All Audiobooks in Poetry -- Early works to 1800

The best Poetry -- Early works to 1800 audiobooks

If you love Poetry -- Early works to 1800 then Speechify is the best place to find all your favorites. Check out all the available titles and enjoy the best audiobook experience with natural sounding voices. Listen or read along at a pace that’s best for you.

Authors You Might Like

Popular Bookshelves

Most Popular Audiobooks

Premium Audiobooks

  • Becoming Beatriz Beatriz dreams of a life spent dancing–until tragedy on the day of her quinceanera changes everything. Up until her fifteenth birthday, the most important thing in the world to Beatriz Mendez was her dream of becoming a professional dancer and getting herself and her family far from the gang life ... Read Book
  • The Spire Both a razor-sharp thriller and a poignant love story, this twisting tale of psychological suspense is Patterson’s most compelling novel in yearsMark Darrow grew up in a small Ohio town with no real advantages beyond his intelligence and athletic ability. But thanks to the intervention of Lionel ... Read Book
  • A Lady at Willowgrove Hall Her secret cloaks her in isolation. His secret traps him in a life that is not his own. They will have to learn to trust one another in order to find freedom in this Regency romance.England, 1819—Cecily Faire carries the shame of her past wherever she treads, knowing one slip of the tongue ... Read Book
  • The Grimrose Girls Four friends, one murder, and a dark fate that may leave them all doomed … After the mysterious death of their best friend, Ella, Yuki, and Rory are the talk of their elite school, Grimrose Académie. The police ruled Ariane’s death as a suicide, but the trio is determined to find out what ... Read Book
  • The Distant Shores The brand new novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author   Pure escapism on every page, The Distant Shores tells the story of a family torn apart, and the woman who will bring them back together.    Margot Hart travels to Ireland to write a biography of the famous ... Read Book
  • Settled What would happen if Israelis moved en masse to a location where their children could grow up in peace and prosperity? And what if Jews from around the world began to join them? Could a single man create this historic exodus? How would the world react? What forces might be unleashed as the idea of ... Read Book
  • The Happy Prince, and Other Tales A charming collection of children’s stories by Oscar WildeThe Happy Prince This is the tale of an unhappy prince and how he teaches generosity and love to a small sparrow who becomes his friend. The Nightingale and the RoseA nightingale overhears a student complaining that his professor’s ... Read Book
  • All the Wrong Places Nice guys finish last … or at least that’s what they say. Boon, a lawyer from Chicago, is a hopeless romantic; however, life keeps dealing him a shady hand when it comes to the opposite sex. It seems as though every woman Boon finds interest in tears him down.CiCi, Boon’s best friend and ... Read Book
  • Pizazz vs Perfecto The third book in a SUPER (like, actually, with powers and stuff) new series for readers aged 7+ – ?from the amazingly talented illustrator and author Sophy Henn! Read by Sophy Henn herself, this is the perfect read for fans of Dork Diaries, Tom Gates, Amelia Fang, Wimpy Kid ... Read Book
  • God’ll Cut You Down God’ll Cut You Down combines an unlikely journalist, a murder case in Mississippi, and a fascinating literary true crime story in the style of Jon Ronson.A notorious white supremacist named Richard Barrett was brutally murdered in Mississippi in 2010 by a young black man named Vincent McGee. At ... Read Book

More free audiobooks

  • Father Goriot

    The narrative is set in 1819 in a run-down boardinghouse on the left side of the Seine in Paris. Mme. Vauquer, a stingy widow, governs her tenants. Mlle. Michonneau, the old woman, Poiret, a puppet-like person, and Victorine Taillefer are among them.

    Read Book
  • The Lady of the Lake

    As he searched, James Fitz-James, a Saxon knight from Stirling Castle, became disoriented. Ellen Douglas, who resided in Loch Katerine under her cousin’s care, saved him. Roderick Dhu planned to marry Ellen and bring Clan Douglas and Clan Alpine together.

    Read Book
  • The Works of Edgar Allan Poe — Volume 3 Edgar Allan Poe (1809-1849) is regarded as one of America’s best, darkest, and most mysterious authors. The circumstances behind his premature death, as well as what made him tick, remain unclear. Poe is most renowned for his stories of mystery and the macabre, and he was one of the first ... Read Book
  • Lyrical Ballads, With a Few Other Poems (1798)

    William Wordsworth and Samuel Taylor Coleridge’s collection of poems, Lyrical Ballads, with a Few Other Poems, was originally published in 1798 and is generally regarded as the start of the English Romantic literary movement.

    Read Book
  • The Mysterious Stranger, and Other Stories

    The four selections in this volume span his entire writing career and are one of his most famous stories. These include: “The Infamous Leaping Frog in Calaveras County”, one of Twain’s most entertaining folk humor, first published in 1865.

    Read Book
  • The Tragedy of Pudd’nhead Wilson Pudd’nhead Wilson takes place around 1830 in Dawson’s Landing, Missouri. Three interconnected storylines make up the plot. The first of these storylines is about Mr. Dave Wilson, a young New York attorney. Wilson, who has just moved to Dawson’s Landing, is called a ... Read Book
  • An Enquiry Concerning Human Understanding Hume begins by distinguishing between impressions and ideas. Impressions are sensory impressions, emotions, and other vivid mental phenomena, while ideas are thoughts or beliefs or memories related to these impressions. We build up all our ideas from simple impressions by means of three laws of ... Read Book
  • History of Tom Jones, a Foundling

    Tom Jones, much like its predecessor Joseph Andrews, centers on a love story as its primary narrative focus. Squire Allworthy has a sneaking suspicion that the newborn he adopts and gives the name Tom Jones is really the illicit child of Jenny Jones, who works for him.

    Read Book
  • Lamia Hermes (Mercury), who has fallen deeply in love with a nymph who has disguised herself from him, hears a voice moaning about being imprisoned in the form of a snake. The speaker is a lovely serpent. She informs Hermes that she is aware that he is looking for a nymph and offers to make the nymph, to ... Read Book
  • The Antichrist Nietzsche wrote “The Antichrist” as the first of a huge work planned to reassess all values. Throughout the content of the book, the first of these values ​​he wants to erase is strong with Christianity, either as an expression of its direct teaching, or perhaps obscured in the ... Read Book

Choose Language :