All Audiobooks in Crime Nonfiction

The best Crime Nonfiction audiobooks

If you love Crime Nonfiction then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Free Winds Blow West Bruce Martell is a man of principle. Riding into Indio Basin in search of his kid brother, he immediately feels uneasy. Before he can encounter even a single settler, he happens upon the corpses of four poached cows. After a brief encounter with the angry owner of the slaughtered cattle, he makes ... Read Book
  • The Black Swan Maverick thinker Nassim Nicholas Taleb had an illustrious career on Wall Street before turning his focus to his black swan theory. Not all swans are white, and not all events-no matter what the experts think-are predictable. Taleb shows that black swans, like 9/11, cannot be foreseen and have an ... Read Book
  • Lady Romeo Finalist for a Lambda Literary Award Finalist for the Publishing Triangle’s Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction Finalist for the Marfield Prize For fans of Book of Ages and American Eve, this “lively, illuminating new biography” (The Boston Globe) of 19th-century queer actress ... Read Book
  • Superhuman Speed Reading “Dave Farrow, Guinness Record Holder, will entertain you as he takes you through his simple system for speed reading. All you need to do is follow Dave’s simple and entertaining instructions through four exercises. Though individual results may vary, many people see their reading speed rise to ... Read Book
  • Never Never forget that life is not divided into semesters; in real life you don’t get summers off. Never assume that others are enamored of your pets, children, or singing voice. Never forget that if at first you don’t succeed, sky diving is not for you.In this deceptively simple yet ... Read Book
  • Prehistory A giant of archaeology, Colin Renfrew has immeasurably improved our understanding of human history. In this passionately argued work, he offers a concise summary of prehistory-human existence that predates the development of written records-while challenging the very definition of prehistory ... Read Book
  • To Love and Cherish Romantic Times Career Achievement Award winner Tracie Peterson and best-selling author Judith Miller win listeners’ hearts with compelling historical tales of love and faith. Here, lady’s maid Melinda Colson is forced to leave Bridal Veil Island before her beau, Evan, has had a chance to ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • A Doll’s House : a play It’s Christmas Eve and Nora Helmer has just returned home from a Christmas shopping spree. Her husband Torvald teases her for her largesse, calling her “little squirrel.” The Helmers’ financial situation changed in the past year; Torvald is now up for a promotion, and for this reason, ... Read Book
  • The Post Office The story revolves around Amal, a young boy whose incurable illness has forced him to live with his adopted uncle. The drama “continues to hold a distinctive position in [Tagore’s] reputation, both inside Bengal and in the broader world,” according to W. Andrew Robinson and ... Read Book
  • Emile

    mile is a half-treatise, half-novel about a fictitious character called mile. Rousseau recounts mile’s growth and education, a schooling aimed to instill in him the characteristics of his imagined “natural man,” uncorrupted by contemporary society.

    Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica

    Hesiod and Homer. Hesiod, the Homeric Hymns, and Homerica. Trans. Hugh G. Evelyn-White. Ed. Douglas B. Killings and David Widger. 1914. Gutenberg.org. 4 Feb 2013. Kindle E-book.

    Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :