Try for free

Wahida Clark

Wahida Clark was born and raised in Trenton, New Jersey. She began writing fiction while incarcerated at a women’s federal camp in Lexington, Kentucky. Her first novel, Thugs and the Women Who Love Them, and the sequel, Every Thug Needs a Lady, appeared on the Essence bestsellers list. Since her release, she has achieved much success, and three of her novels have been New York Times bestsellers. She was named 2014 Author of the Year by Street Literature.com.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Something Wicked The USA TODAY bestseller!Book 2 in The Psychic Detectives series All homicide detective Dylan Collins wants is a few hours of pleasure to take his mind off of the case haunting him. A serial killer is stalking the streets of Charleston, SC – a killer who calls himself The Grim Reaper. When the ... Read Book
  • Fancy Nancy: Candy Bonanza Join Fancy Nancy in New York Times bestselling team Jane O’Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser’s Fancy Nancy: Candy Bonanza! Today is Halloween and Nancy can’t wait to collect candy from each house she visits. But it’s hard to leave all those delectable treats in her pumpkin pail. Is there such ... Read Book
  • Dark Horses A “sweeping and raw story of courage, resilience, and clear-eyed grace” (Sara Gruen, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about a teenage girl’s fierce struggle to reclaim her life from her abusive father in the vein of My Absolute Darling and Room.Fifteen-year-old equestrian prodigy Roan ... Read Book
  • Deep Purpose Thinkers50 Top 10 Best New Management Books for 2022 A distinguished Harvard Business School professor offers a compelling reassessment and defense of purpose as a management ethos, documenting the vast performance gains and social benefits that become possible when firms manage to get purpose ... Read Book
  • Divine Genius Discover your authentic Self and reveal your Divine Genius. Divine Genius: The Unlearning Curve guides the listener through the author’s lifechanging experiences in the jungles of Peru and imparts the wisdom he gained from his journey. As this story unfolds, Adam C. Hall vividly recounts many of ... Read Book
  • Hollowgirl The mind-bending conclusion to the Twinmaker series, perfect for fans of the Uglies series, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sean Williams. Clair’s world has been destroyed—again. The only remaining hope of saving her friends is for her and Q to enter the Yard, the digital world of ... Read Book
  • Erasing Memory Detective Superintendent MacNeice is returning from a pilgrimage to his wife’s grave when he’s called to a crime scene of singular and disturbing beauty. A young woman in evening dress lies gracefully posed on the floor of a pristine summer cottage so that the finger of one hand regularly ... Read Book
  • Making Things Right From a master carpenter, Making Things Right is a celebration of good craftsmanship and a tribute to manual labor in the story of a loft renovation.Making Things Right is the simple yet fascinating story of a loft renovation. It is also a book about work and identity, about collaboration and pride ... Read Book
  • The Bishop and the Beggar Girl of St. Germain With over 15 million copies of his books in print, Father Andrew M. Greeley has an unmatched flair for writing entertaining fiction that offers wry observations about religious and secular life. His popular novels featuring Bishop Blackie Ryan offer delightful locked-room mysteries set against the ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

    The Gilded Age, first published in 1873, is a caustic satire as well as a fascinating depiction of post-Civil War America—a corrupt era in which greedy land speculators, cutthroat bankers, and dishonest politicians voraciously exploited the country’s postwar optimism.

    Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Wieland; Or, The Transformation: An American Tale Wieland, Completely Wieland; or the Gothic novel The Transformation by Charles Brockden Brown was published in 1798. The story is about Theodore Wieland, whose father died of spontaneous combustion. Young Wieland, a religious enthusiast who seeks direct communication with God, mistakenly assumes ... Read Book
  • Sister Carrie: A Novel Carrie Meeber, an average girl who climbs from a low-paid wage employee to a high-paid actress, and George Hurstwood, a member of the upper middle class who falls from his cushy existence to a life on the streets, are the main characters in Sister Carrie. Carrie and Hurstwood’s futures are ... Read Book
  • The Mysterious Island The Mysterious Island, one of Verne’s longest novels, was released in 1874. During the American Civil War, a group of men become castaways and become stranded on an island in the Pacific. The narrative portrays their attempts not just to survive, but also to recreate their world from the ... Read Book
  • The Wendigo

    The Wendigo by Algernon Blackwood is a terrifying ghost story about five men who become stranded in the Canadian woods. One pair of hunters is terrorized while divided into two hunting teams. An old demon from the primal forests pays them a visit…

    Read Book
  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Gorgias Plato’s conversation The playwright Gorgias discusses rhetoric, or the art of speech. In an argument with the well-known rhetorician Gorgias, his pupil Polus, and the rhetorician Callicles, Socrates makes an effort to defend his view of the proper course of action and to establish philosophy ... Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book

Choose Language :