All Audiobooks in Oriental literature -- Translations into English

The best Oriental literature -- Translations into English audiobooks

If you love Oriental literature -- Translations into English then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

See All Audiobooks in Oriental literature -- Translations into English

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Tu momento es ahora Las cosas buenas no solo le suceden a los demás. El momento ha llegado. Es hora de que el éxito te suceda a ti. Este libro te guiará por un proceso de tres pasos sencillos cuya aplicación garantizan que alcances tus sueños y metas.El éxito es una ciencia y ... Read Book
  • The Treeline In the tradition of Elizabeth Kolbert and Barry Lopez, a powerful, poetic and deeply absorbing account of the “lung” at the top of the world.For the last fifty years, the trees of the boreal forest have been moving north. The Treeline takes us along this critical frontier of our warming planet ... Read Book
  • Murder Runs in the Family Anne George’s novels offer a delightful mix of gentle comedy and compelling mystery. Murder Runs in the Family finds two feisty 60-something sisters doing a little amateur sleuthing into the death of a visiting genealogist. Mary Alice has spared no expense for her daughter’s wedding. Two days ... Read Book
  • The Green Man Maurice Allington has reached middle age and is haunted by death. As he says, “I honestly can’t see why everybody who isn’t a child, everybody who’s theoretically old enough to have understood what death means, doesn’t spend all his time thinking about it. It’s a pretty arresting ... Read Book
  • Lindbergh Lindbergh was the first solo pilot to cross the Atlantic non-stop from New York to Paris, in 1927. This awe-inspiring fight made him the most celebrated men of his day-a romantic symbol of the new aviation age. However, tragedy struck in 1932, where his baby was kidnapped and found dead. The ... Read Book
  • Lemon PARASITE MEETS THE GOOD SON IN THIS PIERCING PSYCHOLOGICAL PORTRAIT OF THREE WOMEN HAUNTED BY A BRUTAL, UNSOLVED CRIME. In the summer of 2002, when Korea is abuzz over hosting the FIFA World Cup, eighteen-year-old Kim Hae-on is killed in what becomes known as the High School Beauty Murder. Two ... Read Book
  • Roosevelt and Churchill An intriguing look behind the congenial fa├ºade of Franklin D. Roosevelt and Winston Churchill, this work reveals how each leader jealously guarded knowledge from the other in pursuit of separate national interests. David Stafford’s masterly study shows that at the heart of their complicated ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • The Legends of King Arthur and His Knights King Arthur is a mythical British hero who led the defense of Britain against Saxon invaders in the early sixth century, according to Medieval history and romances. The facts of Arthur’s narrative are mostly made up of myth and literary fabrication, and current historians argue and reject his ... Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson Pudd’nhead Wilson takes place around 1830 in Dawson’s Landing, Missouri. Three interconnected storylines make up the plot. The first of these storylines is about Mr. Dave Wilson, a young New York attorney. Wilson, who has just moved to Dawson’s Landing, is called a ... Read Book
  • Spirits in Bondage: A Cycle of Lyrics So pitifully does man’s lonely soul shudder in the face of this cosmic purpose, so awful is the weight and anguish, The lengthy, material chain weights heavily. From one cause to the next, too brutal for hatred, The ceaseless march of destiny, -from “Dungeon Grates” Because his ... Read Book
  • Life on the Mississippi Life in Mississippi is a powerful story of the past, present and future of Mississippi, including cities, people and lifestyles. The story was written by Mark Twain, whose real name is Samuel Langhorn Clemens. Twain explains in the story that he “stolen” his nickname from the captain of ... Read Book
  • Shakespeare’s Sonnets A sonnet is a kind of lyric poetry that consists of 14 syllables and is generally composed in iambic pentameter. The Italian Renaissance was the period in which the sonnet form first gained widespread acceptance. The sonnet continues to be the poem form that has had the most significant impact on ... Read Book
  • Symposium Apollodorus tells an unidentified friend about a symposia, or dinner party, thrown in honor of the tragedian Agathon that he learnt from Aristodemus. Socrates came late to the party because he was engaged in meditation on the next-door porch. After they have done eating, Eryximachus takes up on ... Read Book
  • The School for Scandal

    Lady Sneerwell’s scheme to prevent Charles Surface, whom she loves, from marrying the heiress Maria kicks off The School for Scandal. The next scene introduces Sir Peter Teazle and his confidante Mr. Rowley, who believes Charles is a wild child who would grow up to be a decent man.

    Read Book
  • Commentary on the Epistle to the Galatians In 1515, Martin Luther was appointed pastor of the Wittenberg church. He took use of the chance to educate his congregation about faith and works. Luther opposed the Pope by claiming that the Bible, not the Pope, was the supreme authority. Luther taught his view that redemption comes from faith ... Read Book
  • Utilitarianism A philosophy known as utilitarianism promotes doing what is best for the most people possible. Jeremy Bentham first put out the idea, and John Stuart Mill expanded on it in his essay “Utilitarianism.” This tutorial is based on the version that Mill gathered in his essay collection On ... Read Book
  • The Life and Adventures of Robinson Crusoe Robinson Crusoe is an Englishman from the town of York in the seventeenth century, the youngest son of a merchant of German origin. Encouraged by his father to study law, Crusoe expresses his wish to go to sea instead. His family is against Crusoe going out to sea, and his father explains that it ... Read Book

What is Speechify?

Speechify is one of the most popular audio tools in the world. Our Google Chrome extension, web app, iOS app, and Android app help anyone listen to content at any speed they want. You can also listen to content in over 30 different voices or languages.

Begin Reading Audiobooks

Speechify is the #1 Text-to-Speech reading tool in the world thats trusted by 20 million readers. Install it for free on Chrome, iOS, & Android.

Choose Language :