All Audiobooks in English poetry -- 18th century

The best English poetry -- 18th century audiobooks

If you love English poetry -- 18th century then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Dream Man Had she finally met the man she longed for…or was she dreaming? Marlie Keen was trying to lead a quiet, ordinary life. She thought the knowing — the clairvoyance that allowed her to witness crimes as they happened — had been destroyed in the nightmare of her past. Then one night it returned ... Read Book
  • The Bangalore Detectives Club The first in a charming, joyful cozy crime series set in 1920s Bangalore, featuring sari-wearing detective Kaveri and her husband, Ramu. Perfect for fans of Alexander McCall Smith’s The No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency.When clever, headstrong Kaveri moves to Bangalore to marry handsome young doctor ... Read Book
  • Book of Galatians The Book of Galatians is a letter from Paul of Tarsus to a number of early Christian communities that he had founded in the Roman province of Galatia. After Paul’s departure, the churches were led astray from Paul’s teachings by individuals proposing “another gospel” which centered around ... Read Book
  • The Bright and the Lost Downton Abbey meets Libba Bray’s The Diviners in this YA historical fantasy set in 1922 England.Unlike all the debutantes she knows, eighteen-year-old Vita couldn’t care less about her coming out ball. Trapped in her gloomy country estate, all she wants is to spend the summer dancing to jazzy ... Read Book
  • The Barbizon A “captivating portrait” (The Wall Street Journal), both “poignant and intriguing” (The New Republic): from award-winning author Paulina Bren comes the remarkable history of New York’s most famous residential hotel and the women who stayed there, including Grace Kelly, ... Read Book
  • The Misfit’s Manifesto A self-defined misfit makes a powerful case for not fitting in—for recognizing the beauty, and difficulty, in forging an original path.A misfit is a person who missed fitting in, a person who fits in badly, or this: a person who is poorly adapted to new situations and environments. It’s ... Read Book
  • Mental Health, Inc. Prizewinning investigative journalist Art Levine offers a no-holds-barred and crucial call to action for America’s broken mental health system.The mental health system in America is hardly a front-burner issue, despite lip-service about reform after a tragic mass killing. Yet every American ... Read Book
  • Blind Justice New York Times bestselling author Anne Perry transports listeners back to the Victorian era with her William Monk novels. In Blind Justice, mystery abounds in London as Hester Monk, wife of Thames River Police Commander William Monk, questions Abel Taft – a charismatic preacher accused of ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Arabian Nights Entertainments Today, when we think of The Arabian Nights, we frequently envision enchanted, exotic tales in which heroes like Aladdin, Ali Baba, and Sinbad con their way to wealth and a blissful union. Modern abridgments, as well as the adaptation of The Arabian Nights into pantomimes and animated movies, ... Read Book
  • London River Pete Grant is a probationary policeman in the London Metropolitan Police Department, striving for a permanent posting. The night before his execution, a violent beheading takes place in front of St. Paul’s Cathedral. He and his colleague Lesley May are assigned to watch the murder site late ... Read Book
  • Riders to the Sea Three ladies wait for news at an island house off the coast of Ireland. Maurya is sleeping in a private room. Cathleen and Nora, her kids, help around the house. Michael, their brother, has gone missing for several days. According to Nora, Michael is the last of Maurya’s kids to perish in the ... Read Book
  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • Moby Multiple Language Lists of Common Words Moby Dick famously begins with the narratorial invocation “Call me Ishmael.” The narrator, like his biblical counterpart, is an outcast. Ishmael, who turns to the sea for meaning, relays to the audience the final voyage of the Pequod, a whaling vessel. Amid a story of tribulation, beauty, and ... Read Book
  • A Midsummer Night’s Dream Four Athenians flee to the forest, only for Puck the fairy to make both lads fall in love with the same female. The four pursue each other through the forest, while Puck assists his master in a deception on the fairy queen. Puck eventually undoes the magic, and the two couples reconcile and marry. ... Read Book
  • The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

    The Gilded Age, first published in 1873, is a caustic satire as well as a fascinating depiction of post-Civil War America—a corrupt era in which greedy land speculators, cutthroat bankers, and dishonest politicians voraciously exploited the country’s postwar optimism.

    Read Book
  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book
  • The Problems of Philosophy The Problems of Philosophy advances an epistemological theory and a discussion of truth. Bertrand Russell uses an analytic method to make distinctions concerning our judgments about reality. He employs Cartesian radical doubt in the beginning as he concentrates on our knowledge of the physical ... Read Book

Choose Language :