All Audiobooks in Great Britain -- Court and courtiers -- History -- 18th century

The best Great Britain -- Court and courtiers -- History -- 18th century audiobooks

If you love Great Britain -- Court and courtiers -- History -- 18th century then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • The Art of Writing and the Gifts of Writers This volume of short essays and other pieces by C. S. Lewis is part of a larger collection, C. S. Lewis: Essay Collection and Other Short Pieces. In addition to his many books, letters, and poems, C. S. Lewis wrote a great number of essays and shorter pieces on various subjects. He wrote ... Read Book
  • Brave Pixar Animation Studio’s thirteenth animated feature film, Brave, is an epic adventure set in the rugged and mysterious Highlands of Scotland. Determined to carve her own path in life, a skilled archer named Princess Merida defies a sacred age-old custom—and inadvertently unleashes a beastly ... Read Book
  • A Good Dose of Pleasure One sexy Morgan man may have finally met his match in a talented and beautiful young widow. But will their ambitions come between them? When artist Anise Cartier leaves Nebraska for L.A., she’s finally ready to put the past and its losses behind her. And she soon finds a welcoming committee in ... Read Book
  • Time for Socialism A chronicle of recent events that have shaken the world, from the author of Capital in the Twenty-First Century As a correspondent for the French newspaper Le Monde, world-renowned economist Thomas Piketty has documented the rise and fall of Trump, the drama of Brexit, Emmanuel Macron’s ... Read Book
  • The Red Line WWIII explodes in this electrifying debut military thriller in the tradition of Red Storm Rising and The Third World War.“Delta-Two, I’ve got tanks through the wire! They’re everywhere!”World War III explodes in seconds when a resurgent Russian federation launches a deadly armored thrust ... Read Book
  • The Shadows in the Street Simon Serrailler has just wrapped up a difficult case for SIFT—Special Incident Flying Taskforce—and is on a sabbatical on a far-flung Scottish island when he is called back to Lafferton. Two local prostitutes have gone missing and are subsequently found strangled. By the time he gets back, ... Read Book
  • El Pecador FROM USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. ROBINSONSo here you are …Turning the pages, opening the next chapters of my life—wanting to know the next truths of my sins.As if the first half of my life wasn’t enough.You. Need. More.You want my redemption.My heart. My soul.Your happily ever after ... Read Book
  • Line of Duty At the request of her many fans—Terri Blackstock revisits the heroic cast of characters in this fifth book in her best-selling Newpointe 911 series In Line of Duty, a bomb explodes at the Icon International building in New Orleans while lawyer Jill Clark Nichols is in the top floor boardroom. ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Mrs. Warren’s Profession I takes place in Vivie Warren’s rustic cottage’s garden. Vivie is a skilled mathematician who aspires to live simply. Vivie says she felt bored when she spent time with artists at concerts and museums. Praed meets Frank Gardner at Vivie Warren’s backyard. Frank tells Praed ... Read Book
  • Ethics

    Every human activity aims at some end that we consider good. The highest ends are ends in themselves, while subordinate ends may only be means to higher ends. Those highest ends, which we pursue for their own sake, must be the supreme Good.

    Read Book
  • Poems on various subjects, religious and moral This collection, published in 1773, puts together several of Wheatley’s greatest essays addressed to personalities of the day. She writes vivid poems to academic institutions, military officials, and even the King of England, as well as lines addressing numerous issues, giving condolences, ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • Hamlet, Prince of Denmark Elsinore, a Danish town and harbor on the northeastern coast, is the setting for this tragedy’s tale. At midnight, two guards, Francis and Bernard, were changing when the event started. Francisco tells Bernard that his shift ended peacefully and departs, but Horace and Marcel suddenly show ... Read Book
  • Volpone; Or, The Fox Volpone takes place over the course of one day in seventeenth-century Venice. The title character is a Venetian nobleman who is famous for being wealthy and childless, with no natural heirs. Each of the legacy seekers showers him with presents in the hopes that he would make them his successor. ... Read Book
  • The Sketch-Book of Geoffrey Crayon collection of short stories compiled by Washington Irving and first released in 1819–20 in seven distinct sections. Six of the book’s chapters are dedicated to topics pertaining to the United States, while the majority of the book’s thirty or so pieces focus on Irving’s ... Read Book
  • Master and Man

    Leo Tolstoy wrote “Master and Man” in 1895. Post-reform Russia, when serfdom was abolished and capitalism redefined social life. Realist depiction and psychological narrative convey themes of death, exploitation, societal division, and religious salvation.

    Read Book
  • The Beast in the Jungle “The Beast in the Jungle” by Henry James tackles the destructiveness of egoism and selfishness, as well as the need of love and passion in living a meaningful life. The narrative begins with a government worker who has a strong belief that a great, momentous event would occur in his ... Read Book
  • Essays of Schopenhauer Schopenhauer: Essays and Aphorisms is a compilation of Arthur Schopenhauer’s publications from the first part of the nineteenth century. Many of the works are drawn from Schopenhauer’s last book, Parerga and Paralipomena, published in 1851. Though his works were not well recognized ... Read Book

Choose Language :