All Audiobooks in Northwest, Canadian -- Description and travel

The best Northwest, Canadian -- Description and travel audiobooks

If you love Northwest, Canadian -- Description and travel then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Night Fighter For readers of American Sniper, the stirring account of a life of service by the “father of the US Navy SEALs”One month after the Bay of Pigs fiasco, when President John F. Kennedy pressed Congress about America’s “urgent national needs,” he named expanding US special operations forces ... Read Book
  • Doctors and Near-Death Experiences A compilation of podcasts broadcast on WGN radio in Chicago, called I’m Spiritual, Dammit!Dr. Eben Alexander, bestselling author of Proof of Heaven and Map of Heaven; a neurosurgeon who was in a coma for seven days with meningitisDr. Judith Orloff, bestselling author of several books, including ... Read Book
  • A Child of Fortune In this exciting audio production, prize-winning journalist and historian Jeffrey St. John simulates day-by-day reportage to make you a firsthand witness to the 1787–1788 political battle to ratify the US Constitution. Discover how close both sides of the debate came to resorting to violence ... Read Book
  • To the Death A bomb explodes in Boston’s Logan Airport, and Admiral Arnold Morgan, the most trusted adviser to President Bedford, must move quickly to break the terrorist cell responsible for the bloodshed. The Hamas high command hatches a vicious plan to assassinate him once he exits the United States. ... Read Book
  • Staying in Love: Audio Bible Studies In this four-session audio Bible study, pastor Andy Stanley discusses how to stay in love once you fall in love.We all know what’s required to fall in love… a pulse. Falling in love is easy. But staying there—that’s something else entirely. With more than a thousand ... Read Book
  • The Agitators An LA Times Best Book of the Year, Christopher Award Winner, and Chautauqua Prize Finalist! “Engrossing… examines the major events of the mid 19th century through the lives of three key figures in the abolitionist and women’s rights movements.” —Smithsonian From the ... Read Book
  • The Bloated Belly Whisperer This program is read by the author.America’s trusted digestive nutrition expert shares her personal program to vanquish bloating in a groundbreaking audiobook that will help listeners see results in a week or less!With a bonus PDF of recipes from former Bon Appétit editor and cookbook author ... Read Book
  • World’s End From the acclaimed author of The Jungle: the first in a Pulitzer Prize–winning historical saga about the son of an American arms dealer during WWILanning “Lanny” Budd spends his first thirteen years in Europe, living at the center of his mother’s glamourous circle of friends on the French ... Read Book
  • The Ladybird and Love Among the Haystacks Two short novellas brimming with Lawrence’s famous power and passion. In the first, an injured German prisoner-of-war awakens a grieving woman’s passion; in the second, Maurice and Geoffrey are brothers, farmers and virgins until a rainy night when Paula and Lydia chance along. Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Biographia Literaria Biographia Literaria by Samuel Taylor Coleridge is one of the world’s most important treatises on the nature of poetry and poets. Coleridge gave philosophy to the Romantic movement in his greatest prose work, Biography Literalia. Combining autobiography, literary criticism, and philosophy, ... Read Book
  • The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

    Omar Khayyam’s Rubiyat is a poem with deep heavenly and spiritual meaning. This poem’s beauty and simplicity are so perfect that people of all religions, as well as those who have no faith at all, may find heavenly peace in it.

    Read Book
  • Thus Spake Zarathustra: A Book for All and None The novel opens with Zarathustra descending from his cave in the mountains after ten years of solitude. He is brimming with wisdom and love, and wants to teach humanity about the overman. He arrives in the town of the Motley Cow, and announces that the overman must be the meaning of the earth. ... Read Book
  • The Analysis of Mind This work is absolutely necessary for gaining a grasp of Russell’s philosophy. He argues for a new conception of the mind, which is provided by his eclectic fusion of William James’s ‘neutral monism,’ the emerging theory of behaviorism, to which Russell was strongly drawn, ... Read Book
  • The Wendigo

    The Wendigo by Algernon Blackwood is a terrifying ghost story about five men who become stranded in the Canadian woods. One pair of hunters is terrorized while divided into two hunting teams. An old demon from the primal forests pays them a visit…

    Read Book
  • De Profundis The writer personally writes a letter to someone. He begins the letter by talking about his suffering and the pain he felt when he was sent to jail. Then he begins to talk about his perception that he has ruined himself with his reckless behavior and indulgence in the terrible joy of his life. ... Read Book
  • Troilus and Criseyde

    Troilus and Criseyde, Geoffrey Chaucer’s tragic poetry romance written in the 1380s and regarded by some experts to be his best work. The narrative of this 8,239-line poem was heavily influenced by Giovanni Boccaccio’s Il filostrato.V

    Read Book
  • The Rime of the Ancient Mariner

    The poem describes the narrative of an Ancient Mariner who uses his crossbow to kill an albatross. After the bird is killed, a strong gale sweeps the ship farther and deeper into the Pacific Ocean.

    Read Book
  • Hedda Gabler The entire play takes place in the Tesman’s living room and in a smaller room to its side. Jürgen Tesman and Hedda Tesman (nee Hedda Gabler) are newlyweds. They have just returned from a six-month honeymoon. Hedda is aristocratic and hard to please. Throughout the play, it becomes apparent ... Read Book
  • Theaetetus One of the most significant works of ancient philosophy is Socrates’ Dialogue with Theaetetus. Socrates discusses several criticisms of Protagoras’ idea of knowledge, as well as how one person might be wiser than another. He also rejects the notion that wisdom is the promotion of better ... Read Book

Choose Language :