All Audiobooks in Great Britain -- History -- 19th century -- Juvenile fiction

The best Great Britain -- History -- 19th century -- Juvenile fiction audiobooks

If you love Great Britain -- History -- 19th century -- Juvenile fiction then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

See All Audiobooks in Great Britain -- History -- 19th century -- Juvenile fiction

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Hearts Touched With Fire INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A powerful guide to the art of leadership from David Gergen—former White House adviser to four US presidents, CNN analyst, and founder of the Harvard Center for Public Leadership.As nations careen from one crisis to the next, there is a growing cry for fresh ... Read Book
  • Spitfire A new historical mystery for fans of Susan Elia MacNeal’s Maggie Hope series and Kate Quinn’s The Alice NetworkHow far would you go for vengeance?It’s V-E Day 1946 in London. World War II is long over, and former spy Livy Nash is celebrating with her third drink before noon. She went to war ... Read Book
  • Blue-Blooded Vamp Best-selling author Jaye Wells brings readers out in droves for her sexy, wildly inventive urban fantasy novels featuring Sabina Kane. Blue-Blooded Vamp provides the much-anticipated conclusion to Wells’ epic storyline. To destroy Cain, the father of the vampire race, Sabina must locate the only ... Read Book
  • Vision Quest Summer vacation isn’t all fun and hanging out when you’re a wizard-in-training. For partly reformed warlock Chance Fortunato, it’s even worse. In addition to the constant study and training, he has to prove he’s ready to be a full-fledged apprentice before he starts at the Franklin Academy. ... Read Book
  • The Astral Traveler’s Daughter Last year, Teddy Cannon discovered she was psychic. This year, her skills will be put to the test as she investigates a secretive case that will take her far from home—and deep into the past in the thrilling follow-up to School for Psychics.With trepidation, Teddy enters her second year at ... Read Book
  • EndoMEtriosis Endometriosis is a physically and mentally debilitating disease that has tortured women for centuries. It currently affects 176 million women of childbearing age worldwide, including one in ten in the US. Despite those startling statistics, this horrific and incurable ailment is still relatively ... Read Book
  • Hannah’s Hope Karen Kingsbury, the “queen of inspirational fiction” (Time), delivers the heartwarming tale of a teen with just one Christmas wish-to be hugged by a father she scarcely remembers. When 15-year-old Hannah learns her biological father is USAF pilot Mike Connor, she’s stunned. But with Mike now ... Read Book
  • The Jamestown Brides Jamestown, England’s first real foothold in the New World, was fraught with danger—from starvation and disease to violent skirmishes between colonists and the native populations. Mortality rates were impossibly high: six out of seven settlers died within the first few years. How clear these and ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Gilded Age: A Tale of Today

    The Gilded Age, first published in 1873, is a caustic satire as well as a fascinating depiction of post-Civil War America—a corrupt era in which greedy land speculators, cutthroat bankers, and dishonest politicians voraciously exploited the country’s postwar optimism.

    Read Book
  • The Canterbury Tales, and Other Poems Chaucer begins the Prologue by describing spring. On a spring evening, he and other pilgrimages met at the Tabard Inn in Southwark, the point of departure and arrival for pilgrimages to the shrine of St. Thomas Becket in Canterbury. He leads a group of pilgrims who reflect the whole of ... Read Book
  • An Essay on Man; Moral Essays and Satires An Essay on Man is a poem written by Alexander Pope and published in 1733-1734. It is an attempt to rationalize or, more precisely, “vindicate the ways of God to man” (l.16), a variant on John Milton’s vow in the first lines of Paradise Lost that he will “justify the ways of ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book
  • Gargantua and Pantagruel François Rabelais’s Gargantua and Pantagruel is a collection of five novels detailing the life and adventures of the giant Pantagruel. The first book describes his education and the second book describes his father’s early life. The remaining three books follow his adventure in ... Read Book
  • Pamela, or Virtue Rewarded Samuel Richardson’s “Pamela; or Virtue Rewarded” is an epistolary book of manners. The tale chronicles Pamela’s hardships when her employer, Mr. B, tries to undermine her virtue and even kidnaps her. “Pamela; or, Virtue Rewarded” depicts the difficulty and ... Read Book
  • Grimm’s Fairy Stories

    The stories aren’t ordered, so feel free to skip around. Keep in mind that many of the best stories are at the beginning. In most stories, the heroes prevail and the villains are punished. It sounds stale until you consider who’s excellent and why.

    Read Book
  • Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series Chekhov began writing when he was a teenager, first paying for school to support his family and then reforming the art itself. In 1879 Chekhov was accepted into the Moscow School of Medicine, where he studied and later became a doctor. Selling short stories to fund the medical school, Chekhov has ... Read Book
  • Eve’s Diary, Complete The journal began when Eve, the first woman in the Bible, was one day old. Eve believed she was nothing more than a test subject. She continued thinking about these things. She was so fascinated by God’s works that all she did was examine the moon, the mountains, and, most importantly, the ... Read Book
  • The Canterville Ghost Ginny Otis, played by Neve Campbell, is a young girl whose family uproots their lives and goes to England, where they take up residence at the creaking old Canterville Hall. She tries to convince her father to send her back to her family, and she becomes even more adamant about this when she sees a ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :