All Audiobooks in China -- Social life and customs -- Fiction

The best China -- Social life and customs -- Fiction audiobooks

If you love China -- Social life and customs -- Fiction then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

See All Audiobooks in China -- Social life and customs -- Fiction

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Becoming a Fashion Designer An illuminating guide to a career as a fashion designer written by the Editor-in-Chief of Teen Vogue Lindsay Peoples Wagner, based on the real-life experiences of three acclaimed designers—required reading for anyone considering this competitive profession.Go behind the scenes and be mentored ... Read Book
  • Self-Portrait with Boy Longlisted for the Center for Fiction First Novel Prize “Fabulously written, this spellbinding debut novel is a real page-turner. A powerful, brilliantly imagined story” (Library Journal, starred review) about an ambitious young artist whose accidental photograph of a boy falling to his ... Read Book
  • The Book on the Bookshelf He has been called “the poet laureate of technology” and a writer who is “erudite, witty, thoughtful, and accessible.” Now Henry Petroski turns to the subject of books and bookshelves, and wonders whether it was inevitable that books would come to be arranged vertically as they are today on ... Read Book
  • Lincoln’s Billy Abraham Lincoln trusted and confided in his law partner William “Billy” Herndon, but his still-influential 1889 biography was censored by his collaborator and publisher. In Lincoln’s Billy, Tom LeClair imagines Herndon’s deathbed autobiography and the “real life” of his partner, ... Read Book
  • The Silencers The fourth installment in the legendary Matt Helm thrillersMatt Helm, code name Eric, is sent to extract a female agent working as a stripper in a bar in Mexico. When she is killed before Helm can complete his mission, he finds himself teamed up with the woman’s sister as he fights to save the ... Read Book
  • Practically Divine When we allow ourselves to embrace both ordinary and extraordinary experiences, we can feel the divine anywhere.No matter where we are—on a walk in the woods, in a sacred building, or in a dusty refugee camp—signs of love abound. There is no secret formula to experiencing the ... Read Book
  • The Illusionist’s Apprentice Set during one of the richest, most vibrant eras in American history, this Jazz Age novel of illusion, suspense, and forgotten pasts is perfect for fans of The Magician’s Lie.Wren Lockhart, apprentice to master illusionist Harry Houdini, uses life on a vaudeville stage toescape the pain ... Read Book
  • Mistress When a blackmailer threatens her Aunt Zoe, Iphiginia knows she can ferret out the villain. A 26-year-old vixen with the intellect to match her beauty, Iphiginia descends on London society as the dazzling mistress of the missing Earl of Masters-another supposed victim of the blackmailer. But when ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Eve’s Diary, Complete The journal began when Eve, the first woman in the Bible, was one day old. Eve believed she was nothing more than a test subject. She continued thinking about these things. She was so fascinated by God’s works that all she did was examine the moon, the mountains, and, most importantly, the ... Read Book
  • The Waste Land The Waste Land, a seminal modernist poem by T. S. Eliot, first published in 1922. The poem, divided into five sections, covers life in London after World War I, but its diverse scenes include the desert, the ocean, and the busy metropolis. The poem is famous for its unique style, which combines ... Read Book
  • Pascal’s Pensées The Pensees (or ‘Thoughts’) is a collection of writings by Blaise Pascal, one of the great philosophers and mathematicians of the seventeenth century. Pascal was an ardent believer in the Christian religion. The Pensees was intended as a defense of Christianity, but Pascal died before ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Conjure Woman Conjure Women is a sprawling novel that vividly depicts the civilization of the South before and after the Civil War. It relates the stories of three unique women: Miss May Belle, a wise healing woman; her clever and observant daughter Rue, who is hesitant to follow in her mother’s footsteps ... Read Book
  • Etiquette When it comes to good etiquette, over a century’s worth of time has shown that one name is more reliable than any other: Emily Post. In this completely updated 18th Edition of the classic Emily Post’s Etiquette, the mantle has been picked up by the great-great-grandchildren of the First ... Read Book
  • Plutarch’s Lives, Volume 1 (of 4) Plutarch’s Lives, published around the start of the second century A.D., is a remarkable social history of the ancient world written by one of history’s greatest biographers and moralists. Plutarch describes the character and personality of his subjects and how they eventually lead to ... Read Book
  • Black Beauty Black Beauty is a young horse who is adored and content. However, his life abruptly changes when his owner is forced to sell him. He has a lot of new owners, some of whom are kind and some of whom are vicious. He only needs someone to love him once more. Black Beauty makes an effort to live as well ... Read Book
  • A Child’s Garden of Verses A Child’s Garden of Verses is a poetry collection for children. Stevenson dedicated the poems to Cummy (Alison Cunningham), his nurse who looked after him throughout his numerous childhood illnesses. Some of Stevenson’s most renowned poems are included in the anthology, including ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book

Choose Language :