Jusqu’à maintenant. Il avait fallu un seul regard vers Natalie pour que Sam et ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • Bushido, the Soul of Japan This seminal work was written by a Japanese educator who was curious about the ethos of his people more than a century ago, when Japan was in the process of transforming itself from an isolated feudal society into a modern nation. When combined with the numerous other writings he did in English, ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson Pudd’nhead Wilson takes place around 1830 in Dawson’s Landing, Missouri. Three interconnected storylines make up the plot. The first of these storylines is about Mr. Dave Wilson, a young New York attorney. Wilson, who has just moved to Dawson’s Landing, is called a ... Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book
  • The Tale of Benjamin Bunny

    Mr. and Mrs. McGregor drive away in a gig, as seen by little Benjamin Bunny. He hops along toward his aunt’s house, where she is a widow with four small children named Flopsy, Mopsy, Cotton-tail, and Peter.

    Read Book
  • The History of Don Quixote, Volume 1, Complete Don Quixote is a middle-aged nobleman from the central Spanish area of La Mancha. He chooses to pick up his lance and sword after becoming obsessed with the chivalrous virtues extolled in novels he has read. Following a botched first adventure, he embarks on a second with a bewildered worker called ... Read Book
  • The Piazza Tales

    Herman Melville’s The Piazza Tales is a collection of tales. It was released in 1856. Five of the six pieces in the book had previously appeared in Putnam’s Monthly magazine; only the title story, “The Piazza,” was new to the collection.

    Read Book
  • Three Men in a Boat (To Say Nothing of the Dog) Full name: Marcus Aurelius Caesar Marcus Aurelius Antoninus Augustus, sometimes known as Marcus Annius Verus, was the Roman emperor from 161 to 180. He was born at Rome on April 26, AD 121, and passed away in Sirmium, Pannonia, or Vindobona, on March 17, 180. He came from an affluent, well-known ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book

Choose Language :