Try for free

Vaunda Micheaux Nelson

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Vaunda Micheaux Nelson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Calder Pride Cat is a Calder through and through: proud, headstrong, intelligent, and extremely beautiful. When her fiancé is accidentally killed, she retreats to the family homestead to mourn, vowing never to give her heart to another man. But one reckless night with a handsome, gray-eyed stranger changes her ... Read Book
  • Shadow War An army veteran with deep expertise in military and international affairs makes his fiction debut with this electrifying international thriller—the first volume in a blistering hot series in the tradition of Brad Thor, Tom Clancy, and Daniel Silva. In Shadow War, an elite American mercenary on a ... Read Book
  • Outlaw Princess of Sherwood Outlaw Princess of Sherwood is award-winning author Nancy Springer’s third delightful tale of Rowan Hood. Her popular adventure novels provide a fresh new vision of the medieval period. When Princess Ettarde refuses to marry the man her father, King Solon, has chosen for her, she flees to ... Read Book
  • Everyone Worth Knowing From the New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada comes an irresistible novel about what happens when a girl on the fringe enters the realm of New York’s chic, party-hopping elite.On paper, Bette Robinson’s life is good. At twenty-six, she’s got a great deal on an apartment ... Read Book
  • The Language of Sales “Don’t be fooled by the title, this book goes far beyond the selling process. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in improving communication skills for any reason, personal or professional.” —Tom Ziglar, author of Choose to Win and proud son of Zig Ziglar Have you ever ... Read Book
  • Order of the Majestic Fans of Brandon Mull and James Riley will love this action-packed, accessible fantasy story about one kid’s journey to discover magic as he’s caught up in an epic battle between two powerful ancient orders. Twelve-year-old daydreamer Joey Kopecky’s life has been turned upside down. After ... Read Book
  • Fancy Pants She was the most beautiful British bauble in Europe’s jet-set playgrounds. Now she’s broke, furious, and limping down a backwoods road in an ugly pink Southern Belle gown. He’s a tall, lean Texan who’s sure to regret stopping his car for this woebegone, surly Scarlett. Meet Francesca Day ... Read Book
  • Bobby Moore THE STORY WHICH INSPIRED THE MAJOR ITV DRAMA TINA AND BOBBY.Bobby Moore’s untimely death in 1993, at the age of 51, had a profound impact on the people of this country. As the only English football captain ever to raise the World Cup, he was not just a football icon but a national one.Yet Bobby ... Read Book
  • Killing Patton Listeners around the world have been enthralled by Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy, and Killing Jesus—riveting works of nonfiction that journey into the heart of the most famous murders in history. Now from Bill O’Reilly, iconic anchor of The O’Reilly Factor, comes the most epic audiobook of ... Read Book
  • Where’s Your Jesus Now? “Where’s our confidence? Our hope? Is it possible that, in our hyper-vigilance against our enemies, real or perceived, we’ve taken our eyes off of Jesus, our protector and Redeemer?”With tremendous spiritual insight and a rapier wit, Karen Spears Zacharias weaves a compelling narrative of ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The History of Rome, Books 01 to 08 Livy’s “The History of Rome,” an epic effort by a man sincerely enamored of his beloved Rome, was initially written in 142 books spanning the entire history of the Roman people up to Livy’s day in the reign of Augustus in the first century BC. While this huge endeavor ... Read Book
  • Poems by Emily Dickinson, Three Series, Complete Emily Dickinson wrote almost 1800 poems in her lifetime. Her poetry was surprisingly original and ignored or opposed many of her traditions and customs of the time. Almost all of her poems are short, using traditional hymn stanzas of four-line renku, with line lengths of four to three beats and ... Read Book
  • The Tale of Peter Rabbit Peter Rabbit is a person that has a lot of questions. Because he is the middle child out of a total of 14, he has a tendency to feel isolated. His family lives on the outside of Angel McGregor’s farm, and his parents are always warning their children not to wander near their garden unless ... Read Book
  • The History of Mary Prince, a West Indian Slave Mary Prince, a house slave who was born in Bermuda in 1788, experienced her first of many traumatic events when she was torn from her family at the age of twelve. She was bought and sold numerous times before she was finally let free, where she was subjected to physical and sexual torture by ... Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • Home Geography for Primary Grades For many generations, this has been a favorite homeschooling resource. Geography is separated into two categories: domestic geography and global geography. Knowledge of one’s own house must be gained by direct observation; knowledge of the rest of the world must be gained through imagination ... Read Book
  • Divine Comedy, Longfellow’s Translation, Complete

    Dante Alighieri’s The Divine Comedy is an Italian narrative poetry written between 1308 and 1320, a year before his death in 1321. It is largely regarded as the most important work of Italian literature, as well as one of the greatest works of global literature.

    Read Book

Choose Language :