All Audiobooks in Italy -- History -- 1849-1870

The best Italy -- History -- 1849-1870 audiobooks

If you love Italy -- History -- 1849-1870 then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

See All Audiobooks in Italy -- History -- 1849-1870

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Neptune Hugo Award winner Ben Bova continues his grand tour of the human-settled solar system with a look at life in the Outer Planets, among the moons of Neptune.In the future, humanity has spread throughout the solar system, on planets and moons once visited only by robots or explored at a distance by ... Read Book
  • Turncoat Pete Simon’s all-American life was everything he had ever wished for: a good home, a satisfying career, and a marriage still strong and loving after nearly twenty years. But in the days following the assassination of John F. Kennedy, everything was about to change. It begins with the appearance ... Read Book
  • The Meeting Place In the 18th century, the residents of Acadia live in a fragile truce. The settlers of this rough Canadian island are either French or British, and the two nationalities do not mix, no matter how close their villages are. One day in a meadow, two women begin a friendship. Although Catherine is ... Read Book
  • State of Emergency ”The one absolutely certain way of bringing this nation to ruin, of preventing all possibility of its continuing to be a nation at all, would be to permit it to become a tangle of squabbling nationalities,” said Theodore Roosevelt. State of Emergency will demonstrate that this is exactly what ... Read Book
  • The Merciful Angel of Death Lawrence Blocks Matthew Scudder novels have won the hearts of readers throughout the world—along with a bevy of awards including the Edgar, the Shamus, the Philip Marlowe (Germany), and the Maltese Falcon (Japan). But Scudder has starred in short fiction as well, and here’s one example! Read Book
  • The Next Story Even the least technical among us are being pressed from all sides by advances in digital technology. We rely upon computers, cell phones, and the Internet for communication, commerce, and entertainment. Yet even though we live in this “instant message” culture, many of us feel disconnected, ... Read Book
  • The Merry Misogynist In 1978 in poverty-stricken Laos, a man from the city with a truck was somebody—a catch for even the prettiest village virgin. The corpse of one of these bucolic beauties turns up in Dr. Siri’s morgue, and his curiosity is piqued. The victim was tied to a tree and strangled, but she had ... Read Book
  • Around the World in Eighty Days Filled with fantasy, comedy and grand suspense, Around the World in 80 Days is classic entertainment that is sure to enchant listeners of all ages. When an eccentric Englishman named Phileas Fogg makes a daring wager that he can circle the globe in just eighty days, it’s the beginning of a ... Read Book
  • How To Be a Good Wife In the tradition of Emma Donoghue’sRoom and S.J. Watson’ s Before IGo to Sleep,How ToBe a Good Wifeby Emma Chapman is ahaunting literary debut about a woman who begins havingvisions that make her question everything she knows. Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • An Enemy of the People The town in which the play is set has built a huge bathing complex that is crucial to the town’s economy. Dr. Stockmann has just discovered that the baths’ drainage system is seriously contaminated. He alerts several members of the community, including Hovstad and Aslaksen, and receives ... Read Book
  • Arsene Lupin

    The swashbuckling exploits of a dapper scoundrel—a French version of Thomas Crown Arsene Lupin is a clever confidence man and thief who was created by Maurice LeBlanc in the early 20th century. He is sometimes referred to as the “Sherlock Holmes” of the criminal world.

    Read Book
  • Eve’s Diary, Complete The journal began when Eve, the first woman in the Bible, was one day old. Eve believed she was nothing more than a test subject. She continued thinking about these things. She was so fascinated by God’s works that all she did was examine the moon, the mountains, and, most importantly, the ... Read Book
  • Lady Audley’s Secret Audley Court in Essex has underground tunnels and a quiet woodland. Lucy Graham becomes Mrs. Dawson’s governess near Audley Court. Sir Michael Audley falls for Lucy and pursues her. George Talboys returns to England to see his son and wife. George feels terrible for his wife a year later. ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Romeo and Juliet The story opens on a balmy July night as the Capuletis servants prowl the streets in search of trouble. When they run into the servants from the competing family Montecchi, they discover what they were seeking for. Soon after, a brawl breaks out between the servants, which results in a sword fight. ... Read Book
  • Aesop’s Fables; a new translation According to legend, a sow who had just given birth to a brood of piglets confronted a lioness. “How many children do you have?” the swine inquired. “I only breed one,” the lioness explained, “but it is really well bred!” Since they were first written down about ... Read Book
  • The Mysteries of Udolpho A young woman from an affluent French family named Emily St. Aubert is the main character in The Mysteries of Udolpho. After Emily’s mother passes away, she and her father set out on a lovely excursion to the Mediterranean shore in an effort to celebrate the grandeur and strength of nature. ... Read Book
  • Original Short Stories — Volume 04 Guy de Maupassant, the French master of the short story, had a straightforward and effective literary style. Like Anton Chekhov, he drew inspiration for his works from the mundane activities of human life, which often shed light on our more sinister sides. Additionally, the Franco-Prussian War, in ... Read Book
  • The Grand Inquisitor Ivan describes his prose poem The Grand Inquisitor. Christ arrived in a Spanish city in the 16th century and was clearly reborn on earth. As he walks down the street, people gather around him and stare at him. He begins to heal the sick, but his service is interrupted by the arrival of a powerful ... Read Book
  • The Great God Pan

    Pan, the Great God “Arthur Machen wrote the story. The tale was first published in the journal Whirlwind in 1890, then Machen updated and expanded it for publication in book form (together with another story, “The Inmost Light”) in 1894.

    Read Book

Choose Language :