All Audiobooks in Frontier and pioneer life -- Juvenile fiction

The best Frontier and pioneer life -- Juvenile fiction audiobooks

If you love Frontier and pioneer life -- Juvenile fiction then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Cartier’s Hope From M.J. Rose, New York Times bestselling author of Tiffany Blues, “a lush, romantic historical mystery” (Kristin Hannah, The Nightingale), comes a gorgeously wrought novel of ambition and betrayal set in the Gilded Age. New York, 1910: A city of extravagant balls in Fifth Avenue ... Read Book
  • Good Dogs Don’t Make It to the South PoleLos perros buenos no llegan al Polo UN Narrada a través de la mirada de un perro, esta novela aborda con ternura e inteligencia la soledad y otros desafíos de la vida de las personas mayores, así como de la importancia del humor y la amistad. A veces, la historia de un perro puede ser la más humana de todas.Tassen ... Read Book
  • The Lambs of London A tour de force in the tradition of Hawksmoor and Chatterton, Peter Ackroyd’s new novel of deceit and betrayal is a witty reimagining of a great nineteenth-century Shakespeare forgery.Charles and Mary Lamb, who will achieve lasting fame as the authors of Tales from Shakespeare for children, are ... Read Book
  • El rey de Wall Street (The King of Wall Street) Mantengo separados mis dos mundos. En el trabajo, soy el rey de Wall Street. Los millonarios de Manhattan acuden a mí para ganar todavía más dinero. Hacen lo que yo les digo, porque siempre tengo razón. Soy astuto, exigente, y algunos dicen que despiadado. En casa, soy un padre soltero que ... Read Book
  • The Accidental Princess A RITA Award finalist, best-selling author Michelle Willingham satisfies her devoted fans’ cravings with riveting historical romances that whisk them away to exciting foreign lands. Here, Lady Hannah Chesterfield finds herself on the run with the beguiling Lieutenant Michael Thorpe. Once she was ... Read Book
  • Courage under Fire One of the darkest days in American history became an extraordinary story of courage under fire.Courage under Fire is United States Capitol Police Chief Steven A. Sund’s gripping personal account that takes readers inside the events leading up to January 6, and provides a detailed and harrowing ... Read Book
  • The Broken Sword This classic fantasy takes listeners to a world similar to that of J. R. R. Tolkien’sLord of the Rings.Thor has broken the sword Tyrfing so that it cannot strike at the roots of Yggdrasil, the tree that binds together earth, heaven, and hell. But now the mighty sword is needed again to save the ... Read Book
  • Dios te ayudará Confía en el milagro de la poderosa presencia de Dios en tu vida. El mensaje conmovedor de Lucado ayuda a los lectores a levantar la vista hacia un Dios que nos ama de manera extravagante y conoce las necesidades más profundas de nuestro corazón. Ningún revés es ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • Antiquities of the Jews Flavius Josephus was born of an aristocratic priestly family in Jerusalem. According to his own account, he was a precocious youth who by the age of 14 was consulted by high priests in matters of Jewish law. At age 16 he undertook a three-year sojourn in the wilderness with the hermit Bannus, a ... Read Book
  • The Old Curiosity Shop She does his errands and teaches Kit, their servant, how to write. After her grandpa departs for the evening and does not return for many hours, a stranger assists Nell in finding her way home one evening. A week later, the visitor stumbled across a gathering of Nell’s relatives and four guys ... Read Book
  • Japanese Fairy Tales A compilation of classic fables and folktales published in 1908. Yei Theodora Ozaki selected and translated twenty-two charming Japanese Fairy Tales, including “My Lord Bag of Rice,” “The Tongue-Cut Sparrow,” “The Story of Urashima Taro, the Fisher Lad,” ... Read Book
  • Biographia Literaria Biographia Literaria by Samuel Taylor Coleridge is one of the world’s most important treatises on the nature of poetry and poets. Coleridge gave philosophy to the Romantic movement in his greatest prose work, Biography Literalia. Combining autobiography, literary criticism, and philosophy, ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • On the Sublime

    Longinus discusses the elements of excellent writing with his companion Postumius Terentianus. The most important principle of excellent writing is that it “takes the reader out of himself” (4), leaving an impression of force and passion on the reader.

    Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • The Consolation of Philosophy Boethius wrote a sad poem about recent misfortunes when he noticed a tall and elegant woman standing over her shoulder. She wears a rich robe embroidered with Greek letters and carries books, scepters and royal staff. It soon becomes clear that this is an anthropomorphic of the philosophy that ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :