Wace

1100 - 1175

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Biblical In the tradition of Michael Crichton and Margaret Atwood comes this apocalyptic thriller that pits cutting-edge science against God and asks, who will win?A strange phenomenon is sweeping the globe. People are having visions, seeing angels, experiencing events that defy reality. Bizarre accounts ... Read Book
  • Primal Uprising What does it mean to be healthy?True well-being means so much more than just looking good—it means living without chronic aches and pains, waking up with energy every morning, and maintaining a resilient immune system that protects you from getting ill.The benefits don’t end with your own body. ... Read Book
  • Red Knife Private investigator Cork O’Connor finds himself caught in the middle of a racial gang war that’s turning picturesque Tamarack County, Minnesota, into a battlefield. When the daughter of a powerful businessman dies as a result of her meth addiction, her father, strong-willed and brutal Buck ... Read Book
  • Grampa’s Zombie BBQ One day in the school cafeteria, Wiley stands on the table and invites everyone to his grandpa’s annual barbecue. Everyone cheers! Later, Wiley and his friend Jubal are experimenting with a chemistry set. They develop a dangerous new explosive that Wiley names PPK. Then the boys fill a container ... Read Book
  • Hope and History Hope and History is both a memoir and a call-to-action for the renewal of faith in democracy and America.US Ambassador William J. vanden Heuvel presents his most important public speeches and writings, compiled and presented over eight decades of adventure and public service, woven together with ... Read Book
  • The Good Assassin “The Good Assassin opens up Hemingway’s Cuba. Possessing Alan Furst’s attention for period detail and the deft character touches of John Le Carré, Vidich has quickly carved out a place for himself among the very first rank of espionage writers. It’s a masterful effort ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • The Lives of the Twelve Caesars, Complete

    The Twelve Caesars is the most detailed book ever written about the personal lives of the twelve Caesars. Suetonius goes to considerable pains to expose the true nature of these men as human beings. Each emperor’s deeds beyond politics and professionalism are analyzed.

    Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • The Book of Household Management Mrs. Beeton’s Book of Household Management is a book of insight and common sense that has almost entirely fallen into obscurity despite its status as a foundational text of the identity of the Victorian middle class. The author of the book, who may be compared to a Victorian version of Martha ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning the Principles of Morals

    The Enquiry is concerned with the roles that moral sensibility and reason play in our moral judgements. Though both moral sense and reason play a part in our formulation of moral judgements, Hume maintains that moral sense forms the final difference between vice and virtue.

    Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • Orthodoxy

    G.K. Chesterton’s book Orthodoxy discusses why Christianity has been present for so long and why it is still important in today’s culture. It explains human nature and the advantages of living a virtuous life using common sense and daily observations

    Read Book
  • The Life of the Spider Jean-Henri Fabre has fifty years of meticulous observation under his belt. He reacquaints us with common insects, arousing the reader’s curiosity, awareness, and knowledge. French entomologist Jean Henri Fabre He was an excellent teacher, and his ability to write about insects in a ... Read Book
  • An Enemy of the People The town in which the play is set has built a huge bathing complex that is crucial to the town’s economy. Dr. Stockmann has just discovered that the baths’ drainage system is seriously contaminated. He alerts several members of the community, including Hovstad and Aslaksen, and receives ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :