Try for free

Susan Wiggs

Susan Wiggs is the author of many beloved bestsellers, including the popular Lakeshore Chronicles series. She has won many awards for her work, including a RITA from Romance Writers of America. Visit her website at www.SusanWiggs.com.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Constitutional Chaos In this alarming book, Fox News commentator Judge Napolitano makes the solid case that there is a pernicious and ever-expanding pattern of government abuse in America’s criminal justice system, leading him to establish his general creed: “The government is not your friend.” As an attorney, a ... Read Book
  • The Secrets of Sir Richard Kenworthy Sir Richard Kenworthy has less than a month to find a bride. He knows he can’t be too picky, but when he sees Iris Smythe-Smith hiding behind her cello at her family’s infamous musicale, he thinks he might have struck gold. She’s the type of girl you don’t notice until the second—or ... Read Book
  • Heartthrob No woman could resist him … especially the one with the most at stake.Once voted the Sexiest Man Alive, Jericho Beaumont had dominated the box office before his fall from grace. Now poised for a comeback, he wants the role of Laramie bad enough to sign an outrageous contract with top producer ... Read Book
  • The Bishop’s Wife This classic novel is the inspiration behind the beloved Christmas film of the same name starring Cary Grant and Loretta Young.Bishop Henry Brougham desperately wants to build a great cathedral for his overcrowded parish. The problem is he doesn’t know how he will find a capable archdeacon to ... Read Book
  • Caring for Cheetahs There is no animal in the world that can run faster than a cheetah. Yet no matter how quickly they run from trouble, cheetahs may not roam the African plains forever. They have lost much of their habitat to farmland, and some are killed by farmers who worry about their livestock. But cheetahs have ... Read Book
  • Exterminator! Conspirators plot to explode a train carrying nerve gas. A perfect servant suddenly reveals himself to be the insidious Dr. Fu Manchu. Science-fantasy wars, racism, corporate capitalism, drug addiction, and various medical and psychiatric horrors all play their parts in this mosaic, experimental ... Read Book
  • Fingerprints of Previous Owners This is a soulful and timely novel exploring family histories and community divides, in the vein of Nicole Dennis-Benn’s Here Comes the Sun and Monique Roffey’s The White Woman on the Green Bicycle.At a Caribbean resort built atop a former slave plantation, Myrna works as a maid by day; by ... Read Book
  • My Mother’s Child Lyric Stokes lives, by most standards, a charmed life. Married to Michael Stokes, a prominent heart surgeon, she has financial security and lives in the lap of luxury. All is not perfect, though. Lyric feels inadequate because she gave birth to a daughter, rather than the son that her husband so ... Read Book
  • Self-Coaching, Completely Revised and Updated Second Edition The simple, untold truth about anxiety and depression is that they are habits of insecurity—and like all habits, they can be broken. In this new edition of the highly successful Self-Coaching, Dr. Joseph Luciani presents his proven approach that has worked wonders for his patients as well as ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • What Is Man? and Other Essays

    Mark Twain’s 1906 novel “What Is Man?” is a conversation between a young man and an elderly man who has seen too much of the world. It incorporates notions of fate and free choice, as well as psychological egoism.

    Read Book
  • Tractatus Logico-Philosophicus The opening pages of the Tractatus (sections 1–2.063) deal with ontology—what the world is fundamentally made up of. The basic building blocks of reality are simple objects combined to form states of affairs. Any possible state of affairs can either be the case or not be the case, independent ... Read Book
  • Pygmalion Two old gentlemen meet in the rain one night at Covent Garden. Professor Higgins is a scientist of phonetics, and Colonel Pickering is a linguist of Indian dialects. The first bets the other that he can, with his knowledge of phonetics, convince high London society that, in a matter of months, he ... Read Book
  • Memoirs of General William T. Sherman — Complete William Tecumseh Sherman is the most divisive commander of the American Civil War, both hailed as a prophet of contemporary warfare and vilified as a forerunner of modern savagery. Memoirs of General W. T. Sherman is a collection of hundreds of his insightful and frequently outspoken battlefield ... Read Book
  • The Imaginary Invalid Argan’s previous marriage produced a wife and two children. He believes he is terminally sick and wants to marry a doctor’s son who is studying medicine. Toinette, Angelique’s maid, appears to be on her side in order for her to escape marrying Thomas Diafoirus. Toinette and Berald ... Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • The Rape of the Lock, and Other Poems Belinda arises to prepare for the day’s social activities after sleeping late. Her guardian sylph, Ariel, warned her in a dream that some disaster will befall her, and promises to protect her to the best of his abilities. Belinda takes little notice of this oracle, however. After an elaborate ... Read Book
  • The Hairy Ape Yank, the most intimidating of the males, sits calmly in the front. The guys quickly silence once Yank talks. Paddy, an elderly firefighter, tells the crew that life on an Ocean Liner is hell compared to life on a Clipper Ship. Yank informs Paddy that he is dead, “living in the past of ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book

Choose Language :