Try for free

Terri Libenson

As a Type A perfectionist, Terri Libenson hates to admit that she has any ex-friends. But as a mom (and former middle school student in the dark ages), she knows these things happen. She also knows how wonderful it is when friendships do work out. Terri is the New York Times bestselling author of the Emmie & Friends series and the cartoonist of the award-winning syndicated comic strip The Pajama Diaries (2006–2020). Terri has a husband, two daughters, and one poodle (all adorable). She lives in Cleveland, Ohio.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Sabers Herausforderung USA Today bestseller! Das Tier in ihm erwacht… Saber befürchtet, dass er sich nie vollständig von seinen ihn lähmenden Verletzungen erholen wird, und er weiß, dass er seine Amate nicht verdient hat, wenn er sie nicht beschützen kann. Sie sollte sich für einen Krieger entscheiden, nicht für ... Read Book
  • Places in the Dark Thomas H. Cook’s novels, including Instruments of Night and Breakheart Hill, pull readers deep into their webs of obsession, passion, and fear. A best-selling author, Cook won the Edgar Award for The Chatham School Affair. In 1937, a slender young woman arrived in a small Maine town. Dora March ... Read Book
  • Sapphire Flames From #1 New York Times bestselling author Ilona Andrew comes an enthralling new trilogy set in the Hidden Legacy world, where magic means power, and family bloodlines are the new currency of society… In a world where magic is the key to power and wealth, Catalina Baylor is a Prime, the ... Read Book
  • The Bad Things Book one in a darkly compelling psychological thriller series, full of twists and turns, perfect for fans of SISTER SISTER by Sue Fortin and INTO THE WATER by Paula Hawkins.We all have our secrets, some are just darker than others.Alex Devlin’s life changed forever fifteen years ago when her ... Read Book
  • Fortune’s Daughter Don’t miss the brand-new heartwarming novel from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author Dilly Court!Rockwood was home and she would do anything she could to stop it being stolen from them.Abandoned by their parents and left to fight for themselves, headstrong Rosalind Carey has no choice but to ... Read Book
  • Dark Gold #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan delivers another deliciously dark paranormal romance in the DARK Series They were masters of the darkness, searching through eternity for a mistress of the light . . . was he a man . . . or a miracle? Alexandria Houton will sacrifice ... Read Book
  • Why Did I Get a B? This hilarious and candid collection of personal essays about teaching follows in the footsteps of such classics as Teach Like Your Hair’s on Fire, The Courage to Teach, and Up the Down Staircase. “Send this book to your favorite teacher. They’ll know you’re sucking up. They’ll thank you ... Read Book
  • Waltz of the Flowers (Tchaichovsky) From The Nutcracker by Peter Tchaikovsky. In this lesson you will learn a late beginner level arrangement of “Waltz of the Flowers” completely “by ear.” At the beginning of the lesson the arrangement is played in its entirety and then taught in two- to four-measure sections using no music ... Read Book
  • Doctor Sax In this haunting novel of intensely felt adolescence, Jack Kerouac tells the story of Jack Duluoz, a French-Canadian boy growing up, as Kerouac himself did, in the dingy factory town of Lowell, Massachusetts. Dr. Sax, with his flowing cape, slouch hat, and insinuating leer, is chief among the many ... Read Book
  • A Lady’s Honor On the cliffs of 19th-century Cornwall, a spirited, impetuous young woman is torn between the honor of her family and the longing of her heart. England, 1811. A tarnished reputation. A distant home. A forced engagement to a dangerous man. When Elizabeth Trelawny flees London, she has more than one ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • The Influence of Sea Power Upon History, 1660-1783 This classic treatise on the history and tactics of naval warfare, first published almost a century ago, had a tremendous impact on the imperial policies of all major countries. This book is reported to have been “devoured” by Kaiser Wilhelm, and it was read by presidents (including ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book
  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • Theaetetus One of the most significant works of ancient philosophy is Socrates’ Dialogue with Theaetetus. Socrates discusses several criticisms of Protagoras’ idea of knowledge, as well as how one person might be wiser than another. He also rejects the notion that wisdom is the promotion of better ... Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book

Choose Language :