Try for free

Wilborn Hampton

20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

All Books By Wilborn Hampton

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Janissaries Some days it just doesn’t pay to be a soldier. Captain Rick Galloway and his men had been talked into volunteering for a dangerous mission only to be ruthlessly abandoned when faceless CIA higher-ups pulled the plug on the operation. They were cut off in hostile territory, with local troops and ... Read Book
  • The Vincent Boys Get seduced by a sizzling account of attraction and betrayal in this previously self-published phenomenon.There was something wicked about Beau that drew me to him. What was wrong with me? Why did I want to sin so badly?Ashton is getting tired of being good, of impressing her parents and ... Read Book
  • Ezekiel’s Shadow Acclaimed novelist David Ryan Long won the Christy Award for best first novel with this moving story about the power of faith to reshape lives. Ian Merchant is a best-selling horror writer with two problems–a wicked case of writer’s block, and a stalker who haunts him. When he experiences a ... Read Book
  • Gas Man 10… 9… 8… 7… 6…That’s about as far as you get, counting backwards, as you wait for surgery to begin – and that’s all most people know about what I do. But what happens between you conking out and waking up? And what does the anaesthetist have to do with it all? Do they just sit ... Read Book
  • Prelude for Lost Souls For readers of Nova Ren Suma, Maggie Steifvater, and Maureen Johnson comes a spellbinding tale about choosing your own path, the families we create for ourselves, and facing the ghosts of your past. In the town of St. Hilaire, most make their living by talking to the dead. In the summer, the town ... Read Book
  • The Gardner Heist Shortly after midnight on March 18, 1990, two men broke into the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum in Boston and committed the largest art heist in history. They stole a dozen masterpieces, including one Vermeer, three Rembrandts, and five Degas. But after thousands of leads—and a $5 million ... Read Book
  • The Tsarina’s Daughter Daria Gradov is an elderly grandmother living in rural western America in the 1980s. What her neighbors and even her children don’t know, is that she began her life as the Grand Duchess Tatiana, daughter of Tsar Nicholas II and Tsarina Alexandra. The Tsarina’s Daughter centers around young ... Read Book
  • Last Orders A newly formed Crime Review Team is investigating cold cases that defied their colleagues. Austerity cuts mean that Gus Freeman only has a team of three to assist him. Detective Sergeant Alex Hardy, a police pursuit motorcyclist, currently uses a wheelchair as he recovers from a high-speed ... Read Book
  • Elementals: Scorch Dragons The struggle for power heats up in book two of this heart-stopping adventure series about siblings with magical shapeshifter powers, from New York Times bestselling author Amie Kaufman. After the fateful battle between the ice wolves and the scorch dragons, Anders and his twin sister, Rayna, have ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Twenty Thousand Leagues Under the Seas: An Underwater Tour of the World Part I of the novel, consisting of twenty-three chapters, begins in the summer of 1866 when something enormous and mysterious is sighted at various locations on the ocean. This “sea monster” is treated as a tall tale at first, but when shipwrecks start to occur, Admiral Farragut of the U.S. ... Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • What Men Live By, and Other Tales

    Simon, a shoemaker without a home or land, lived in a peasant’s hut with his wife and children, earning his livelihood through his labor. Work was cheap, but bread was expensive, and he spent his earnings on food.

    Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Poetics of Aristotle Aristotle’s Poetics seeks to address the different kinds of poetry, the structure of a good poem, and the division of a poem into its component parts. He defines poetry as a ‘medium of imitation’ that seeks to represent or duplicate life through character, emotion, or action. ... Read Book
  • A Simple Soul A Simple Soul is the ideal Gustave Flaubert short story: a narrative conveyed in minimal, clear language that is rich in detail. Felicite, the outstanding servant of the strict Madame Aubin, is the “soul.” Felicite, orphaned and uneducated, devoted her life to her mistress and ... Read Book
  • Phaedo

    In Plato’s Republic, Echecrates meets Phaedo of Elis, one of the men present during Socrates’ final hours. The philosopher argues that there is a perpetual cycle of life and death, so that when we die we come back to life after a period of time.

    Read Book
  • Man and Superman: A Comedy and a Philosophy

    On stage, Roebuck Ramsden, an old man of money and affairs, emerges. The maid, dressed in a beautiful mourning suit, announces Octavius Robinson, a young poet. Ramsden cautions the young poet about his companion, John Tanner.

    Read Book

Choose Language :