Try for free

William Shakespeare

William Shakespeare (1564-1616) wrote thirty-seven plays. King Lear and Macbeth are widely considered his finest and most popular. They are, perhaps, the most frequently produced works on the planet.
20M+ Downloads
5/5

#1 in Magazines & Newspapers

Speechify is the #1 audio reader in the world. Get through books, docs, articles, PDFs, email – anything

you read – faster.

Sir Richard Branson

Speechify is absolutely brilliant. Growing up with dyslexia this would have made a big difference. I’m so glad to have it today.

Sir Richard Branson

Other Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks​

Premium Audiobooks

  • Cleaning Up Your Mental Mess Toxic thoughts, depression, anxiety–our mental mess is frequently aggravated by a chaotic world and sustained by an inability to manage our runaway thoughts. But we shouldn’t settle into this mental mess as if it’s just our new normal. There’s hope and help available to us–and the road to ... Read Book
  • The Berenstain Bears’ Sleepover Join the Berenstain Bears as they host a sleepover for Brother, Sister, and friends in this fun-filled addition to the classic New York Times bestselling series! When Brother and Sister have a sleepover, not much sleeping gets done. Mama and Papa try their best to keep everything under control, but ... Read Book
  • No One Wins Alone The legendary Hall of Fame hockey player and six-time Stanley Cup champion tells his complete story for the first time, sharing the lessons about leadership and teamwork that defined his career, in this “inspirational memoir that transcends sports” (David Grann, #1 New York Times bestselling ... Read Book
  • Playing at the Border The New York Times bestselling author of Eyes That Kiss in the Corners, Joanna Ho, delivers a poignant biography about the musician Yo-Yo Ma, immigration, and using music to build bridges. “Everyone can benefit from Ho’s message of music bringing calm and peace to the world.” ... Read Book
  • What You Want to See The thrilling follow up to The Last Place You Look, starring troubled and determined private investigator Roxane WearyMarin Strasser has a secret. Her fiancé thinks she’s having an affair, and he hires PI Roxane Weary to prove it. Then, just days into the case, Marin is shot to death on a side ... Read Book
  • Garrett’s Destiny Perfect for fans of Katee Robert and pulsing with passion, adventure, and paranormal suspense and romance, the latest novel in the New York Timesbestselling Dark Protectors series delivers an immortal alpha male hero with a fated love and an epic destiny … Love and danger … For most of his ... Read Book
  • That Mean Old Yesterday A Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist, Stacey Patton penned this moving memoir describing her tumultuous childhood growing up first in a state institution and then in a fractured foster family. She makes a strong case to illustrate how the brutal legacy of slavery continues to affect African-American ... Read Book
  • 40 Days of Jesus Always Spend 40 days with Jesus, exploring promises found in Scripture—promises of life abundant, life to the fullest, and life brimming with joy! Select devotions from #1 bestselling author Sarah Young’s Jesus Always, you’ll experience a closeness with the Savior that invites you into a new way of ... Read Book
  • Undying Desire Guerino Lombardi’s world just went to shit. Vampire and second in command of the Warriors of the Enclave, he’s put everything on the line to save his best friend from what has to be the worst blow a man can take. Kenric, his friend and master of the Enclave, has a daughter, something believed ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • A Complete Grammar of Esperanto

    Esperanto is a made-up international auxiliary language that was developed specifically for use online. It is the artificial language that is used all across the globe by the greatest number of people.

    Read Book
  • Black Beauty Black Beauty is a young horse who is adored and content. However, his life abruptly changes when his owner is forced to sell him. He has a lot of new owners, some of whom are kind and some of whom are vicious. He only needs someone to love him once more. Black Beauty makes an effort to live as well ... Read Book
  • What’s Wrong with the World The issues covered in this book’s three chapters include social commentary, a study of humanity and its nature, the influence of spirituality and the rise of secularism in the contemporary world, and how education moulds the young to fit into Chesterton’s broken society. All of these ... Read Book
  • Korean—English Dictionary

    Have you ever considered learning Korean, but have you ever been reluctant to look strange in your character? Don’t postpone! Korean is called “the most logical language”.

    Read Book
  • The Danish History, Books I-IX In the early 13th century, Danish writer Saxo Grammaticus provided people with Danish history, telling a glorious past from legendary Danish kings and heroes to the historic present. Its use is limited by its complex Latin style and a wide range of sources gathered from a variety of sources, but it ... Read Book
  • An Index of The Divine Comedy by Dante

    The poem is consisted of 14233 lines which rime. It is divided into three parts: Hell, Purgatory and Heaven. Hell has nine circles, Purgatory is divided into nine parts and Heaven into nine skies.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 4 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • The Blue Fairy Book The Blue Fairy Book is the first volume in the series and is therefore the most from a variety of sources, including not only Grimm, but also the exciting adventures of Charles Perrault and Madame d’Aulova, Arabian Nights, and other stories from popular traditions. Contains some of the famous ... Read Book
  • Autobiography of a Yogi Autobiography of a Yogi (1946) by Paramahansa Yogananda is one of the most admired and well-respected memoirs in the genre. The book has been translated into more than thirty languages and has never been out of print. It tells the epic life story told with the insight, humor, and wisdom that embody ... Read Book
  • The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

    The Gilded Age, first published in 1873, is a caustic satire as well as a fascinating depiction of post-Civil War America—a corrupt era in which greedy land speculators, cutthroat bankers, and dishonest politicians voraciously exploited the country’s postwar optimism.

    Read Book

Choose Language :