August Strindberg

1849 - 1912

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Patterns of Love My dear Beth,Though Uppsala, Iowa, takes its name from a city in my native Sweden, life here is different from what I have known. With my parents’ blessing, I have taken employment in the home of Mr. Bridger, a dairy farmer, caring for his ill mother and two young, orphaned nieces. It is most ... Read Book
  • Hard Rules Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Hard Rules, the smoldering, scorching first audiobook in the explosively sexy new Dirty Money series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.How bad do you want it? The only man within the Brandon empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ... Read Book
  • The Curious League of Detectives and Thieves 1: Egypt’s Fire Follow the world’s greatest detective you’ve never heard of in this madcap middle grade mystery for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes.After twelve-year-old John Boarhog’s mom dies, the last thing he wants is to be schlepped off to the Jersey Home for Boys, where kids are ... Read Book
  • Roaring Liberty New York City, 1922.Harp Devereaux is torn. Part of her desperately wants to return to Ireland to finish what she and her family and friends started and to witness the departure of the British forces from Ireland after eight hundred long years. But the other part finds life in America during the ... Read Book
  • The Holy War First published in 1682, John Bunyan’s allegorical novel The Holy War is a classic of Christian literature whose spiritual insight rivals that of even his most famous work, The Pilgrim’s Progress. It tells the story of Mansoul, a utopia built to exalt the greatness and honor of its creator and ... Read Book
  • Cemetery Boys This program includes a bonus conversation with the author.A trans boy determined to prove his gender to his traditional Latinx family summons a ghost who refuses to leave in Aiden Thomas’s paranormal YA debut Cemetery Boys, described by Entertainment Weekly as “groundbreaking.” Yadriel has ... Read Book
  • Treasure Island If you happen to find a map in a dead buccaneer’s sea trunk, you can’t very well ignore it, not if you are Jim Hawkins and his friends Dr. Livesey, Captain Smollett and Squire Trelawney! But even with a map, buried treasures are not easy things to come by. At the start of his grand adventure, ... Read Book
  • The Storytellers Have you ever read a suspense novel so good you had to stop and think to yourself, “How did the author come up with this idea? Their characters? Is some of this story real?” For over five years, Mark Rubinstein, physician, psychiatrist, and mystery and thriller writer, had the chance to ask the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • Democracy in America — Volume 1 Chapter 1: Physical Configuration of North America Tocqueville begins within almost poetic description of the geographical layout of North America. There are two regions, bordered on the north by the pole and on the south by the equator, and separated in the middle by the Great Lakes. The region ... Read Book
  • Phaedo

    In Plato’s Republic, Echecrates meets Phaedo of Elis, one of the men present during Socrates’ final hours. The philosopher argues that there is a perpetual cycle of life and death, so that when we die we come back to life after a period of time.

    Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • The Story of the Three Little Pigs

    A mother pig sends her THREE LITTLE PIGS out into the world to pursue their fortunes, with each constructing a home. The first tiny pig constructs a straw home, but a wolf destroys it and devours the pig.

    Read Book
  • The Adventures of Pinocchio Geppetto, a poor guy, wishes to carve himself a marionette in order to make a living as a puppeteer. He is given a piece of enchanted wood, and the puppet, which he names Pinocchio, begins torturing the old man as soon as Geppetto carves it. Pinocchio flees once its feet are built, and Geppetto is ... Read Book
  • Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, Chapters 01 to 05 Huckleberry Finn and Tom Sawyer locate a big sum of money that a group of bandits had stashed as the book The Adventures of Tom Sawyer comes to a close. Each receives $6,000, which Judge Thatcher invests in the bank on their behalf. This is a sizable sum for the boys. Huckleberry is adopted by The ... Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book
  • The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Complete

    The Twelve Caesars is the most detailed book ever written about the personal lives of the twelve Caesars. Suetonius goes to considerable pains to expose the true nature of these men as human beings. Each emperor’s deeds beyond politics and professionalism are analyzed.

    Read Book

Choose Language :