All Audiobooks in Latin language -- Translating into English -- Early works to 1800

The best Latin language -- Translating into English -- Early works to 1800 audiobooks

If you love Latin language -- Translating into English -- Early works to 1800 then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

See All Audiobooks in Latin language -- Translating into English -- Early works to 1800

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Stolen Lives A seemingly simple bodyguard job plunges Jade de Jong into the world of strip joints, sex workers, and human trafficking.When wealthy Pamela Jordaan hires PI Jade de Jong as a bodyguard after her husband Terence disappears, Jade thinks keeping an eye on this anxious wife will be an easy way to earn ... Read Book
  • Return to Sodom and Gomorrah Often called the real Indiana Jones, Charles Pellegrino-acclaimed author, scientist, and adventurer-takes the listener on an extraordinary tour of Old Testament archeological sites from the Nile to the Jordan and Tigris-Euphrates rivers. Delightfully candid and refreshingly free of religious dogma, ... Read Book
  • Crossing the Borders of Time Leslie Maitland is an award-winning former New York Times investigative reporter whose mother and grandparents fled Germany in 1938 for France, where, as Jews, they spent four years as refugees—the last two under risk of Nazi deportation. In 1942 they made it onto the last boat to escape ... Read Book
  • The Return of Moriarty The novel that reintroduced the Napoleon of crime to the Victorian underworldOnce again, the game is afoot …What really happened in Switzerland between Moriarty and Sherlock Holmes in 1891? And why is Holmes, now in London at 221B Baker Street, curiously uncooperative with Scotland Yard’s ... Read Book
  • Constitutional Journal You are there, in 1787, at America’s constitutional convention, with the inside story that reads like a modern-day account of the secret proceedings in Philadelphia. Veteran print and broadcast journalist Jeffrey St. John “reports” each day’s proceedings, flavoring his ... Read Book
  • Buster The #1 international bestseller—a heroic and heartwarming story of an RAF bomb-sniffing dog from his best friend and handler, perfect for fans of Dogs of War and Trident K9 Warriors“With some dogs you share a boil in the bag breakfast and maybe a blanket on a cold desert floor. Some you ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Anabasis The Anabasis is his account of the march to Persia to aid Cyrus, who solicited Greek assistance to attempt and defeat him. He was expelled from Athens after marching with the Spartans. Sparta granted him land and property at Scillus, where he lived for many years before being forced to relocate to ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Secret Sharer In “The Secret Sharer,” a captain encounters a nude guy in the rigging of his ship’s ladder. Leggatt, the guy, reveals that he inadvertently murdered an arrogant fellow crewmember seven weeks earlier. He submerged his garments to give the Sephora crew the impression that he had ... Read Book
  • Myths and Legends of China E. T. C. Werner drew on data readily available to him as a member of the Chinese government’s Historiographical Bureau in Peking for this fascinating and extensive collection of Chinese myths and tales. Werner, a former barrister and British consul in Foochow, provides a wealth of material ... Read Book
  • The Imitation of Christ The Imitatio Christi, Latin Imitatio Christi, is a Christian devotional book composed between 1390 and 1440. Although its authorship is debatable, the work is associated with the name Thomas à Kempis. Whatever the author’s identity, he was a member of the devotio moderna and its two ... Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • Southern Horrors: Lynch Law in All Its Phases Following the lynchings of three of her friends in Memphis, Tennessee, Ida B. Wells launched a campaign. A lynching is a form of unprosecuted public murder committed by a mob, usually by hanging the victim. Frequently, the person is tortured either before or after being hanged. Black business ... Read Book
  • The Works of Aphra Behn, Volume II A beloved poet as well as one of the most successful dramatists of the Restoration era, Aphra Behn was born in 1640 and passed away in 1689. This is the first book of a full edition of all of her writings, which will consist of a set of seven volumes altogether. This book is a compilation of her ... Read Book
  • The Sorrows of Young Werther Werther is a young, educated, middle-class gentleman setting out to earn a living and make his mark on the world. His family expects him to get a job, and his friend, Wilhelm, networks with his contacts to find opportunities in government service. Werther nurtures a desire to be an artist, a ... Read Book
  • The Middle-Class Gentleman

    Two dance and music instructors, together with their pupils, were waiting for the master of the house to emerge. Monsieur Jourdain resolved to become an aristocrat, to emulate aristocratic gentlemen. His madness generated much disruption and excitement in the home

    Read Book

Choose Language :